We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet area, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #7 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet area, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a very good dialogue with the concierge service before arrival. The concierge arranged both transportation from/to the airport, and guided tours to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Salt Mines. Excellent service! The flat we had was spacious, clean and nice, with all the necessary equipment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    109
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
144
317
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I have just returned from a great weekend in Krakow staying in the Crystal Suites.

We stayed in no 9 (Pearl) and enjoyed the spacious living area, balcony, spotless bathrooms and comfortable beds.

We booked our airport transfers and a trip to Auschwitz through Crystal with a firm called Krakow Direct who were excellent.

We loved Krakow and thoroughly recommend the Crystal Suites

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Crystal palace was very accommodating and helpful from the moment we checked in late in the evening. There was a guard on duty at night so you completely felt safe, and during the day there was someone at the reception always. The reception staff were very helpful making reservations and recommendations as we needed them. Our Apartment was clean and contemporary. All the modern conveniences, loved being able to cook my own food for a change as anyone that travels abroad can tell you eating at restaurants everynight can be expensive as well as unhealthy. Our apartment was #9 it had a cute balcony and was above a cupcake shop. Overall a wonderful experience and made Krakow much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotravelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England UK
Level Contributor
232 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed in Krakow in many different hotels and apartments, so I feel I am in a position to draw comparisons.

The staff went out of their way to greet you, make you feel welcome and generally look after you whilst you stay there.

The location was good and the apartment was great - everything was nice quality about the place.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat - the beds were very comfortable also!

All in all a flawless property and a great tourist base, definately cannot go wrong booking here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I rarely do reviews of properties event though I'm a very frequent business traveler (150+ days a year flying). The outstanding service and support by Crystal Suites stood out from even some of the most well known properties in the world's big cities. Hence, this review. I made a last minute booking and the team at Crystal Suites made it very easy. They sorted out the airport transport too and, upon arrival at the hotel, provided the most thorough briefing on the room, amenities, local restaurants, transport, sites and costs that I've EVER received in over 20 years of travel. The room was affordable (a bargain in my opinion!), clean, large and quiet. The hotel is only a 10 min walk from the main square and public transport is 100 yards away at the end of the street. Very impressed and I highly recommend Crystal Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlanderCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived earlier than check in which meant that we had to explore a bit first. We left our bags with the very helpful receptionist who gave us a map and pointed out nice places to eat. We had number 16, the Diamond Suite which is on the top floor. There is a lift, but you have to climb one flight of stairs. It is light and airy and fairly well equipped. We needed a 2nd wine glass and this was organised straight away. There's no enclosed shower in this apartment because it is in the roof space and the eaves get in the way. There is a huge bathroom with a shower in the bath and a washing machine. So if you want a shower this might not be the room for you.
Also we had twin beds, not what we were expecting, but I have read that some of the suites have small double beds in them, so maybe we got lucky. I would imagine it could be quite hot in this suite in the summer time. It doesn't appear to have central a/c, rather there is what looks like a portable a/c in the bedroom. We didn't look in any other rooms so can't give any tips on other rooms.
The location is nice and quiet, but also a short walk to shops and the main square. We really liked this as we could walk off the excesses from our evening meals.
The airport transfer that Crystal Suites offered us was more than using Krakow Direct, but all emails were answered very quickly and all of the staff spoke excellent English and were courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had the 4 bed apartment (Pearl), which was perfect for our family. Huge living area, well equipped kitchen, large and comfortable bedrooms and great bathrooms. All spotlessly clean. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the old town, or we took the tram quite often. Perfect location from which to explore and lovely and quiet at night. We thought it was excellent value for a family and would definitely recommend. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JuliaC475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing