We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Krakow”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

All the staff spoke englilsh, they could answer all of our questions and give us directions. It was clean and quiet. Loved the corner room with view of Wawel Castle. Free parking above ground and we parked were able to park there every night. Black out curtains means NO light gets in, be careful you don't oversleep. Liked the shower alot but would really have loved a tub but that didn't take away from the comfort of this room. The chair that turns into a bed with one pull was amazing. There was a washer, dryer and ice machine down the hall. Refrigerator in the room. My husband liked the little USA today under the door each day in English. It was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Peaceful and quiet even being beside a main road you didn't hear it. There are even a few engli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest


thank you so much for staying with. I really appreciate your comments and Im happy we did a good job and you enjoyed visiting us. I hope to see you when you are again in Krakow.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    492
    78
    11
    7
See reviews for
250
566
77
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in July. The rooms are exceptionally nice, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the hotel was all you could ask for each morning with a nice selection, and the food was excellent quality. We also ate dinner a couple of nights and again the food was very good and the prices were very reasonable. We used the exercise room 2 mornings and the equipment is in very good condition and was easy to use. We walked from the hotel to Old Town all three days and it was a very enjoyable, easy walk. The staff was exceptionally nice and all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We couldn't have had a better experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Larry,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel and giving us so positive feedback. We would like our guest to have the best ever memories from Krakow and I believe we managed also this time as you called it wonderful stay. Thank you once again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. It has probably the most comfortable bed and pillow I have ever found in a hotel - and that is so important. The hotel offers all you need but for a pool (if you really need one) and a more central location (but weather was great and taxis no problem). The bar is big and comfy. Overall, a great stay and I'd love to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your commnets. I am happy that although we are not perfectly located in the heart of Krakow you found our beds as most comfortable ever.
Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very comfortable hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Reception staff's English at a very high level and everything organized exactly as requested. Good quality food from the restaurant ordered via room service each night which was good. Internet service in the room perfect with LAN as well as WiFi connectivity. Overall very happy with my stay and would be pleased to visit Hilton in Krakow again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marthinus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing us and giving us so perfect comments.
It will be our please if you visit us again in future.

Best reagds
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savtyon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel was perfect in many ways - it was walking distance to the Ghetto, had large rooms and a caring staff. The rooms were well decorated and had many amenities. It is a good choice when you are in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Breakfast was really expensive, but good. $6 for a bottled water is high even for NYC. Its a 15 minute walk to anything. Hotel is safe, clean, and updated. Might be too sterile for those in search of any charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 7chadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We only stayed for one night but were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff, the quality of our room and the excellent breakfast. The hotel is easy to find and a simple 20 minute walk to the centre of Krakow. An excellent base if you are driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing