We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #107 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel lived up to our expectations. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and were able to arrange transport to and from the airport as well as excursions with pick-up at the hotel. No really negative points but just one or two minor observations. Whilst the hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the Market Square there aren't many restaurants nearby (nearest is about 10 minutes walk) so if it's raining it could be a problem. Curtains in the room were very thin so the early morning light shone through. May be some capsules of milk would be a good idea although there are supermarkets nearby.
On two occasions we had no hot water but the staff dealt with the problem quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StCheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Globus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

Highly recommended hotel. Great location, about 15-20 minutes walk from Krakow train and bus station. 10 minutes to Kazimierz Jewish district and 10 minutes to old town main square.

Very clean, spotless rooms. Bathroom lovely with modern shower cubicle. Pillows very very comfy.

Continental breakfast served in basement restaurant, good start to the day!

Staff friendly. Only thing to bear in mind is there are no lifts and lots of stairs to climb. No problem for me, but if you have lots of luggage could be a problem.

Would go back again and Krakow is amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The room was cosy and large for the three of us. The service provided by the reception staff was absolutely brilliant. There was nothing that was a problem for them. The staff should be highly commended for their brilliant customer service.The breakfasts were fantastic, from the home made breads to the eggs, sausages and the cakes. It was a breakfast that we all looked forward too over the three days we stayed there. The cost was also very reasonable.
All in all we had a wonderful time there and would fuklly recommend this place to all who visit Krakow. Staff and mangement should be congratulated. You guys at the Globus put some of our top hotels in Sydney Australia to shame. Job well done and if we visit your city again we will definitely book with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rslobodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

we stayed in the globus for 3 nights we arrived at 8.30pm after a short enough taxi drive from the airport which cost 80pln (20 euro) we felt really welcome by reception and they reccomended trips to the salt mines and auschwitz and i even got a massage theripst to come to our room! reception also told us of a great restaurant in the jewish quarter called szara about 10mins walk from the globus ... the main square is a straight walk about 10 mins where there is lots of bars,shops and restaurants.. all the bars do great cocktails!! And the food is so good and really good value.. the galleria shopping centre is huge and has everything a keen shopper wants!! Its about a 20 min walk from the globus but taxi's are easy to get, though we found the taxi men didnt have great english so bring a map and show them the hotel.. our room in the globus was spotless and spacious, as it was really cold outside the room at times was slightly too hot and hard to adjust when after being out for the day. there was no lift in the hotel which we didnt mind but for elderly people or a family trip it may be a bit difficult..there was alot of noise from the street but as the location is so good as its in the city we didnt mind.. I was really suprised about the breakfast usually i don't like hotel breakfasts but there was such a huge range to choose from. the reception always greeted us when we came in and remembered our room number.. our flight home was at 8pm so we were able to leave our bags in the hotel while we went off for the day..a taxi was ordered for us to go to the airport... we would reccomend the globus hotel and would gladly go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Nice hotel with very helpful staff and warm rooms but noisy if you get one looking the main street .Breakfast was excellent and the location is very close to the old town square and near to the Jewish quarter. There is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madvgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

hotel about 15 mins walk to old square and jewish quater,set on a busy road with trams just across the road so it was a bit noisy for us however it wont put us of from booking again for next year just going to ask for a back room,there is no lift not a problem for us so again ask for a lower floor if its a problem,the rooms were large clean and warm,tea making but no coffee or milk,breakfast down in the cellar good choice to keep you going for a while,cellar doubles up as bar nice to go back to in the evening,all speak good english and you can book trips and be picked up from the hotel,good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne00Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I just returned from a week at Hotel Globus, I would like to say that this is a fantastic hotel, the staff are all great and ready to help, the breakfast was very good and varied. The rooms are very modern and well kept. The location is great just 10 min walk from the square.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyaZammitFava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#56 of 261 in Krakow
512 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 261 in Krakow
946 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#79 of 261 in Krakow
680 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing