We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for tourists”
Review of Conrad Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Ranked #134 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Despite this hotel's proclamation that it is suitable for tourist stays, it isn't. It is according to the taxi drivers 5 kms into town and 7kms back! Krakow Taxi fare rates vary and are not controlled but you can see on each taxi the basic fares for a journey. And then you haggle! About 20PLN is what it should cost given traffic density and tram avoidance! if you don't know the system you can pay double.

The hotel itself is clean, and well managed, and the food is bordering on the very good with breakfast outstanding. The air conditioning is super quiet and efficient.

Beds are comfortable, our hairdryer didn't work but was quickly replaced and the wiring for the old one repaired the nextday. This was all out of character with the general efficiency of the place and the very welcoming and obliging staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a no smoking room if you are a non-smoker. There isn't a no smoking policy enforced in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at Conrad Hotel only one night and the best was the hour that I spent in the jacuzzi! We didn't pay a lot for this extra and it was really nice! Besides, the room was clean and ready! The bad thing was that the hotel is located in a kind of industrial street and there weren't good restaurants around! The hotel has restaurant but it was very expensive!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Esme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent one night at this hotel as the result of an overbooking at the Best Western Premier Hotel 900 metres away. The room was well decorated and clean. There are 2 lifts. I found this hotel rated as
a 4 star, I think this a bit pretentious. Breakfast was ok as was the service. It is a fair bit from the city centre which was a major drawback. Staff were friendly and courteous. Overall as stated above was average. Would i recommend it, probably not

Room Tip: Not a great view from any positiion in the hotel, beside a motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lipmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is close to the motorway and a bit away from city centre. However, it is good value for money, parking is easy, and the breakfast is fine. Staff does speak enough english, and the aircondition works (it is necessary to keep the windows closed if you are a bit sensitive to the distant noise).

Room Tip: Book a room away from the motorway, at the back. Room 111 is very good if you need an extra bed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The prices, location, rooms and room service were quite good. Unfortunately the kitchen was a real nightmare. Better don't order nothing, except breakfast, which was OK, but unreasonable expansible. We will not visit the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ondrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Aug. 8,9,10 /2013

There is no Air Condition in rooms. (on the fourth storey) There was no mini bar in the room. Broken liquide soap and shampoo dispencers in the bath. Dirty pillow covers.. Impolite receptionist. Too far from the city. Too noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (opposite of the gas station) should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is a great choice for someone, who has a car does not like to stay in the center of Krakow. It is close to the highway and on the main street. You can reach the city center very fast.
The room is big with nice furniture and very clean. The room contains fridge, tv and coffee-tea set, bottled water, which is very convenient, when you booked the room without the breakfest.
The staff was polite. Because it is close to the main street, it can be loud at night. Better take ear plugs with you.

Room Tip: Book a room in the back of the hotel, they are more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#74 of 261 in Krakow
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#114 of 261 in Krakow
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#161 of 261 in Krakow
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apis
Hotel Apis
#128 of 261 in Krakow
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 29, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel And Spa
Conrad Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing