We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middling”
Review of Hotel Swing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Swing
Ranked #120 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Middling, run-of-the-mill, forgettable hotel. Nothing bad & nasty, nothing super & special. Rather good 3* than 4* hotel. Modern building, intermixed interior: expensive materials with cheap ones.
Middling - it's the best adjective to describe Swing hotel. In my opinion too expensive compared with quality and hotel level.
Hotel only for travelling by car. Very difficult accessible to guests travelling by airplane or train. Close to waterpark and big shopping centre (both: walking distance, simply next-to). Quite close to McDonalds if Y like it. Hotel car park very expensive (30 PLN per hotel day) fortunately Y have plenty free parking places around hotel belongs to waterpark or garage to shopping centre.
Far away from Old Town.
It's good proposal for undemanding business travellers to Krakow or for conferences.
For impecunious travel groups by bus too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

ny daughter my friend and i went there 2012 feb it was -4 on our arrival but the cold never ruined our fun ,next to the hotel was a fantastic indoor aqua park ,we had unlimited access ,and there was something for everyone ,big slides wave pools steam rooms and so much more ,the hotel was really warm and comfortable exellant service and very clean ,reception very helpfull and the breakfast was the best iever had ,so much food of every kind ,there is a spa in the hotel ,but only used it a few times ,very near the hotel is a great big mall that sells everything you could ever want and a mcdonalds next to that ,we had so much fun and laughed alot ,

Room Tip: we had a upper room at the end that had a big shared balcony ,the sun was glorious and we had gread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we recently stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and were more than pleased. it was very clean and rooms were cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent there was plenty of choice of both hot and cold dishes. Only one downside was that our room was above where coaches put down and pick up and often it was early morning and late at night so engines were running while people were congregating and chatting so we were awakened by the noise. Otherwise everything was great and we would certainly stay there again. There are a reasonable selection of shops in the area and the hotel is next door to the indoor water park so great for children and adults. The city is easy to get to as the bus stop is just across the road and buses are quite regular. Krakow is a lovely city to visit with a lot of "must dos"
One thing to watch on the buses, you must purchase a ticket as soon as you board the bus and validate it immediately, otherwise you will get taken off the bus by inspectors and get accused of trying not to pay, and have to pay a fine of about £30. that happened to us on our first day so not a good start really. it made me quite upset for a while.

Room Tip: if possible ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a coach tour of Poland. This was an upmarket hotel but with a real polish feel to it. Food was of a very high standard. It's out of town but that wasn't a problem for us as the coach took us in each time. Staff were lovely and really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleencoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

this hotel is reasonably priced, well maintained and rather easily reached form city center. our room and bathroom were super clean. A la cart menu in hotel restaurant is just fabulous for the price, breakfast were sufficient, with a lot of sweet, savoury and warm choices, coffee was excelent too which is not common. Staff was helpful and comunicated in english with no problem. Overally, my best 4* hotel experience:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the centre of the city, but is a lovely place to stay.My wife and i stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour group, and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and clean, quite modern, and the beds were quite comfy. The breakfast was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly and courteous. My overall impression was a really enjoyable stay. There are shops nearby and i found that most people spoke english reasonably well, so communication was not really a problem. It is about 15 mins from the city, so if you want a hotel right in the action, this is probably not the hotel for you, but if you want a good value hotel that is clean and tidy with wonderful staff, a short run to the city, then i can recommend this hotel to anyone. I would certainly stay here again if i get back to Krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed two nights as part of a tour in Central Europe. The hotel is not located near the city center but public transportation is available although we did not try it. The hotel staff were nice and there is a shopping center with a grocery, restaurants, stores, etc. within walking distance. The included breakfast was average. The room was big for a European hotel and was spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apis
Hotel Apis
#128 of 262 in Krakow
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#104 of 262 in Krakow
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#42 of 262 in Krakow
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
3.5 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#134 of 262 in Krakow
184 reviews
6 mi away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swing

Address: ul. Dobrego Pasterza 124, Krakow 31-416, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swing 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swing is a four-star hotel in Cracow conveniently located right next to the biggest Aquapark in Poland, cinema complex and shopping malls. This stylish and modern hotel offers comfortable rooms, family apartments and luxury suites with individual air-conditioning and free internet access. The hotel features a spacious banquet & conference centre, Quickstep restaurant, Retro Club with live music and SPA centre with saunas, salt screen and unique color therapy set! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Swing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing