We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£114
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£72
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gerrimall
A Excellent Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2020
Just returned from a four night stay in grand ascot hotel , the hotel is absolutely beautiful, and also so peaceful, the staff are really pleasant and very attentive, The young girls in the breakfast room are doing a wonderful job due to the COVID , The breakfast is very good quality with a lovely selection of the finest cold meats and amazing bread , the coffeee was excellent and also pure fresh orange ,The 3 egg omelettes were also delicious cooked fresh to order, The hotel is about 6 minute walk to main square and lots of nice bars and restaurants along the way ,Will definitely Return to this beautiful hotel ,Thanks Again for a amazing stay
Date of stay: September 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£173
No prepayment needed
  • Wyndham
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £151
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £74
0.5 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Booking.com
£200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Hotels.com
    £204
1.0 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£144
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.9 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£129
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
    £130
0.4 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £82
0.3 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £96
0.5 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £71
0.9 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£122
  • Priceline
    £124
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £122
1.3 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £50
0.9 miles from Grand Ascot Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Krakow
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
484
93
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
93
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the main square old town premium room lobby bar modern hotel recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again few minutes walk quiet street breakfast was excellent stayed here for nights comfortable bed exploring krakow perfect location reception staff were very helpful lovely bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Very centrally located, staff very friendly, spotlessly clean. The room was facing the street so we had a good view. Breakfast was good, you had to have your temperature checked before you were allowed to enter the restaurant. A cooked breakfast was available and omelettes made to order. Buffet service is a bit different - you choose what you want to eat and they bring it to the table for you.
The hairdryer in the room was disconnected. due to the Covid 19 situation. Also, the room was not cleaned for the whole time you stay there, due to Covid 19 but if you run out of coffee/ tea/ milk the staff quickly provide it for you .
Would stay here again!

Room tip: Our room (303) had a good view but the street noise got loud if the windows were open - no noise when they were shut!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbuc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Jarguz, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such warm words and high rating. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Grand Ascot Hotel and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Ascot soon!

With kind regards,
Grand Ascot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel is one of the most stylish I've stayed in, the hotel is very up to date and modernised, there has been no expense spared when this place was done up, 100% recommended you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank bobmufc428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Jarguz, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind words towards us. Nothing makes more happy than the satisfaction of the Guests! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Ascot soon!

With kind regards,
Grand Ascot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Great location very central, a few minutes walk from main square, hotel very clean modern and contemporary, bar area comfortable with a good selection of bar food, restaurant bright and spacious with very helpful and friendly staff, a limited choice for breakfast though more than adequate, you have your temperature taken on entering restaurant and there are plenty of sanitising stations throughout hotel, rooms are very clean and well laid out, we were in 4th floor giving us a balcony, definitely recommend as so very handy for all the local sights,

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MaryB568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Jarguz, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Grand Ascot Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We hope to see you in the Grand Ascot Hotel again!

With kind regards,
Grand Ascot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, very clean & modern, extremely pleasant staff.
Great location 8 minutes walk to the old town square.
Good breakfast & plenty of choice, tasty meals in the restaurant.
Only downside & this is due to Covid 19 the hairdryer was disconnected in the room which we didn’t understand?
So take a small hairdryer with you ladies

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank adriangO2408AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Jarguz, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your satisfying review about Grand Ascot Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in Cracow. As it comes to the hairdryers, in accordance with the guidelines, we were forced to turn them off. We hope to welcome you again soon!

With kind regards,
Grand Ascot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

We where in this hotel many times. The rooms are very clean and homely. The restaurant is excellent and the food amazing. The hotel is in the middle of the town, so you can get the city centre in few minutes.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank hanap638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandAscot, Marketing Specialist at Grand Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear Sirs,

We are delighted to learn that you have had a great stay at Grand Ascot Hotel. We hope to see you in the Grand Ascot Hotel again!

With kind regards,
Grand Ascot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews