We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very friendly and clean Hotel.”
Review of Conrad Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel and had a great stay. The hotel wasn't very busy which was a bonus for us. We had an early check in and late check out at no extra charge. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the location, a taxi was about £4 or £5 everytime we want to go into the Market Square.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Simple Equation with City Breaks:

Great Hotel, Good Facilities, Central Location = Big Money
Basic Hotel, Central Location = Mid Price
Great Hotel, Off Centre = Good nights sleep and Bargins to be had.

The Conrad, like our previous City Break hotel choices fits firmly into the latter category. This suits us fine as we aren't Night people, like a good nights sleep and like our creature comforts and do like a clean modern Hotel.

General.
The Conrad is just inside the Ring Road but you barely notice the noise due to it's modern construction and excellent glazing. The staff are polite, willing to assist and speak very good English (which always makes me feel guilty but grateful) We did not use the Spa as it was chargeable. (This was not clear on the Website) I must say this disapointed me somewhat and is the main reason I don't feel I can offer 5 Stars.

Rooms
The Rooms are tidy and well laid out, the Bathroom modern with a nice hot powerful Shower. Maids did a super job.

Getting About.

Our first Taxi from the Airport to the Hotel was 65 PLN (about £12.50) and the driver informed me that it would be 35 - 40 PLN from the hotel into Town (At which point I was mentally totting up how much extra I would need to cash to keep my Vodka and Honey Beer stash up to suitable levels. But he earned his money by advising us that the Buses were only 5 minutes walk from the Hotel, were frequent and easy to use, the Hotel staff were only to happy to provide directions an let us know to catch the 130. First time walking there we did wonder if we were going the right way but it was basically right out of the Hotel follow the ring road, right at next junction and stay on that road.

A one way Trip into Town was 2.80PLN per person, stopped outside the Galleria Shopping Centre, next to to the Train Station which is near the Top of the Old Town.There was always a bus waiting and you could buy tickets at the Machine or on the Bus, and then you simply validated them once onboard. Easy. Convenient. Cheap. I beleive the last Bus home was 11pm and we always had 40PLN spare with us just in case but we were so busy during the day and so tired in the evening we never put this to the test! On our final day we took the bus in as Normal, stored the cases in the Lockers at the Train Station and caught the Shuttle Train to the Airport (Modern and Clean) which took 20 mins and cost 10 PLN each and with a short free bus shuttle takes you to the door of the terminal. Travelling was easy and cheap leaving us more money for Trips, Food Beer and Flavoured Vodka :-)

Summary.

Pluses
Clean. Tidy. Free Wi-Fi. Modern, Nice feel. Warm and cosy. very good price per night. Pleasant helpful staff

Minuses

Spa facilities chargeable? (Nothing wrong with that but make it clear on your website please Hotel Conrad)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Went here with a Grooupon offer. Hotel is modern and clean, it is not in the centre of Krakov, which is one of it's only negatives, as is the fact that it doesn't do breakfast, Food is served from 12pm onwards and the bus stop is a 10 minute walk away and takes about 25 minutes to get in to the centre. Hotel is close to the airport and we paid about 15 Euros in a taxi.
The rooms are nice, clean and as shown on the website. Late check out is available free of charge, we were able to keep the room until 18.00. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryL869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

has clean and big rooms, is near the airport but away from the city center. Going to the center is 15 minutes and 30 PLN( 8euro) by a taxi. mc donalds and KFC is around the hotel. Staff is ver helpful and with smiling faces. there is a cattle, coffea, tea and a bottle of water in the rooms. Breakfast is very good. WiFi is free.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

A new hotel with excellent location, especially for guests using the airport. Very friendly and professional service. The rooms are well furnished, cozy and comfortable. Although this location does not feel the noise. I recommend the hotel for guests, in particular, transfer

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

GOOD:
- we booked a room, but because of some trouble they gave as an apartament...two rooms, each with flat TV, very spacious, clean bathroom with a nice big bathtub, one room had a chairs and table plus additional sofa (we did not have to pay any extra for an upgrade)
- very friendly female stuff, male (one time) receptionist did not want to give us any information about restaurants and places to eat (there is a restaurant inside of the hotel) which was surprising for us, taking into account that we were travelling with small kids and needed that help.
- there is an ATM, IKEA, MCDonalds and Burger King near by (two-three blocks from the hotel, direction IKEA)
- there is a main bus stop.. 20 minutes by walk from the hotel...
- free parking in front of the hotel, or 20zl garage parking (5 E) /night
- clean beds and bathrooms

BAD
- far from the center and old part of Krakow (20minutes by car)
- construction site on the opposite street/ but not to noisy
- car is needed...unless someone wants to walk 20-25 minutes to the bus station
- no fridge in the room

Tip: there is a great place to park called "Galeria Krakowska" - huge mall across the train station...first hour is free, next one is 2zl etc (cheap!) The old town is very close to it (5 minutes walk) and you can go around it and visit Wawel as well.
We parked on the opposite side (Wawel) but parking was on the street, more expensive and not that safe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrcaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#76 of 261 in Krakow
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
0.6 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#162 of 261 in Krakow
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#117 of 261 in Krakow
335 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterHouse Hotel
InterHouse Hotel
#220 of 261 in Krakow
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 29, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £29 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel And Spa
Conrad Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing