We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #319 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“could be much better”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Well, the flat itself could be very very nice. It's 4 bedroom flat, with no kitchen. It really needs some maintenance, specially the bathroom. Only one radiator in the biggest room, i guess in winter it get very cold, also because the windows are old. The floor as to be redone, and i would change the beds. The only good thing is that is basically in the city center, so walking distance to everywhere. The girl at the reception a bit rude and tried to be clever with us. Not good!!!

Room Tip: yeah, don't book here! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46TheDoctor46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here with 6 people in an appartment at Pijarska, which is within walking distance of the main square.
The state op the appartment is quite poor. The matresses are horrible - I still have the marks from the springs in my back. We only got 1 towel per person for a stay of 6 days. There is just enough hot water for one person to have a decent shower and you have to hold the showerhead while trying to soap up. The rooms are cold, the chairs fell apart under our noses and the interior is just outdated and looks and feels tired. Not a place you want to come home to after a day out and have a nice glas of wine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

There were 7 of us travelling including my young daughter. We had booked this accomodation for our two nights in Krakow based on the information and pictures on their website. Admittidly we were surprised at how nice it looked for the price, but would not have questioned the ethics of their advertising at the time. On arrival our rooms were nothing like that advertised on the web. The ground floor apartment we were checked into was dirty, old, tired and smelled of damp. The bathroom I refused to use due to the grime laden on the tile grouting around the bath, the bath itself looked dirty and had what looked like a rust streak running down from the taps to the plughole. As for the beds, the matresses where grey from sheer age and dirt and you could feel that every spring had gone. We obviously complained as we were not prepared to stay in this room for two nights. The girls on duty agreed that the rooms where not their best and said she could move us to an apartment upstairs which had been renovated recently. On the second night we moved upstairs into what seemed to be a huge improvement, on the face of it everything was clean, tidy and much more like the photograpgy used on their adverts. Sadly this was not the case as soon as we sat on the bed it virtually collapsed in one corner, the bed was broken! This must have been noticed by cleaning staff in the morning when they made the room up ready for us after the previous nights guests had checked out! The bed frame in the corner had come apart so as soon as any pressure was applied to the matress it collapsed. In addition when unplugging a hairdryer I had used the socket came out of the wall exposing all of the bare wiring, again this had obviously been shoved back into place and not dealt with, highly dangerous, especially as I had my 8 year child with me. In the end we moved the matresses on to the floor and slept on them like that. Unfortunately when we moved the matresses off the bed the floor underneath was covered in thick clumps of dust, hair and a pair of dirty old socks. It was that bad we did check out other places to stay in Krakow but unfortunatley on a Saturday night everything was already full so we had to make do.

A letter of complaint was left in our room as reception is only manned until 9pm, to date no contact has been made by the manager/owner of the property and no recompense has been made.

All in all this was an awful place to stay and having been in the Hotel and Catering industry for over 15 years I would rate this accomodation at best a backpackers location or even a hostel style environment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed in an apartment for 3 nights. The location is really good. Walking time to Florian`s Gate is 5 minutes. And for this location, the price is quite convenient.
The apartment itself was a 2 bedroom flat with evertything you need in it. The kitchen was fully equipped. No minibar tough.
The reception girls even brought the breakfast in our room.
The only downside would be the bathroom which was indeed clean but small and with a terrible red lighting.
I would definitely book them again for my stays in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Tapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 412 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#72 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments

Property: Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments
Address: Pijarska 3/2, Krakow 31-015, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Hotel Class:3 star — Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HostelWorld so you can book your Agava Guest Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing