We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would recommend this hotel.great”
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #106 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

this was our 2nd time in krakow,stayed in the old town last time thought we would stay in the jewish part this time was not disapointed,stayed 4 days long enough,people are great,really helpful,food is great,hotel is really clean and staff are spot on.But had a front room okay with ear plugs due to trams and taxi's going past all night,but would not put me off staying here,go to NOVA HOUTA well worth the tram fare.wear comfy shoes for all the walking,Enjoy i know we did

Room Tip: get rooms at the back and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postiesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Eventually found this address on the corner (next to Allianz bank) Globus sign is on the glass door.

Good standard and clean, kettle, tea, bottled water in the room (don't drink the tap water) TV, free shampoo/soap daily, shower head holder was loose though, we forgot to report this ! No coffee and milk, just ask reception and they'll bring it up for you, free internet/wi-fi but connection at the front of the building is poor/non existent, staff were helpful.

Breakfast was adequate, cold ham, chicken, sliced bread, cottage cheese, cereals, fruit coffee, orange/apple juice etc.

Strange smell of cooking cabbage outside window, trams audible despite UPVC windows closed, ground rumbled each time one passed too, not that bad though once you climatised.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the rear. Helpful breakfast staff will let you take some b'fast up to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke_O_Zade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for three nights.

The Perks: The hotel was generally clean. The bathroom was modern and there was enough room for three adults and a child under 7 to sleep. There was free bottled water supplied in the room which was nice. The customer service was excellent. All of our questions were answered.

Drawbacks: I was travelling with my 60+ year old mother. She did NOT appreciate that there was not an elevator in this hotel. We had to carry up bags up to the room and walk up to our room every time we returned. We were also staying in the hotel in August when the temperature was very warm. This hotel has no air conditioning. It could be noisy in the evening, as this hotel is located at a busy intersection. I didn't mind because I'm used to noise in the evening, but my mother, who is a light sleeper, did not sleep well during our entire trip. The breakfast for the hotel was very average. I wish there had been more options. The room was generally clean, but there was a very large stain on one of the curtains in our room. The curtains are white, but there was a stain that could have possibly been blood(!) on it. At least it was the color of dried blood. I don't know how a maid could miss it to be honest!

Would I stay here again? Maybe. If it were in the summer? No.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiscomamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights in May whilst it was lovely and hot. The hotel is located smack bang between the jewish quarter and the square with the tram stop virtually outside your door which will take you all over the city. It was a 10 minute walk to the square and a 10 minute walk in the other direction to the jewish quarter so no need for taxis. There was a bank machine right outside the hotel and a little shop just around the corner so you could buy pop snacks etc. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious although all we really did was sleep there. Although we did not organise any tours with them they were always very helpful and saw lots of people asking them to organise trips. The breakfast in the morning was great, coffee, juice, meats cheese, yoghurts fruit etc - just what you need after a hard night out to set you up for the day. If I visited Krakow again I would most definately stay at this hotel. It was a bargain for the price too only 79 euros a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emandmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My boyf and I stayed here for 5 nights and found the place amazing value. The room was huge with a sofa, a small day bed (perfect for chilling on when back in from a long days sightseeing) and a huge (really comfy) double and a really nice modern bathroom. The breakfast had a nice selection and the staff were very helpful. The only downside was that our room was at the front of the building and the road outside was very busy and the noise from the cars and trams was a little loud - but to be fair this wouldnt put me off staying here again as on City Breaks we tend not to be in the room too much anyway really. Also the taxi that we booked to make our way to the airport from the hotel was great value to, we had been worried after hearing about taxi drivers in Krakow charging exhorbitant rates but this one was great and got two very hung-over travelers to the airport in no time at all.
The hotel is also in a great location for the major sites and nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairec27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel lived up to our expectations. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and were able to arrange transport to and from the airport as well as excursions with pick-up at the hotel. No really negative points but just one or two minor observations. Whilst the hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the Market Square there aren't many restaurants nearby (nearest is about 10 minutes walk) so if it's raining it could be a problem. Curtains in the room were very thin so the early morning light shone through. May be some capsules of milk would be a good idea although there are supermarkets nearby.
On two occasions we had no hot water but the staff dealt with the problem quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StCheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Highly recommended hotel. Great location, about 15-20 minutes walk from Krakow train and bus station. 10 minutes to Kazimierz Jewish district and 10 minutes to old town main square.

Very clean, spotless rooms. Bathroom lovely with modern shower cubicle. Pillows very very comfy.

Continental breakfast served in basement restaurant, good start to the day!

Staff friendly. Only thing to bear in mind is there are no lifts and lots of stairs to climb. No problem for me, but if you have lots of luggage could be a problem.

Would go back again and Krakow is amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
148 reviews
Hotel Batory
#37 of 261 in Krakow
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#93 of 261 in Krakow
359 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing