We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value for money & conveinent for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventus Rosa Apartments
Ranked #8 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staying at the VR has been a great experience lovely large apartments with full facilities spotlesly clean and the service is excelent i honestly cant fault it at all the only thing is there is no lift so if you are disabled it may be a problem we had a baby in a pushchair with us but was able to getup and down ok and the staff will always help if you need them too they all speak good english and are very polite and helpful the factt that they have no lift pales into insignificance compared to what you do get for your money
We come to krakow quite often and have sayed elsewhere before but the VR is where we will be staying from now on

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground floor if you are disabled as there is no lift. We had a front facing apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Apartments were good value for money - easily upgraded from two people to three via a quick e-mail a month ahead of our visit.

The location of the apartments is ideal, down a quiet side street but well lit and felt safe walking around. Staff friendly when we arrived late at night, and maps provided to show us how to find nearest ATM, 24 hour shop and the main square.

Apartments itself had good amenities - wifi provided, safe box, fridge, kettle etc. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: If you had a lot of luggage, request a room on the first floor - there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Really good for value apartments with balcony. The apartment was mordern and very clean. Theres a 24hour reception for any queries. The location was near the local nightlife. Definetely be back to krakow and using the ventus rosa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from my 2nd time in Krakow, staying again at Ventus rosa apartments. As others have said, they are spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds. There is no lift - we carried each suitcase up to the 2nd floor together which was ok. The location is great - just down the street is Chata restaurant which is great for traditional Polish food. There is a small supermarket nearby where you can get bread,milk, beer, breakfast stuff etc and just round the corner from this is a fantastic local market. In October it is full of amazing varieties of mushrooms.
The walk into the main square takes 10 minutes.
It's quiet too and you can't hear the bugle player who plays on the hour every hour in the main square!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We found the apartments excellent value for the money we paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and fitted with all the aminities that we required for our stay. The hot water boiler tripped once during our stay, this was corrected very quickly after a call to reception.
The TV satellite system was good for Polish speaking customers. We could not find any English speaking channels to monitor the news at home, this facility would be nice to have and was the only minor critisism.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBtts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Great value accommodation. We stayed for 3 nights oct 2013. The room we had had lovely new bathroom, small kitchen but with microwave, fridge, hob etc. there was tea/coffee/sugar provided an washing up liquid and kitchen roll. There were miniature toiletries in the bathroom too so much more than expected for £33 a night. 5 mins walk to the square and great to have a 24 hour reception
Staff were great.
Beds and pillows were comfortable and the tv in the room was modern an very big.
I travelled with my sister and we felt really safe here.
One of the best value places I've stayed. At the airport in the way home I was searching for a return break to ventus rosa in December!!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank jenbuck1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Will stay here again. 5 minute walk to the centre, area is a little run down but never felt unsafe. We got the twin room (sofa would also double as a bed) which had a balcony. Very clean, big bathroom, and one big room with kitchen, living area, and beds. A few freebies like bottles of water, tea bags, coffee, coffee machine, shampoo etc.

First receptionist was a little blunt, but another one was very helpful. Could do with AC in the summer. Only paid £33 so excellent value. Would definitely make sure to get room with balcony again.

Used Marcin from cracow-taxi for transfer for 60 Zloty each way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 267 in Krakow
1,018 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 267 in Krakow
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Bracka 6
#1 of 465 in Krakow
373 reviews
Lux Aparthotel
#3 of 465 in Krakow
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventus Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventus Rosa Apartments

Address: ul. Biskupia 12, Krakow 31-144, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventus Rosa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventus Rosa offers fully fitted apartments for 2 and 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ventus Rosa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventus Rosa Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing