We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing trip to Poland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #26 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Poland!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was beautiful, rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated. Lovely bathroom. Food at the hotel was lovely, room service was really good and prompt.

The only downside is the distance into town, but the walk really isn't that bad, don't let it put you off staying!

We booked our excursions to the salt mines and Auschwitz through the hotel and they were amazing! We had a private tour round aushchwitz which was so moving! The tour guide had so much knowledge it was so interesting listening to him! The salt mines are a definite must see! So beautiful, especially the churches!

Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Krakow. Im very happy to hear you had amazing trip to Poland and you plan to come back. I hope next time when you are in Krakow you will stay with us and we may have little time for tea or coffee. to give you more tips about Krakow miracles.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    483
    77
    11
    7
See reviews for
247
551
75
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a room only basis. Room was lovely, spacious and clean. Bathroom was great and small toiletries were provided. The room has tea/coffee making facilities. The staff are helpful. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. The only bad thing about this hotel is it's location in terms of distance to the Old Town - it is about a 25-30min walk. However, the quality of the hotel more than makes up for this!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for the staying with us. I am personally happy that we managed to compensate the distance to Market square with service level. We promise to keep it or even improve so guest can always enjoy the stay and have the best memories from Krakow.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is a tiypical buiness hotel outside of town for those who are not interested where they are. Not recommendable to anybody who wantes to enjoy an easy an frequent change between having a wakl down town and have a short stop at your hotel. It´s quite dominated by bus tourism.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jurgen

thank you very much for the comment. We appreciate it.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a bed and breakfast basis in a double room. Check in was quick and very helpful advising us on walking and tram routes into the old town. The room had all the usual facilities and great views across the river to the old town. Bathroom fairly small but spotlessly clean as was the rest of our room. Breakfast was fine with omelette/egg station and hot and cold buffet. Its a 5 minute walk to the tram stop and then a 5 minute ride into the old town which cost approx 50 pence. We walked it one night and it was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk. Ideal location away from the hustle and bustle of the main town but with very easy access.

The only downside we had was the new "adjustable sleep system bed". It was supposedly able to switch from very firm right through to soft. However, we tried and the bed remained rock hard no matter what we did and was not at all comfortable resulting in 2 pretty poor nights sleep. Never had this problem in other Hilton hotels so was pretty disappointed. Other than this the hotel was fine and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay. We had a 1-bedroom suite and it was spacious, spotlessly clean, and had a great view of the river. It was slightly noisy during the day as it was on the road side of the building, but there was very little traffic at night so no sleep disturbance. The free internet was easy to connect to and had good signal everywhere. The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to/from the old town center, so that gives you a chance to walk off your meal ! I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have been here for 28 days and this the best hotel ever in Krakow. You will enjoy food, the ambiance, and friendly staffs. You can also visit a lot of near tourist spots in Krakow specially Wawel Castle. Overall experience in Hilton Garden - 5 Star :)

Room Tip: I am in the 7th floor, so you can see the views of the Wawel Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

from booking to checkout this hotel hit all stars! we have just come back & found this hotel to be very comfortable, modern as its only 2yrs old & staff service excellent. the quality of our rooms were very high & in particular the beds have a firmness/softness control that you can adjust. Free WIFI in the room was unusual as most hotels charge for this & cleanliness was spot on food in the Globe bar was good quality & competitively priced general ambiance was what you would expect from a 4* hilton location is out of town but buses & trams run frequently into old town at about 2-3zlt (75p) definately recomend & will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bigchopper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing