We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise...and excellent overall value! Why stay elsewhere?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #30 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant surprise...and excellent overall value! Why stay elsewhere?”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have only nice things to say about this hotel...and I was only there (unfortunately) for 2 days! The hotel is just outside the city center and very easy to find. Just a short walk from the Vistula (Wisla) River and Wawel Castle (I recommend taking the 15-20 min hot air balloon up for a beautiful, panoramic view of Krakow)...
Whether you're in Krakow on business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn is the smart choice. You will not be disappointed! The super comfortable bed will make you want to sleep in as you smash the snooze button...again! The bathroom has quality amenities...even mouthwash! The chair & desk, plus the fast & reliable internet will have you working comfortably (or surfing the net) in no time! Need to print something? No problem...do it from the very comfort of your room and either pick up at the business center or have it delivered to your room!
You are welcomed at breakfast with smiles & friendly service (thank you Nikola); as well as a wide variety of items for every taste bud. Need a quick workout? Stop in the fitness center. Need a drink? Stop by the bar...Edyta will take care of you (you'll wonder if she ever sleeps - she's there with a smile...all the time)!
Overall, the hotel is modern, clean, and offers great value... But what makes it really stand out (the "cherry on top"), is the fantastic staff all around. Always friendly and helpful (no matter how many times you might approach them)...it's service with a smile...day or night! Definitely want to thank and give kudos to Andrew and Agata (morning Agata and evening Agata)...their customer service was fantastic (and it wasn't just because they had to). So kudos to their management as well on hiring some great people.

Lastly, if you're looking for another way to see the city without cabbing in, rent the bikes provided by the hotel. You can rent them by the hour. It's a great alternative way to get around the city and see the city, as well as zip through the crowds!

I really enjoyed my time in beautiful Krakow, and the Hilton Garden Inn helped to complete my memorable experience. I will not hesitate staying here again and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Krakow. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear

thank you . We love to surprise in positive way of course. Hope to see you again

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    503
    82
    12
    8
See reviews for
257
582
79
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

A nice surprise to find this hotel in Krakow. Good access to city center. Parking space available. A very nice breakfast variety including. Good service in the resaurant. Moderately tasty service supper. Nice room. Excellent mattress! One of the best utensils in bath room I have encountered. Even mouthwash is included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear

Thank you very much

Regards from all staff
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The HGi is about 20-30 min taxi ride from the Belice KRK airport. The outside is a bit glum but once inside the lovely staff and bright interior dispels all the initial apprehenison. The staff were incredibly helpful and always smiling, as if they had a stake in the hotel. they provided home baked biscuits in the p.m.
The room was airy, large and well equipped. The highway outside was noisy but once the window was closed the room was SILENT!. The bed was one those adjustale firmness one's- not sure what all the fuss is about!
Breakfast was fabulous- the poached eggs were sublime! In the evening the bar was reasonably priced- try a Kralow cocktail for about $3-4. Everything here was well priced, even their 24 hour pantry. The evening meal was tasty and well presented (the staff was so helpful as we had a young child with us).
Be sure to rent a bike for a ride around krarkow- real fun!!

Room Tip: Use HHonors to get even more!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear

thank you very much from all staff and hope to see you soon

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Back in the USA, this would be considered a Hilton, not a Hilton Garden Inn. The moment I walked in I was amazed by how modern and the "cool" factor this hotel has. The front desk staff are above and beyond in their dedication to getting you taken care of is amazing. It's rare to have to level of customer service and great genuine smiles. Andrew for example is a star in the rising, I hope to find him promoted next time I visit - he is so great with the customer interactions! But what good is great customer service if you don't have a great room? Well ladies and gentlemen - this is the complete package! The rooms here are high quality and everything is NEW and even smells new! Its like an IKEA style room - simply awesome! The bed is one of the best beds I have ever sleep in (and it's firmness is adjustable! In fact, I am going to look into seeing if this bed is a available for purchase when I get back to the States! The very fast, reliable and free internet was on point. The shower had strong water pressure and temperatures were exactly what you set them to - so no surprises! And the toiletries they provide are classy and useful - down to even the mouthwash. But wait - there's is more! The breakfast buffet (if you upgrade to that package for only about USD $9 extra bucks a day) is TOP notch in it's class. You can choose from many typical breakfast items or have the chef make you a custom omelet on demand. You will not leave hungry or disappointed unless you don't like to eat!

My only disappointment is that I could not have stayed here longer. This is my new hotel of 1st choice next time I visit beautiful Krakow and you should make it your 1st choice as well and my first impression will be a lasting one!

Room Tip: While I honestly find all the staff extra extra friendly and helpful, be sure to ask for Andrew and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedomim
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I came to Poland more then 15 years with a group ,so I cane compare hotels.
In Hilton garden Krakow I fill that from one hand we are in a big modern new hotel and from second hand we are in a family that tray to help
For our special need as a orthodox group .

doron rothchild

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doronKedomim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Doron

thank you , we did our best

See you soon
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel is new and located along the river opposite to the old city center and Jewish Quarter. You you have a pretty walk for about 1-2km to get into the heart of the city, which I didnt mind a bit. Just be aware you wont be in the heart of the city if you stay at this very comfortable and new hotel.

Room was small but very comfortable and modern. Good breakfast, nice gym in the basement (mostly Cardio but high end equipment). Great running options along the lake if your into that are just steps away.
I was pretty happy with this hotel. Be aware that you need to take a taxi from the train station as its far out of walking distance if your going by rail.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Flipper

thank you very much
regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I recommend to stay in this hotel. It is a 4* hotel very close to the old city (15 min walking), jewish area (10 min walking) and Wavel Castle (10 min walking). To drive in the old town is not possible, only for hotels and residents.

This hotel is communicated very well, so it is easy to reach Salt Mine or Auschwitz by car.

If you leave your car in the outside lot, you don't have to pay. If you prefer in the garage, you have to pay.

You can use internet in two PC in a room in the lobby. Conexion is fine.
Satndar rooms are not very large, but they are clean and their furniture is modern.
Breakfast is very good, with fruit, dessert, eggs, omelettes, yougurts, sausages, different kinds of bread, etc. and it was included in the price.

Staff is very kind and you can help them in order to get some information and maps of the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMTS_tintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear
thank you

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 260 in Krakow
1,709 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing