We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house in excellent location”

Art-Mont Guest Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Art-Mont Guest Rooms
Ranked #53 of 130 Krakow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here in September 2012, using it as a base for exploring Krakow. My room was a twin with its own bathroom on the ground floor in the building behind the main house. The room was clean and a reasonable size with a kettle, tea and coffee and a fridge. The shower room was also clean and towels were provided.

Very helpful landlady who provides you with a huge pack of leaflets and brochures detailing all of the main attractions in the area. She is also willing to help and advise on bus routes, trains and entrance fees.

The guest house is close to the airport and within easy walking distance of the main bus/train station where you can catch the bus to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Wawell Hill, the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter are also within walking distance.

Overall this guest house is excellent value and a great base to explore Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Art-Mont Guest Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

This place was in a great location, about a 15 minute walk from the city center, the bus station, and the train station.
The hostel is amazing, clean, modern, comfortable, warm, with all amenities.
Our room was a private double in the back of the main house with a shared bathroom which was always kept in immaculate condition. There was a TV, extra blankets, and even a safebox in the room to keep personal and important items. In the hallway, there was access to a fridge, an electric kettle, dishes, and utensils.
And the hostess, Ewa, was very kind and hospitable. We arrived early in Krakow at 8am, but she invited us to leave our belongings in the reception until we were able to later in the day, and she even served us coffee and tea! We got a bundle of maps and travel guides upon checking in.

Room Tip: The wi-fi signal is weaker in the back rooms. So if you want good internet, get a room closer to the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We spent 3 nights in Art-Mont and chose this place because of the good reviews: they are all true!
Ewa is nice and welcoming, she helps with everything! We also recieved a package of 'what-to-dos' when we arrived, but she also took the time to help us with any other questions we had!
The location is perfect (it quite and clean), 5 min walk to the center!
The rooms are nice and everything works fine (we had a bit of trouble with the wifi, but Ewa was always there to help with everything). Showers, toilets and kitchen are all clean, you even get towels! And Ewa is very helpful, even if you are already checked out: you can leave your luggage and you don't feel like you've got kicked out, she takes the time to look up the bus for your to the airport, says goodbye and she is not pushy (excellent host)!
I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANIKO_ILLYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Great place. 5 min walk to everything! They had a little pack with lots of brochures and things for me to do in krakow ready for me when I arrived . The wifi didn't work in my room, not sure why. There is also a YMCA 20m down the road with a pool for10zolts (2$aud).
I didn't have the breakfast I went into town , there are so many coffee shops!!! It's great! The staff at art mont are really nice and welcoming !!! I loved art mont and would def stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisesoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

September 2012 we arrived to Artmont and recieved a lovely welcome from Eva who is very helpful and lovely lady. She had many leaflets and guides organised for us to read and our rooms were very big and very spacious. If your a fan of Art - Noveuo this house is fantastic with the wide wooden stairs and big leather back doors, we found it spectucalar to stay in. Artmont is value for money, location is fantastic and staff are so friendly, you couldnt ask for more. I will be definetly going back there and also recommending too.
Emma

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblegum249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a triple room with shared bathroom. The rooms were nice and big and the WC was clean. The staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful, they gave us maps, information, advise and everything else we needed.

The location is good, with walking distance to sights in Krakow. If your going to the salt mines and/or Auschwich it is a short walk to the bus station (take the bus - not the organized trips - way better prices).

The price considered this place is great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I can't say enough good things about Art Mont. We had a spacious ground floor room. Art Mont is located on a quiet side street within easy walking distance of all tourist attractions. The entire staff is wonderful!!!! Always available and willing to give us what we needed (including plastic buckets for me to soak my aching feet in). Breakfast is good and we made lunch out of it also for the days we took tours. We had a mini frig to store our store bought goodies in. My favorite was a vegetable market not too far away. I bought fresh berries to eat with milk out of my coffee cup.
We sometimes used the office internet altho we had wifi in our room. Staff was very knowledgeable about tourist attractions and had lots of literature. Our most appreciated assistance was at 6 a.m. on our day of departure. we had already left our key in the room and gone outside to wait for airport transport which didn't show up. Finally we rang the bell and woke up the owner who graciously tried to call the company and then called us a cab and spoke with the driver because we had no zloty. We could not have made it to the airport without her assistance.

Room Tip: ground floor would be simpler-we had number 6, which was huge. We booked through booking.com
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomorrowsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Ds Za Kolumnami
#40 of 130 in Krakow
18 reviews
Nobel Suites
#16 of 130 in Krakow
115 reviews
Kazimierz
Szeroka 33
Szeroka 33
#46 of 130 in Krakow
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Rainbow Apartments Szeroka
Rainbow Apartments Szeroka
#75 of 130 in Krakow
33 reviews
Pension Sun
#62 of 130 in Krakow
16 reviews
Unikat Guests Rooms
#39 of 130 in Krakow
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art-Mont Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art-Mont Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Krowoderska 27, Krakow 31-141, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £24 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Art-Mont Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing