We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise. Exceeded Expecations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise. Exceeded Expecations”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great staff. Very strong value. Reasonable walking distance to most restaurants during good weather. Bikes available for touring. Comfortable rooms w/ refrigerators. Close to river, parks and Wawel castle. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Modern furnishing, a bit Aloft-esqe but not quite as trendy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DTKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel. I m very pleased we have surprised you in a positive way. I hope when you are next time in Krakow you also stay with us.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    491
    78
    11
    7
See reviews for
250
562
77
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed 3 nights in early June. The hotel is across the river but you can see Wawel Castle and the Old Town is 20-25 mins on foot. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises if you want to eat there. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Parking garage under the hotel and free parking outside. Staff are friendly and helpful both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slangevar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for Your stay in Krakow. We are very pleased with your comments and would like to thank for it.
We pay attention to take care about our guests and we are more then happy when we are sucessfull.
I hope we will see you again in future
Best regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Nice, new, clean hotel. Very good service. One late afternoon I wanted a glass of wine and some kind of a small cheese plate that was not on the menu. No problem, they made a beautiful one at a very reasonable cost. Location is not great but cabs are very inexpensive still. Excellent breakfast.
.

Room Tip: No pool or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Janet,

thank you very much for Your comments. We love to surprise our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible. I will pass special thank you to our Chef for teh breakfast as you called iyt excellent.
Thank you once again and please visit us when you are next time in Krakow.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First of all the Hilton Garden Inn is located approximatley 15 minutes walk from the Krakow Old Town (Castle) - you'll have to walk via a main road and over bridge in order to the reach the castle but there are dedicated walking and cycle paths all the way

My first impressions of the Hilton Hotel was it's a very clean, modern and "business" like establishment. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient and check-in took less than 2minutes. The "Globe" is the hotel bar, which I can only liken to a train station waiting room - drinks are expensive when compared with other bars around Krakow. During my stay I prefered to drink in the hotel restaurant area which has it's own bar and a better atmosphere

The hotel has two lifts which are very difficult to use - you must quickly insert and remove your room card in order to operate the lift. The rooms are very good, providing flat screen tv, tee and coffee making faciltiies, iron and board etc. I opted for the queen suite, which has more than enough space including with very comfortable beds and small seating area

If I'm being honest the bathrooms are average as they are quite small and the shower isn't as powerful or hot as I expected. However, the bathroom has everything you would expect from a 4* hotel - very clean, complimentary toiletries and good lighting.

I would recommend requesting a front facing room as you'll get a stunning view of the castle and river.

The breakfast is boardering on 5* standard - a wide selection of fresh food with a counter for omelletes, pancakes, waffles etc. The staff are exceptional, very attentive and very good at removing dirty dishes etc..

All in all, my stay @ the Hilton was a very enjoyable one and I would recommend it to a friend. Please remember that it's located around 20minutes walk from the old town - howver taxis are evry cheap

Enjoy your stay at this fantastic city!!

Room Tip: Front facing room with view of the castle Floors 5 and 6 offer the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Krakow. We appreciate all guest comments and we are pleased when guest complement us. Indeed our location is kind of demanding as we are not in the heart of the Old Town. We pay attention to compensate it with all the hotel facilities and our staff so guests can always feel welcome and well treated.
I will pass your opinion about our 5 star breakfast to our Chef - he and his team will be proud.

Once again thanks a lot and keep in mind great memories from lovely Krakow.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed two nights using points and would rate it good value. The hotel is not in the city and there is nothing around te vicinity.

As we arrived at 8 pm and it was raining, we had dinner at the restaurant. Food is rather expensive by local standard and considering the fact that this is HGI. Food is well presented but the quality is just average.

Eventhough we are of diamond status, we were not offered an upgrade. Room is pretty cramped after the sofa bed is laid out. Furnishing is pleasant throughout and we had a good sleep.

We enjoyed the breakfast as there were waffle machine and also order to cook eggs. French toast and pancakes can also available upon request.

If you want a taxi for sight-seeing, get the reception to order a taxi for you. You will pay according to the meter instead of a pre-fix amount quoted by the hotel (which is always higher). We paid 43 zloty for a one way trip to Wieliczka salt mine.

Overall, a nice hotel. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Hilton Garden in Krakow is overall nice and comfy city hotel with modern facilities and good service. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice decorated, the bathroom was also modern and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and very nice restaurant with some good menu option. The only problem is that the hotel's location is not perfect. Hilton is quite far from the city center, on the other side of Vistula river, and there is nothing interesting nearby area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danuts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

very clean rooms very nice and spacious wifi in rooms and bar area. a nice 'pantry' if you need snacks or drinks as no minibar very competitive prices. breakfast was lovely something for everyone.. its about a 10 minuet walk to Wawel Castle and then a stroll along the river about another 10 mins gets you into the city. would definately return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLYSON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 259 in Krakow
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing