We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location and decor!”
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Unicus
Ranked #62 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently spend two nights at the Hotel Unicus. This hotel is a few steps away from the main square. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast delicious, and the rooms were very comforable and had great decor. The only downsides is our room was extremely noisy both nights due to people on the street all night and the shower design flooded the entire bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bzzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you very much for visiting Unicus Hotel and for your opinion. Since our venue is located in the very heart of Cracow and part of the rooms have view on Floriańska Street, some sounds may reach our guests if the window is open. According to our bathrooms, only part of them have open showers so if you decide to visit us again, please let the reception know that you prefer the room which has a bathroom with normal shower cabin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and are currently staying at the Hotel on our 10th wedding anniversary, and having a fantastic time.

The hotel does all of the basics (comfort, cleanliness, service) to a very high standard, and wraps it all up in a stylish and well equipped package in a superb location. The facilities in room are very good, everything works well, and all linens and furnishings are good quality. The food is very good, although the weather has been very warm and the basement restaurant has been quiet out with breakfast times.

I love the way that you can open the windows and let the atmosphere from street drift into the room, yet close the window and there is NO noise. Soundproofing is excellent.

The staff are brilliant. Everything we asked for was done with accuracy and courtesy.

If we ever return to Krakow, this will be our choice of Hotel, no hesitation

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank corrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

At first we would like to wish you all the best for your wedding anniversary. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for such an important occasion. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the visit in Unicus Hotel. We do appreciate you gave us such a positive opinion. We hope that you will visit Cracow again soon and we will have pleasure to host you in our hotel once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Unicus has it all -- fantastic location, few steps from the Old Market and main strip yet quiet. Rooms are classy, adjusting the heat took us a while but it worked. The kids at the counter were just delightfully helpful and friendly. And the best part of it, the breakfast in the underground/old basement restaurant was something we looked forward to each morning.

However, we haven't seen one soul eating a dinner or lunch, or having a drink at the lovely bar -- and we were there during the high season! The restaurant was dead!

Room Tip: the hotel is so quiet that it might spook ya!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floundering_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much for visiting Unicus Hotel. We are delighted to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. We do our best to create cosy atmosphere in our hotel so that everybody feels relaxing intimacy. During your next visit, please try cuisine in our restaurant since it is at the same high level as breakfasts. It has been appreciated by Michelin inspector who signed the restaurant to the guide with 2 spoon & fork rating. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

How much positive change on hotel front in Krakow in last 10 years, amazing !
We stayed for a 2 nights weekend (family with child), drove in from CH. Great friendly welcome, a receptionist drove our car to guarded parking 200 m further, fantastic central location, genuine customer friendly throughout (incl at breakfast), lovely spacious and functional rooms. All our dumbs are up, thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

It was our great pleasure to host you and your family in our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words and for giving Unicus Hotel such a superb recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent hotel in every way...Only 5 min walk to the main square...Rooms were more than adequate...Breakfast was brill with a variation of hot and cold foods..more than plenty too fill you up...Very comfy beds and the rooms also have a safe and a fridge...Pretty much very quiet too with good soundproofing..

Overall i would definately come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us and for great recommendation. It is extremely precious for us to hear that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel. We do hope that you will visit us again real soon. We are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We visited Krokow to experience the Auschvitz & Begau 2nd world war "death camps & the famous Salt mine. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor comments & it proved perfect. Close to Krakow Ctr so no expensive taxis etc. Hotel has very accomodating staff, so much that when I left some items in the bedroom, they posted them back to me in England. Service beyond I believe!! Rooms nice & I recommend anyone to use this hotel. Didnt use the bar/restaurant but the menu looked very appealing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

It is so nice to read that you enjoyed visit in Unicus Hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing such a great recommendation. We do hope that you will visit us again and you will taste the cuisine of Unicus Restaurant. We warmly welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is located less than a five minute walk from the main square and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes nearby.
The rooms were lovely, the one we had was large and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundtheworld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and for such a great recommendation. It is the biggest reward for us to receive such comments. We hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in our hotel in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,665 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Address: Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing