We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #30 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Krakow”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good place to stay on a business trip. 30 minutes walk from Krakow "Old Town" so nice walk to find a restaurant in the evening after work all day. Concierge helpful with eating-out recommendations. hotel facilities good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    503
    82
    12
    8
See reviews for
257
582
79
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Overall the experience was good, friendly staff, modern and very clean and confortable room, bed was realy nice. Efficient check in and check out process and good breakfast. Location is ok, 30 min walking from the city center

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LUIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your opinion.
It will be pleasure for us to host you again in future
Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were delighted with Poland's first Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast yummy, with eggs cooked to order plus all of the great fruits,breads, etc.
The staff was remarkable in every way. Could not have been more helpful ...especially Adam and Marta to name a few, not to say that all were not superb.
Although a small walk to center of town, the buses and tram will take you right to center.
Nothing not to like about the stay or the magnificent city of Krakow

Room Tip: We had top floor...although we are Gold Hilton Honors, believe most of the rooms very similiar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisemsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I found the staff to be very helpful. They spoke very fluent English and went out of their way to help us with directions and dinner options. While it is not right in the center of everything, it was about a 10-15 minute walk to the main square. The tram and bus stops were also very close so it was easy to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, VA
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was like an American hotel. Spacious room with convenient outlets for recharging devices. Hotel has free self service laundry. Location not very convenient to public transportation, but we were on a tour with transportation provided. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your stay in Krakow.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Krakow.

best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival our room wasn't ready ( we did arrive very early in the morning) but reception kept us informed offered coffee and came and got us when room became available. The room itself was of a good size with all amenities required for our stay, clean, nice fluffy towels and comfy bed. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and can honestly say there was plenty of choice, chef on hand to cook omelettes etc. hotel is about a 20/25 min walk from the market square but we used taxis which cost £3/£4 per journey which was fair. Reception staff booked us trips that we wanted to go on and were very helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning on our next visit to krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us on your trip to Krakow. I am very happy you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and Krakow itself. I hope to see you again when you plan your next visit to Krakow.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my first trip to Krakow and it's too bad I could only stay for one night. This hotel was very clean, comfortable and well-run.

I love the Hilton bed linens and comfortable mattress. The bathroom was tiny but well-designed to give you plenty of counter space. The large shower had plentiful hot water and drained well. And the room looked like new. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices and lots of fresh fruit.

The location was great. A short walk across the river and past the castle takes you in to the main square. This is a very walkable city- you should take some time to follow several of the defined walking areas around the city. Lots of history to soak in and beautiful shops and cafes to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for so positive comment staying with us only one night. I am very happy we and Krakow has impressed you so much. I hope when you plan your next visit you stay with us longer. If you need any help with city visiting arrangements please let us know so we can help.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 260 in Krakow
1,711 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing