We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£95
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£95
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
552
43
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
43
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town quiet street the main square train station beautiful hotel definitely stay here again perfect location just round the corner excellent stay comfortable bed coffee machine we loved our stay breakfast is served cherry vodka recommend this hotel few minutes walk within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Stayed for 4 days with eldest son as wife couldn't make trip ,phone call on morning of flight to stay sister hotel (Wielopol) we were supposed to stay in wasn't available so transferred to this superb place at no extra cost,arrived early hours of morning to simple check in ..... Room absolutely superb with balcony,ironing board and iron in wardrobe,I could of took the bed home as so comfortable,fantastic breakfast at resurant 100 yards away ,staff so helpful and friendly, recognised me from when I was there in march ( week Poland went into lockdown), nothing any trouble for them ,2 streets from main square ,everything else within walking distance .... Only gripe was building work taking place next door ,staff apologized but one of those things,didn't stop us having fantastic time and we will be back there end of October.... If you are going to Krakow and need a relaxing time ,everything on your doorstep ,this is he place to stay ...... To the fantastic staff we will see you soon and thank you

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank D8723MYpaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulina Kubiak, Marketing at Amber Design Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writting such a nice comment.
We are delighted that you found our place to be great value with great service.
All of the team here at the Amber Design Residence work hard to ensure all of our Guests have an enjoyable stay with us.
I will pass on all of your wonderful feedback to the rest of the team who will appreciate it very much.

Regarding to construction works next door, we would like to inform you and all TripAdvisor users that works are planned only for weekdays (not weekends) which starts as late as possible in the morning to guarantee comfort of your stay with us, and lasts till the afternoon.
Please accept our apology for this inconvenience.

If you start to plan your next trip to Krakow in October, please be sure to get in touch directly with us at office@amberdr.pl to receive the best deal.

Warm regards,
Paulina Kubiak
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Beautiful hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel
which I will definitely return to ( once the renovation work next door is finished ).
Just off the main market square and lots of lovely shop and places to eat.
The only downside which the hotel can't help is the noisy work on the building next door. I was woken early every morning with the drilling and at points if you have the tv on you can't hear it. I had a room with a balcony which is nice to sit and have your coffee but at times the vibration and noisy is bad.
As I say not hotels fault but would have preferred to be warned before hand.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulina Kubiak, Marketing at Amber Design Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your time with us especially our excellent service, the fabulous location as well as the cleanliness and the comfort of your room.

Regarding to construction works next door, we would like to inform you and all TripAdvisor users that works are planned only for weekdays (not weekends) which starts as late as possible in the morning to guarantee comfort of your stay with us, and lasts till the afternoon.
Please accept our apology for this inconvenience.

If you are returning to Krakow in the future we would love to give you a warm welcome back to Amber Design Residence.

Warm regards,
Paulina Kubiak
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

I have only good things to say about this hotel. The location is great, close to the main square, close to the train station and of course, it's located in the lovely Old Town.
The room was also very nice, spacious, great AC (which was very useful since it was very hot), extremely comfortable bed... Probably one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept on!
The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
The only thing I would complain is the construction right next to the hotel that was a bit loud in the morning, but nothing extreme.
I highly recommend this hotel, but if you're going by car make sure to inform yourself about parking garages or where you can park, because the parking situation is a bit complicated.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank claradma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulina Kubiak, Marketing at Amber Design Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Clara,

Thank you very much for all your lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy that we could provide you with an excellent experience.

Regarding to contruction works next door, we would like to inform you and all TripAdvisor users that works are planned only for weekdays (not weekends) which starts as late as possible in the morning to guarantee comfort of your stay with us, and lasts till the afternoon.
Please accept our apology for the inconvenience.

Furthermore, if our Guests plan to come by car to Krakow, we ask them for that information in advance - as our property is located in the restricted traffic zone and navigation systems might not show the proper way.
Then we always send our Guests all directions how to het to our property with parking possibiliites.

We sincerely hope we will see you again and look forward to your next stay with us.
Please be sure to get in touch directly with us at office@amberdr.pl to receive the best deal.

Warm regards,
Paulina Kubiak
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Room was super clean and well maintained. The hotel was on one side of the historical center and it was super easy to get around the city from there. The staff was super friendly and helpful and explained in details everything about the covid-19 rules and situation. The staff was helpful with giving suggestion how to get to some of the things I wanted to see and were friendly, professional and always smiling.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank martinkG7590RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulina Kubiak, Marketing at Amber Design Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking time to write the review and thank you for your kind comments.

It is good to hear that you liked our rooms. The residence, as you mentioned, is conveniently located in a quiet area and close to many attractions. We do our best everyday to make sure that you are comfortable and warmly welcomed and also in this time – safe.

The whole staff are ecstatic to read that everything went well and we sincerely hope that your next stay with us will be as good as this one.

Please do contact us directly when your plans take you back to Krakow and I will ensure you are well looked after.

Kindest regards,
Paulina Kubiak,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2020

Stayed at Amber Design Residence for New Year 2020 into January. It’s a nice cosy little hotel with sort of an apartment feel due to the small number of rooms. It’s located approximately 5mins from the main square. There are reception or security staff 24/7 and a code is used to enter the hotel main door and all rooms. The hotel is modern and nicely decorated with a nice ambience.. We stayed in a room with a balcony facing the interior courtyard. The reception staff really stand out; they were always very welcoming and friendly. I had interactions with them before and during the stay and it was a positive experience. They assisted when my bank blocked the accommodation payment and booked an Auschwitz trip for us before we travelled. They welcomed us with a glass of champagne on New Years Eve and arranged the sauna for us before coming back on a cold day. The only thing that let the hotel down were the pillows! Unfortunately they were quite soft with no support and after a few nights I got neck pain from this. Not really a big deal and a simple fix. Krakow is beautiful and I would recommend visiting and staying at Amber Design Residence.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulinaKubiakAmberDR, Manager at Amber Design Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2020

Dear Sam F,

Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review of your recent experience at Amber Design Residence.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of the fabulous location.
Furthermore, I am glad that style and décor of our Residence appealed to you.

Thank you so much for your warm comments about the staff, it is so important for us that the staff is reliable, welcoming and always open for questions or inquiries.

Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our amenities. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and your comments are most certainly taken into consideration as we work to constantly improve our very high standards.

If you are returning to Krakow in the future we would love to give you a warm welcome back to Amber Design Residence.
Please be sure to contact us directly at office@amberdr.pl to receive the best offer.

Stay well and safe,
Paulina Kubiak
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews