We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventus Rosa Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$169
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
US$276
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$225
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
332
134
26
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
134
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsno liftthe main squareold townseparate kitchenself cateringsalt minesgreat apartmentsbed apartmentfirst floorironing boardlarge apartmentquiet streetwould definitely stay here againliving areaexcellent place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights , When we arrived the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The apartment was large and nicely furnished and spotlessy clean. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Kitchenettte was well equipped with 2 hobs, microwave and fridge although we did not use the cooking facilites all utensils were provided for this. The shower pressure was good and plenty of hot water. Free wifi in the room with a strong signal, 32 inch tv. It is about 10 - 15 minute walk from the main train station and huge galleria shopping centre and about 10 mins to the Historic market square. Superb value for money would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziutaPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just returned from a long weekend, these apartments are lovely and clean, well equipped and great location. Walking distance from the train station, 15minute. Reception staff very helpful. Would return again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

stayed at the ventus rosa appartments from the 14th december to the 17th december 2013. Firstly this is by far one of the best places i have ever had the privilege to stay at. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home, the staff were more than helpful from the start. At check in we were advised on how to get around Krakow from the hotel, a map was kindly shown to us and were all the major laces to visit were located, the map was also given to us to keep, at reception we were also given details of restaurants and other places near the apartments.. Next we were shown to our room which was of such great quality, the apartment had everything you could imagine from iron, to a tv, to a washing machine. We arrived around 10:30 am, although it states we could not check in till 2 the room was ready for us on arrival and was cleaned to an outstanding level. the hotel also has free WiFi which is a great bonus, the beds were hugely comfortable. Although the apartments are very close to everything, the street located is on a quiet road which is a bonus, considering its close proximity to the centre of Krakow. Finally if you are wanting to see the beautiful city of Krakow then the Ventus Rosa is definitely the place to stay, it would suit all ages and all types of trips. Ventus Rosa made this trip even better.
For the old town and the Square turn right out of the apartments which are located on Biskupia, then turn left down Asnyka, then turn right once on the main street (has all the trams etc on it) then walk for around 3-4 mins then turn left on to Szewska which will lead to the main square. (OF COURSE THE RECEPTION WILL GIVE A MORE DETAILED ROUTE)

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel which was more quite i suppose however the road the hotel is situated on has minimal traffic even during the day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Location - excellent, easy walking distance to Old Town, shops, restaurants and transport (bus stops, tram stops and train station all in easy reach)
Service - excellent. Great advice from Camille at reception about transport options to the sights
Accommodation - excellent, very comfortable. Comfortable beds, good pillows, lounge area, washing machine, drying racks. TV in both bedrooms, but not in kitchen/lounge (which didn't really matter, as there were no English language stations)
Eating - shops nearby to buy supplies. Fridge, microwave/convection oven, cooktop, toaster all supplied. For a night out, would recommend Chata, just down the road, for traditional Polish food and decor (including Bison vodka!)
Wi-fi - free in rooms. Good fast connections.
Summary - A+ - a superb place to stay in Krakow

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallaby6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We took a four day trip to Krakow to celebrate a milestone birthday. On arrival, we were shown around the room and pointed in the right direction for visiting various sights in and around the city. Very helpful and polite, with imaculate English. The room was large, overlooking the courtyard, with everything we needed for our stay. We used the kitchenette to cook one meal, and several snacks. Basic, but everything you needed. (Had to buy a corkscrew as the one in the drawer was not quite up to the job!) Great shower, limited TV coverage in English (we were in Poland!) All in all, a great place to stay. Well done Ventus Rosa Apartments. Will stay again when we return. (A surprise bottle of wine for my wife's birthday was the icing on the cake)

Room Tip: Overlooking courtyard to rear of property is away from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews