We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Daisy Superior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daisy Superior
Ranked #220 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very disappointed with this hotel on our trip around Poland as we have stayed in much better for the money. Shower base leaked all over the whole bathroom floor, shower plug hole was blocked our whole stay so water took ages to disappear. No tea/coffee making facilities so had to go down to reception to ask for a cup of hot water in the morning/evening. It advertises a swimming pool and ice skating rink but both you have to pay for by the hour which was a shame.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    16
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Slavičín
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel is in a quiet environment, where you can find silence. Room was tastefully decorated.
In one moment, you feel like in a castle. This hotel is a very clean and fully functional. Reception, I giving 'em 1.
Service is very helpful, and you get a gift coupon for a cruise ship. Breakfest is in buffet form. It was delicious.
I found only one problem, here isn´t any restaurant, for afternoon and evening meeting. The nearest pizzeria is located far enough.
Finally I say, I will come here again.

Room Tip: Romantic room for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have just come back from a far too short trip to Krakow. Our hotel, Daisy is in the suburbs of Krakow, easy bus route from airport, or short taxi ride (7km). The hotel is small, and feels locally used. The rooms, bright, clean, spacious and comfortable. It is cosy and quiet. They have a swimming pool, sauna and ice rink. Breakfast is generous and tasty. For a 3* hotel, it far exceeded our expectation. The staff are very helpful and kind. We walked to the bus stop (10mins) and caught a bus to town (15mins) very regular and easy service. It made being there feel more real in a way. Tended to catch a taxi back after our wonderings in Krakow for roughly £5.00. The hotel only offered breakfast, but that was fine because we were out all day exploring and savouring restaurants in town. We would happily return and stay at Daisy. Extremely good value. Thank you Daisy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed in clean and beautiful room with very pleasant staff. It's not far away from the city (15 minutes by bus and than 10 minutes by feet). It's a pity, that restaurant works only for breakfasts. Water in swimming pool was ok and sauna was pleasant way how to warm up after cold day in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leniczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I can't say a bad word about this hotel, the 3* does fits for it. The hotel is not far away from the city center (15 minutes by bus), the only problem was that nobody had coins so it was a little difficult to buy tickets in the bus automat. The rooms were clean and nice. The swimming pool was ok, more then we can expect from a three star hotel. And the sauna was a nice addition. So if you plan to visit Krakow for a few days and don't want to spend a lot of money on accommodation, then I can truly suggest Hotel Daisy Superior ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jozi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very interesting hotel with beautiful and comfortable rooms, great swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and pleasant staff. Little weaknesses are an absence of restaurant and a location of the hotel, not too far from the centre, but without bars or restaurants (only two) in surroundings of the hotel. The hotel used to have a restaurant, but now it is used only for hotel guests breakfast.

Room Tip: All superior rooms are perfect. The standard rooms are in lower quality (not so nice), but also sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Zakamycze
Villa Zakamycze
#121 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Junior Krakus
Hotel Junior Krakus
#212 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#85 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
System Hotel Krakow
System Hotel Krakow
#221 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#158 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Superior

Property: Daisy Superior
Address: ul. Morelowa 26A, Krakow 30-222, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Daisy Superior 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daisy Superior offers comfortable double rooms in recreational part of Cracow - Wola Justowska. Hotel is placed in green part of Cracow known for its beautiful surroundings of forest, rivers. For guests we offer free parking, nice garden with barbecue and rest in peaceful place. The hotel is located very close to the old town - center of the city. All rooms are equipped with: bathroom-shower, TV with DVD player, safe, free internet connection (WiFi). In the hotel there is a swimming-pool (it's free), sauna, Jacuzzi, mini bodybuilding gym, massage-armchair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daisy Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing