We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Very clean and spacious apartments. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is about 10-15 minutes walk from the central square. It is in a quiet area and I would recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Krakow. All trips for example Saltmines, Auschwitz can be booked when there. There are plenty of restaurants, cafe's and bars, and prices are cheap compared to the UK.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planemad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

Absolutely superb. Clean, luxurious. Could not find one single fault. Would definitely recommend these apartments to anybody. Location great, okay a small walk into town, but worth being a step or two out of town because it made them a lovely quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Just returned from what was a fantastic weekend in Krakow and the apartment we stopped in made it special, we have done a lot of short city breaks and this is the best place so far, staff were more than helpful and we hope to return some day!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I have just returned from an absolutely wonderful trip to Krakow with my Polish fiance and a small group of our friends. We opted for individual apartments at the Crystal Suites in Krakow and we had a fantastic week.
Krystof, the receptionist/concierge was a delight and spoke perfect English, although with our Polish tourguide it wasnt necessary! He made us feel welcome and thoroughly explained the apartment and city.
The apartments were spacious, clean and equiped with everything we needed. The beds were amazing and the modern/retro docor gave the apartments a delightful edge.
The next building along was a fantastic cafe called 'cupcake corner' that ended up being our daily haunt for morning coffee! A real treat and so convenient.
All in all Krakow got 100% from me, a beautiful city, with endless character and charm. So many things to offer that even a week left me feeling that i had missed out on many sights and experiences.
I would return in a second and would most definitely stay again at the Crystal Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbdd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

As we were arriving on a late flight I booked the hotel transfer, so we were dropped at the door of the apartments. The apartment (Emerald) was large, bright and airy and spotless.
A large living area with a kitchenette. Everything was good quality, from the flat screen TV to the glasses and cutlery. A king size bed. Underfloor heating in the large bathroom and adjustable central heating made the rooms perfectly comfortable. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms is very useful. There is a small supermarket about 100m away which had all the basics, Bread , cheese, water and vodka! and a coffee/cupcake shop beside the apartments. The apartments are in a quiet street so there was little in the way of noise.
The staff we met were faultless. Whether you wanted tours, bus/train/tram information or just the best place to have a quiet drink, there knowledge was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
The location is only 10 minutes from the Old Town and 5 minutes from an airport bus-stop. We had an evening flight back and left our luggage all day for free.
We had a fabulous time in Krakow and would recommend it too anyone. The apartments were part of this great time, and they were very reasonably priced.
We WILL be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

On a quiet sidestreet, about five minutes walk from Old Town, the Crystal Suites offer high-value, high-quality accommodations. The apartment which we rented was magnificently spacious -- two bedrooms and a bath upstairs, a living room, kitchen and powder room downstairs.

While the outside of the building appears ancient and nondescript, like the university classroom across the street, the interior is modern, furnished in contemporary style, with modern appliances and furniture.

The staff of the Crystal is friendly and eager to be helpful. Since this is an apartment, not a hotel, there is not daily maid service, porters and all the staff of a hotel. But the attendants are on duty 24 hours a day and are eager to provide assistance when asked.

The suites sit next to a Cupcake Corner shop, where wonderful pastries and coffee are available. A fruit stand is a short walk away.

We liked that the suites were located in a safe, quiet area, but within a four-block walk of the Old Town, a busy vibrant area that seemed never to shut down.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnieSchreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Just came back from rushed 24-hour stay in the Emerald Suite of the Crystal Suites. Beautifully converted old town house, turned into approx 6 flats. They would be considered 'boutique appartments' but at £48 p/night, a fraction of the cost. Everything looked freshly decorated and was spotless. Furniture was an excellant ecclectic mix of modern, antique and kitsch in a large, spacious and white-washed setting (I loved it but check website for pictures). Bed was incredibly comfortable, bathroom huge, kitchen descrete but adequately equipped. We didn't try out the electronics but I think there was freeview, TV, DVD player and wireless internet. The staff were very accomodating (letting us drop bags before check-in and holding them for our last day). Two of the staff have excellent english and the lovely porter/security guard didn't speak english but understood gesticulations and called the manager immediately that our 'charades' didn't get any further! Location is 10 mins walk from main square and 2 minutes from airport bus stop at Invilid Square. Windows overlook 2 streets giving you a view into Polish life but it is very quiet. Wonderful experience and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 267 in Krakow
1,018 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing