We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #30 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Hilton garden inn in krakow for two nights. The hotel was a bit further out of town, but we didn't mind that. Taxi was cheap or we just went for a short 20 mins walk. The cheap price made up for the distance. Perfect stay, cannot fault anything. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superpandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is very good, but a little bit far from Marketplace (about 30 minutes walking). Rooms are comfortable, but one night we had some alarm - it wasn't fun. Breakfast is good, especially perfect waffles!! Free parking near the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancer_Nadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hotel was excellent - lovely rooms with plenty of storage and everything you would need. Bathroom was spotless,with great shower and very modern. Breakfast was awesome - kept you going for most of the day. Staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.
My husband and I really enjoy walking so the 15-20 minute walk to the main square was not a problem and as you can walk along by the river and past the castle it is very pleasant. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the castle and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Anne

thank you very much for staying with us . We appreciate your comments regarding awesome breakfast and I will pass them to our Chef. I m very glad you like our property and our team and we will be more then happy to see you in future .

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

20 minutes walk or cheap taxi fare to main square. Great rooms. Service was excellent.
Would thoroughly recommend.
Food served here was excellent but not polish.
Surrounding area not pretty but central

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Although I stopped for only one night this hotel feels really clean, sort of homely, as best a large hotel can, and the service is first rate. Everywhere has a modern feel. The rooms and bedroom corridors are wood panelled. The shower was roomy and powerful. The breakfast spread was excellent including a make your own waffle maker!
The hotel is situated on the ring road and probably a 10 - 15 min walk across the river from the city centre.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Passepartout1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great hotel. Lovely rooms and really friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome! The only down side is the 20 or so minute walk into the centre - but if you don't mind walking like myself and my partner then this is not an issue. Besides the walk is a great way to orientate yourself around this lovely city.

Thanks holiday inn - a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the the castle otherwise you end up seeing blocks of flats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing us for your stay. We appreciate teh comments and especially the complements on our breakfast - I will pass it to our F&B team .

Hope to see you in future

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a great hotel! It is a 20 min walk from the centre of Krakow. Staff are very friendly and helpful, we booked trips to Auchswitz and Wieliczka Salt Mine which were very easy to book at the hotel.

Breakfast is fantastic, great selection of hot and cold food, (the best bit being a waffle making machine!) There is a chef who will make pancakes/omelettes to order as well.

Overall a great hotel, the only downside is there is no pool!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room with a view of Wawel castle!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJames004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us . We are so proud to hear that our breakfast is amazing and please feel invited for self made best waffles any time. I will say thank you from you to our chef and his team.

We appreciate the comments and promise to keep the service level.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,665 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,092 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £50 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing