We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in amazing location! Will stay here again!”
Review of Bracka 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bracka 6
Ranked #1 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Got back yesterday from an amazing 4 day trip to Krakow. Staying at Braka 6 made our stay even better. This place has the works! Modern rooms that a faultlessly clean. And all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Nespresso coffee machine was a lovely treat. Even snacks in the room that are replenished everyday. Free wifi, use of fluffy robes and white slippers. We were lucky enough to have a balcony room so we could sit out sipping our morning coffee and watching the world go by. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much to ask. A special thanks to Barbara for organising our trips and reservations. She was a god send! 12 of us went to Krakow and most were staying in Braka 6 however a couple couldn't due to it being fully booked so stayed a few doors away and had a very different experience to ours to say the least!
Long and short of it is we can't recommend this place highly enough, it's a 5* stay at 2* prices!! Thanks Braka 6 for a fab stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I loved staying at the place. I want to go back to Krakow just to stay here again!! (Plus Krakow is fantastic in and of itself!) My husband and I do quite a bit of traveling around Europe and this is my favorite place we've ever stayed. It is very modern and up-to-date. It's impeccably clean and has every thing you could need - including a Nespresso machine in the small, but well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was a good size and well lit with a very nice shower. The decor is minimal but with tasteful touches. The bed was very comfortable and there were slippers in the wardrobe. We only stayed a few days but you could easily stay here for much longer and be comfortable. The location is perfect, just off the main square with plenty of restaurants, bars and even a cupcake shop very near by. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really I can't say enough nice things about this place. It was just wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this place enough! Just off the main square in a street with lovely cafés and restaurants. The accommodation is modern, clean and has friendly staff. Studios have lovely basic kitchen facilities and the bathroom has a great double shower. Decor simple and fresh. Only suggestion is more English breakfast tea for UK guests! Krakow itself is so convenient for getting to from the airport, easy to navigate around with the tourist map from tourist info centre and everything is reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Foodie20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Bracka6 apartment is very close to the main square. The room was spacious, clean, well-equipped (coffe machine, fridge, iron, hair dryer, big TV), and it has an elegant design. The bed was large and comfortable. Windows look out at the backyard, so it was quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful to set up a trip to the salt mine in Wieliczka.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ortomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently stayed here in a deluxe room on the top floor. The room was superbly appointed, with a small fridge, coffee, tea, nibbles and a Nexpresso machine. The bathroom had a large walkin shower with robes, towels and toiletries supplied. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. There was a bowl of fudge in the hallway.
The girls at reception were pleasant and helpful. The situation of the apartment really could not be better. There were 3 restaurants adjacent to the front door. Gulliwer's is where you can get a discounted breakfast, there is an Italian and an East Euro restaurant adjacent. About 50 yes away is the excellent Illuminati Restaurant and there are another 3-4 coffee/cake shops a few steps away. The main square is 100 yds up the road.

All in all I can wholeheartedly recommend these apartments. The only waring would have to be the stairs. We were 4 floors up with no staircase - it was not a problem for us, but for some it may be a problem. As we were leaving they explained that a lift was being planned, with this it becomes perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sosban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just back from a short stay in Krakow at Bracka 6.
Superb apartment in an excellent location, just off the main square.
Really nicely appointed and finished accommodation with extremely helpful and efficient staff.
Faultless!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreenShorne_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have discovered this place just after it started to be operational and I book my room there eversince. It's a great place in terms of comfort and location so if you want to visit Kraków and be close to key areas this is definitely the great place to stay. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: There are various rooms but all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewarsawboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
964 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracka 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracka 6

Address: ul. Bracka 6, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracka 6 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Bracka 6 offer fabulous, brand new, stylish and modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, right in the very heart of Krakow. With intimate and discrete service, Apartments Bracka 6 combines high end interiors and technology to achieve the perfect setting for luxurious, modern living. Guests can make use of free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle, car rental, room and ticket service. The flats are housed within a 500 year-old house, renovated with care to connect historical elements with modern elegance. Each spacious flat is soundproof and include air conditioning, a fully-equipped kitchenette, a separate bathroom with bathroom amenities. Apartments Bracka 6 is located on Bracka Street, which is directly connected with Krakow's Main Square with all the city's hot spots available by foot.We offer 8 double rooms that are also for single use. There is possibility of additional bed for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bracka 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing