We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Kraków”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #26 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hilton Garden Kraków”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very good hotel, close to the city center. Excellent rooms, clean. You will remember very good breakfast! The fitness center could be better, no swimming pool or sauna. I've enjoyed the stay. And the reception service, very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gx2_free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    483
    77
    11
    7
See reviews for
247
551
75
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków, Polska
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Comfort, pleasure all you need. I stayed in many hotels all around the world but my favorite is Hilton Garden Inn in Krakow Poland. People working there create such fantastic atmosphere. You need to see to believe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jediimiragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us . Its my pleasure to hear we have the most delicious hotel breakfast and our team makes all possible to create great atmoshpeare.
Thank you and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights just after Xmas here and really liked it. The breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly too.
The view from our room wasn't great but I'm not sure if rooms on the opposite side are any better. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but still only 5 mins from the nearest tram stop and 10-15 mins from the Castle and Cathedral.
Perhaps a hotel of this size would benefit from a pool/spa and the bar never seemed to be used - better if it had been a "skybar" I think…

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naive2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from 5 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Krakow, and had such a great experience! The hotel was great from the word go, we arrived a few hours early for check in to see if we could drop off our bags somewhere before going into the city (we got a really early flight) and instead the receptionist offered to check us in straight away, which was so great and meant we were able to shower and unpack after our flight before heading into the city! The room was a standard double (I think) and it was spacious, with a really comfortable bed, clean white linen, a large clean bathroom with a great shower, clean, fluffy white towels, shampoo etc, hair dryer, fridge - literally everything we needed! The curtains we the black-out kind so we slept really well every night and there was plenty of storage space for clothes etc!
The staff in the hotel were all so helpful, they were on hand to help us book excursions, taxis, advise us on buses, I even got a bit of help with my Polish (though everyone spoke such good English!).
We didn't eat in the hotel as we preferred to go into the city for breakfast etc, but ordered some room service which was reasonably priced, prompt and nice and hot! And when we needed some milk the bar staff were happy to help - free of charge!
The location of the hotel was also great! It cost 89pln to get there from the airport (less than £20), around 25pln to get into the city centre on New Years Eve, and it was only around a 20 minute walk to the Main Square and also to the Jewish Quarter!
The only downside of our whole stay (and its very very small!!) was that the hotel room did get a bit warm but the air con was too loud for us to have on over night so we did wake up very hot a few times, thats absolutely the only thing that we would want to change about the room!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to see Krakow in comfort and style for a very reasonable price, and I will be staying in Hilton Garden Inn's in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamiPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked an award reservation with points at this hotel for a 5 day stay on the first part of my Poland family vacation. I was very pleasantly surprised by this modern, well-run hotel. The staff is very friendly and took care of my every request, including an impromptu tour reservation. The facility is very new and very modern. The room was a bit small but I expect that in Europe. We had to order an extra bed for my son but it was very comfortable for him. The breakfast was excellent, a great spread of all kinds of food, including local fare. The restaurant staff were very friendly and did a great job of making us feel welcome. The location is not at the center of the tourist areas, but its convenient and there were always taxis parked out front. It is walking distance from everything you would want to see in Krakow. The only issue I had was music noise from a party on the 1st floor... and I was on the 6th! The music ended at a reasonable time, though, and I was able to get plenty of sleep. I would definitely stay here again, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the rooms have good positioning, but I would recommend a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our 3 night trip to Krakow, Poland. We booked a very late deal with Easyjet, flying from a new airport for us, Southend, so were a little worried about what we were walking into. There really was no need to worry. This hotel was outstanding. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was smart and comfortable and the breakfast....well, what can I say. On our first morning we went down to breakfast and were greeted by a wealth of food choices. There were all the usual fruits, cereals, pastries and yoghurts....in abundance. The English breakfast was plentiful but the sight of a chef making fresh omelettes, pancakes or fried eggs etc was amazing - I made use of this the next day by having a cheese and onion omelette made, followed by fresh pancakes...wow! But to cap it all, there was a waffle making machine. A very kind French man showed me how to work it and I enjoyed my first waffle ever for breakfast.

I read reviews about the location of this hotel in relation to the main square and I have to disagree with most of them. It is a fair walk, approx 35/40 mins but if you come out of the hotel, turn left and walk up the hill to where the trams go from you can get a no. 18 or 52 (4 stops) to the edge of the square for 2.80PLN (55p). But if you're there on holiday how better to see the sites than by walking. You can walk under the subway, just outside the hotel, and take any of the bridges into the town.

We ate at the hotel on our last night, having a homemade burger and chips...not French fries, and for 35PLN (£6.95) it was worth every penny....silly prices for a hotel I think you'll agree.

To sum up the Hilton Garden Inn.....you will not be disappointed. Thank you HGI.

Room Tip: We were on floor 6 and it was just fine. The hotel is sort of on an island so asking for a room fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This property is about 15 minute walk from old town. We enjoyed the walk so did not view that as a negative. Hotel was very clean, staff was exceptionally helpful. We left last morning at 4am for airport and they had pre-made breakfast bags made up (without us asking). Breakfast included cooked to order eggs/omelets....about on par with standard Hilton (which is very good).

Property was crowded over new years, but they managed it well.

Room Tip: Side with view of old town might be nice, but back side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing