We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal (mostly)!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice
Ranked #90 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    202
    116
    27
    11
See reviews for
92
182
36
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Since Orbis closed hotel Cracovia and opened up the Ibis in its place, this has become my Krakow residence. However it is nowhere near the standard of Cracovia. Cracovia had a homley Soviet feel to it where as the Budget has a clinical and plastic feel. The staff in Cracovia were professional veterans of the leisure industry who wore smart tailored uniforms. Here the staff are young, unknowledgable whose uniforms are mere polo shirts. Cracovia had many shops and amenities including hair dressers and shoe polishers. All budget could offer were vending machines. Cracovia would provide plenty of free shampoo and shower gel where as Budget just supplies a bar of soap. The beds in the budget are hard and the furniture plastic. It is difficult to get a good nights sleep as the rooms get too warm at night and if you open a window there is too much noise. Breakfasts at Cracovia were fit for a king with loads of different pickles, cereals, juices, cheeses, fruits and other dishes. Budget offers a very limited breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't bother with Breakfast. Far too overpriced for its budget standard. Best to get breakfast e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

New, modern and very clean. it was above our expectation. we choose budget for the price and we expected less. the bed was hard but very conformable. the shower in the room made us believe that a lot of damp, but the there was nothing. no closet there, but if you are an organized person that would be no problem (we stayed there 5 nights). we didn't had a breakfast as there were no eggs or good cheese, so i can not talk about it. we preferred to eat something in the mall 3 minutes walk. the hotel i quite central: max 5 minutes from the train station, 3 minutes for the mall and carrefour hypermarket, max 15 minutes walk from the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Super modern and clean. Breakfast was good, great location, 10 minutes from the city center and 1 minute away from a really nice and big mall. Parking, a little expensive, but we only stayed one night so it was ok. Nice hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here as a last minute choice as we had a problem keeping our reservation at another place than had been made in advance. It was a short walk from the old town centre so we thought we would give it a try

Room was simple, clean and modern. Bed and linen were comfortable. Was perfectly fine for a short stay, room was small, not fancy ( hence the name ibis budget) but has everything a person needs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good place to stay for a few nights. About 30 min to the beautifull Krakows old town so it's not a problem to walk there. Rooms are clean, nice with a very comfortable bed. Staff is qualified enough and prices are acceptable. I am thinking about more travelling with Ibis hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Hostel Faust
#189 of 259 in Krakow
59 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#72 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#217 of 259 in Krakow
16 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 259 in Krakow
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice

Property: Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice
Address: al. Armii Krajowej 11A, Krakow 30-150, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the perfect choice for those who are coming to Krakow and look for a value for money hotel. You will staying in the Western part of Krakow with a very convenient access to the city centre via public transport (main attractions and train station). A very good hotel for even better price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing