We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Unicus
Ranked #44 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Unicus. The bedroom was huge with a fab en suite and aircon and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have slept on whilst abroad. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel is fab, quite literally a 2 min walk to the square ( tho all the side roads are full of history and great places to eat & drink too) We would recommend MooMoo restaurant which is just around the corner from the hotel, the best fillet steak anywhere. Also the Stare Mari which did brilliant cocktails and lovely food, this is up by the old walls and barbican. Go on organised tours to Aushwitz and the Salt mines as you need someone to tell you all the history of the place. We took a city tour on a golf buggy and it was fab, the guide was so informative and we went around the square, castle, jewish quarter and shindlers factory, well worth the money. The polish people are so lovely, and they all seem to speak English. Finally, a special mention must go to Marguarita, one of the receptionists at the hotel, we had a problem with one of our tours and she got straight onto the operator to sort it out. We even got a box of chocs off the owner of the tours as an apology. Marguarita and all the staff are a credit to the Unicus. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. Krakow is an amazing place to visit, there is just so much to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    179
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
218
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is just a two minute walk from the Market Square where the Cloth Hall and the St Mary's church are situated. The rooms are comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We did not eat an evening meal here but the breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice and quick, friendly service. All the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same little side street which has a couple of nightclubs on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is locatel right in the middle of the old town, only a few minutes walk from the main square. Despite this, its being on a side street means that it is very quiet at night. The staff were very frindly and helpful, the rooms were clean and stylish and the breakfast (which was not included in our room, and at 59 zloty, was perhaps a bit expensive), was decent. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Nick,
We are very happy that you found time to write review about our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for such good rating.
It is great to hear that you liked our facilities and were satisfied with your stay.
Such positive feedback is the goal to which we aspire and the greatest reward is knowing that you would like recommend our hotel to other Guest.
We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Krakow, you will visit Unicus Hotel again.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel (both 22) in late march this year.

The hotel is very clean and is excellent value for money. The location is great, you are a 2 minute walk from the main sq which is really helpful! Our room was very clean and large. Due to it being in the city centre there is some noise from outside but this is nothing that I felt kept me awake and I am a very light sleeper! The breakfast was really tasty and it was all great value for money!
The hotel staff booked our private tour to Auschwitz and arranged our taxi to the airport, very helpful and friendly staff!

Overall we would happily come to krakow again, it is such a fab city! And we wouldn't stay anywhere else except hotel unicus!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel_aston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mel,
Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and for such a superb opinion :-)
Finding out that the Guest is satisfied with the hotel offer is the biggest award hotelier can get.
We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was so positive.
We do hope that you will come back to Krakow and choose our hotel again.
We are looking forward to it!
Best wishes,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for a week on business, great hotel in fab location. Krakow is a lovely city with lots ot see and do, some super drinking and dining places too. The hotel is just off the main walk way to the square. TV, telephone, mini bar, hairdryer, shamppos, hand wash etc in the room, everything you need. I didnt dine in the restaurant I just had breakfast which was ok, meats, fruit, cereals, juice and a choice of 3 items such as boiled egg, sausages or scrambled eggs. At the weekend we were informed that there was a breakfast menu, shame no one let us know earlier in the week, unless it was just a weekend thing! Apart from that little niggle its a lovely hotel and I would stay there again, one last thing i will add is that if you book a single room and expect a double dont because you will get a single room, we were surprised as we travel all over europe and always book single rooms and always get double rooms, here you get what you book, the hotel must have a lot of single rooms as our party was quite large and we all had singles. Great hotel, in fab location with very nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: I was in room 307 which can be quite noisy as its on the street just off the main walk way to the sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186411Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your opinion about your stay a tour hotel is very important for us and for the other Tripadvisor’s users. Thank you very much for your recommendation and so many kind words.
We do hope that your overall experience after staying at Unicus Hotel is good and we apologize for street noises during the weekend. :-)
Looking forward to welcoming you in Krakow and at our hotel soon again.

Best regards
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Everything from booking online directly with the hotel, check in and check out was quick, easy and friendly.
The room was spotlessly clean with little luxuries such as free wifi, bottled water, toiletries and bath robes.
Breakfast was a joy; loads of options and a menu for made-to-order hot options too.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to make the most of a visit to beautiful Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Thank you for such kind words towards our interior design and our cuisine.
We are also very grateful for assigning the highest remark to each element of our services and the recommendations given to other readers of Tripadvisor. We hope that you will soon come back to Krakow and decide to visit us again. We are looking forward to it!
Best wishes,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Very clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful, even advising us what restaurants to eat at. Room was spacious and had underfloor heating in the bathroom which was lovely.
There was a nightclub situated right outside our window but unless you had the window open you couldn't hear it.
Excellent choice for breakfast, would highly recommend the French toast off the menu.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahlouise1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#75 of 259 in Krakow
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#42 of 259 in Krakow
406 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Property: Hotel Unicus
Address: Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing