We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect hotel for a city break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #87 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel for a city break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

So, we booked this hotel through escape 2 poland and could only go on reviews and price given that we knew nothing of the layout of Krakow. I had seen photos prior to arriving but husband had not and he was intially worried. As soon as you enter it is a calm welcoming environment. Spotlessly clean in all areas, fabulous staff who are friendly and helpful but not overly so. As previously written there is no lift( and after walking MILES everyday its a bit of a slog but as building so old no room for a lift it cant be helped) and we were in room 301 on the very top floor at the front and again as written before the noise from the trams is a little annoying but I found it part of the atmosphere.
Tea, coffee and bottled water provided daily. Great shower room with lits of hot water. Very comfortable bed.excellent free wifi.breakfast is continental style yet sufficient.
10 minute stroll to main square one way 5 minute stroll opposite direction to jewish quarter. A very safe area. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only reason not 5 rating is noise from street and no lift but neither can be helped as if you want a central location its going to be noisy.

Room Tip: Lower floor and back of building if you want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george29575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    133
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
55
126
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Friendly welcome, very helpful reception staff. Situated within easy walking distance of the main tourist hot spots, clean but basic rooms. A little noisy from the traffic/trams directly outside but to be expected when on such a busy main road. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleggyv4honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in Globus in February '14 and had a great stay. It's in a very central location, the Square is only a 10 minute walk to the front of the hotel and down a street and the gorgeous Jewish Quarter is just down the street to the back of the hotel. The staff as said in other reviews are just fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us organise a tour to Auschwitz and gave great directions to local sights like Wawel Castle. The breakfast down a flight of stairs into a basement room was lovely and this room was a bar also which has steps leading up onto the street, a perfect spot to unwind and have a Polish beer after a days sightseeing. The room was quite big with a high ceiling and was quite airy, The trams are quite noisy but after the first night you forget they are outside the window. I do think though if they upgraded the windows the tram noise would disappear. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, close to the main square. The room was really clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big, clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious. Good value for money. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Have just returned after 4 nights at the Globus. Check in was quick and efficient and even tho we were early it was no problem and we were given our key immediately. The guy who checked us in was really friendly and throughout our stay was so helpful. The room was adequate...a little dated...I had no table on my side of the bed..just a few holes in the wall where it used to be!! Carpet and walls a bit old fashioned. The bathroom was huge and spotless...great walk in shower with hot water day and night. We also had a huge walk in closet for our clothes and plenty of room for our cases. The breakfast was excellent for the price. 2 or 3 different types of bread, cereal, juice, cheese, ham, egg, sausages, cake and even cookies. Lots of tea and lovely cofffee....all you need to set yourself up for the day. It is right on a very busy junction so is noisy but I bring earplugs everywhere I go, so it wasnt a problem!! The hotel is ideally situated. 10 mins in either direction to Main square in 1 direction and less than 10 to The beautiful Jewish Kazimerez in the other direction. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: probably quieter at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babsNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we stayed in a triple room for two nights in March 2014. I booked this hotel because it popped up as a recommended hotel in one of the most well-known hotel booking website. Although I had no expectation at the time of booking, I saw that this hotel has been rated quite high for years.

First thing I should mention about are the incredible staffs! We met new staffs everyday during our stay and they were all friendly and helpful. The room is very good (comparing to the price we paid for). It was clean and suffice. Even it was a bit noisy from trams and cars during the night, it does not at all matter if you don't request for the front room like I did.

The location is perfect! It's only 10 - 15 mins walk from main train station. There are many trams and buses passing this hotel but we did not manage to use them since strolling along the road is safe and relaxing. It is also situated between the old town and jewish historical site. Convenient store is just opposite the hotel and it's also surrounded by heaps of restaurants.

I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second time in Globus hotel and I must say I was really happy to be there again on my trip to Krakow. Good value for money. Close to the main square and very friendly and polite staff always happy to help. Room was decorate nice and stylish. Definitely will come back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kamilbes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Aparthotel Miodowa
#90 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#53 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#116 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Kazimierz
No photo provided
David Boutique Hotel
#73 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Property: Aparthotel Globus
Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing