We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed two nights using points and would rate it good value. The hotel is not in the city and there is nothing around te vicinity.

As we arrived at 8 pm and it was raining, we had dinner at the restaurant. Food is rather expensive by local standard and considering the fact that this is HGI. Food is well presented but the quality is just average.

Eventhough we are of diamond status, we were not offered an upgrade. Room is pretty cramped after the sofa bed is laid out. Furnishing is pleasant throughout and we had a good sleep.

We enjoyed the breakfast as there were waffle machine and also order to cook eggs. French toast and pancakes can also available upon request.

If you want a taxi for sight-seeing, get the reception to order a taxi for you. You will pay according to the meter instead of a pre-fix amount quoted by the hotel (which is always higher). We paid 43 zloty for a one way trip to Wieliczka salt mine.

Overall, a nice hotel. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    492
    78
    11
    7
See reviews for
250
566
77
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Hilton Garden in Krakow is overall nice and comfy city hotel with modern facilities and good service. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice decorated, the bathroom was also modern and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and very nice restaurant with some good menu option. The only problem is that the hotel's location is not perfect. Hilton is quite far from the city center, on the other side of Vistula river, and there is nothing interesting nearby area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danuts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

very clean rooms very nice and spacious wifi in rooms and bar area. a nice 'pantry' if you need snacks or drinks as no minibar very competitive prices. breakfast was lovely something for everyone.. its about a 10 minuet walk to Wawel Castle and then a stroll along the river about another 10 mins gets you into the city. would definately return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLYSON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 6/6/2013 to 10/6/2013 with my girlfriend what a fabulous place the hotel is a 20 minute walk from the main square or a short cheap taxi ride, the hotel is very very clean with maid service every day and the reception staff can speak very good English and are very helpful and are willing to help wherever they can ( I lost my keys while there and only found out when home they are sending them back ). The waiters and waitresses are the best I have come across and I have stayed all over the world and we ate at the hotel every night and the food was second to none and when I go back to Poland will be staying there

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

stayed in Hilton garden inn, although 10 minute walk from city centre this is a quality hotel. helpful staff, beautiful room, no complaints at all. tram/bus to city centre and beyond two minutes walk away. cheap, easy to use. beautiful city with old town square the focal point, bars, cafes, market stalls. don't forget to visit the vodka bar, tiny but an experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The service, accommodation and food /drink was excellent at the hotel. The only downside is the location on a main motorway road but it only cost 20 zloty to get to the main square or a 15 minute walk

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MICKYP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Hilton - clean, new, comfortable, great staff, decent hotel breakfast. All good on that front.

However, the hotel is a solid 20-30 minute walk to all the action in Krakow. Sometimes I don't mind being out a little, but in this case the hotel is VERY isolated - you really have a solid 20 minute walk until you're at anything (and it's a bit desolate when walking at night). We found we spent a lot of time "commuting" by foot back and forth to the center/attractions.

If I was back in Krakow I would opt for something more central to the old city if I was here for pleasure. For business this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing