We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around fabulous and first class”
Review of Bracka 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bracka 6
Ranked #1 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“All around fabulous and first class”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I loved staying at the place. I want to go back to Krakow just to stay here again!! (Plus Krakow is fantastic in and of itself!) My husband and I do quite a bit of traveling around Europe and this is my favorite place we've ever stayed. It is very modern and up-to-date. It's impeccably clean and has every thing you could need - including a Nespresso machine in the small, but well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was a good size and well lit with a very nice shower. The decor is minimal but with tasteful touches. The bed was very comfortable and there were slippers in the wardrobe. We only stayed a few days but you could easily stay here for much longer and be comfortable. The location is perfect, just off the main square with plenty of restaurants, bars and even a cupcake shop very near by. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really I can't say enough nice things about this place. It was just wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
193
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this place enough! Just off the main square in a street with lovely cafés and restaurants. The accommodation is modern, clean and has friendly staff. Studios have lovely basic kitchen facilities and the bathroom has a great double shower. Decor simple and fresh. Only suggestion is more English breakfast tea for UK guests! Krakow itself is so convenient for getting to from the airport, easy to navigate around with the tourist map from tourist info centre and everything is reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foodie20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Bracka6 apartment is very close to the main square. The room was spacious, clean, well-equipped (coffe machine, fridge, iron, hair dryer, big TV), and it has an elegant design. The bed was large and comfortable. Windows look out at the backyard, so it was quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful to set up a trip to the salt mine in Wieliczka.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ortomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently stayed here in a deluxe room on the top floor. The room was superbly appointed, with a small fridge, coffee, tea, nibbles and a Nexpresso machine. The bathroom had a large walkin shower with robes, towels and toiletries supplied. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. There was a bowl of fudge in the hallway.
The girls at reception were pleasant and helpful. The situation of the apartment really could not be better. There were 3 restaurants adjacent to the front door. Gulliwer's is where you can get a discounted breakfast, there is an Italian and an East Euro restaurant adjacent. About 50 yes away is the excellent Illuminati Restaurant and there are another 3-4 coffee/cake shops a few steps away. The main square is 100 yds up the road.

All in all I can wholeheartedly recommend these apartments. The only waring would have to be the stairs. We were 4 floors up with no staircase - it was not a problem for us, but for some it may be a problem. As we were leaving they explained that a lift was being planned, with this it becomes perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sosban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorne, Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just back from a short stay in Krakow at Bracka 6.
Superb apartment in an excellent location, just off the main square.
Really nicely appointed and finished accommodation with extremely helpful and efficient staff.
Faultless!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doreenShorne_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have discovered this place just after it started to be operational and I book my room there eversince. It's a great place in terms of comfort and location so if you want to visit Kraków and be close to key areas this is definitely the great place to stay. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: There are various rooms but all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewarsawboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My daughter and I were visiting Krakow 2 weeks ago, and a friend recommended Bracka 6. We had the most wonderful time at this apartment! Everything was perfect, and exceeded our expectations! First, the location was excellent, right in the middle of the city, walking distance to everything! Second, the apartment was spotlessly clean! Third, the set up of the apartment was perfect -- lots of space, a wonderful cooking area (where we made tea and coffee each day), places to sit and relax, and very comfortable beds. But perhaps most importantly, the staff was amazing. Both Barbara and Agnes helped us every day. They provided help with directions, advice about places to visit, and so much more. We loved beautiful Krakow, and we hope to visit again. When we do, we will stay at Bracka 6 again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracka 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracka 6

Property: Bracka 6
Address: ul. Bracka 6, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracka 6 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Bracka 6 offer fabulous, brand new, stylish and modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, right in the very heart of Krakow. With intimate and discrete service, Apartments Bracka 6 combines high end interiors and technology to achieve the perfect setting for luxurious, modern living. Guests can make use of free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle, car rental, room and ticket service. The flats are housed within a 500 year-old house, renovated with care to connect historical elements with modern elegance. Each spacious flat is soundproof and include air conditioning, a fully-equipped kitchenette, a separate bathroom with bathroom amenities. Apartments Bracka 6 is located on Bracka Street, which is directly connected with Krakow's Main Square with all the city's hot spots available by foot.We offer 8 double rooms that are also for single use. There is possibility of additional bed for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bracka 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing