We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable but a bit far out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #28 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable but a bit far out”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Modern, clean, silent and comfortable..with a lovely view of the river. In summer it must be splendid. .All the mod cons and incredibly good quality beds and linen. A good breakfast range and pleasant reception staff. Great for business or anyone who can afford endless (not as cheap as might be expected) local taxis, as it is 15/20 mins from the castle which is ok for a lovely walk but a good 30/35 min walk to the other tourist areas. It isn't much for a day or two but we spent 4/5 days going backward and forward and doing it more than once a day is a drag....and even once is a pain after a couple of days. So, this hotel is good for tourists for a couple of days or make sure you get tram tickets to and fro. They don't cost much and the stop is 6 mins walk. The hotel suggests this but don't underline how fundamental it is when you spend hours walking around. Next time we would probably look for a more central hotel unless there was a super offer on. However, there would be no guarantee we would find the same value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melandmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Krakow. I am very happy you liked our rooms and quality of bedding as always after a hard day everyone expects good and relaxing sleep. I do admit our location is challenging and requires a lot of walking but as soon as spring starts we rent bikes to our guest so they can visit city whilie biking.

It will be a pleasure for us to host you in future
Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    497
    80
    11
    8
See reviews for
254
572
78
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with friends. The hotel is clean and our rooms were spacious with really comfy beds. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The walk to the castle and town square is really nice along the riverside. As it was snowing we used taxis but they were very cheap so no problem. Krakow is a beautiful city with some great restaurants and bars well worth a visit

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us and so great comment.
I am very pleased you liked our Staff and facilities.
I hope when you are visiting Cracow next time you also will stay with us.

Best regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a great location in terms of quality and comfort. The desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue is location. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town, which is fine, but there isn't really anything close by in terms of dining or groceries. I went into the Old Town very late at night in a taxi and was fine (coming back, too) but it would have been nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and have things close by. The view of Wawel Castle from the room is amazing, though!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the comments. I am proud of our team being so helpfull and professional. More I absolutely agree - Wawel Castle view from the window is amazing despite is winter , spring or summer. I hope you visit us when its warmer and then the distance to Market Square seems to be shorter or the guests can benefit from the city beach we have on Vistula river just opposite hotel.

Thank you once again

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and the meals were great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a great shower. Staff were very knowledgeable about surrounding areas. Made us a packed lunch for £2 each when we were out sightseeing for the day. Good value for money in bar. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Gold member good luck for getting an upgrade! But higher floors obviously have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611Joan_M_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for choosing our hotel and complementing our Staff and services. Its pleasure to share our tips about Krakow and made guest happy when they are here. I believe when you are staying with us next time we can have small coffee in the morning or afternoon.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznań, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One of the best choices in Krakow both for business trip and for leisure stay. Good location, proximity to the city center with a private car park, great quality of accomadation in new and modern rooms. I really enjoyed the bed with softness regulation!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lukasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr Lukasz

thank you very much for staying with us and giving us High Five. Its pleasure for me personally to hear we have great product and our guests benefit from bed softness regulation which grants good sleep.
Thank you and hope to see you again

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just returned from a short break here,this hotel was great staff helpful, hotel spotless, food good. Would recommend strongly and we will be returning in the summer. Krakow good £1 a pint , £1 a glass of wine, £1.50 a cocktail in some bars

Room Tip: snowing and -12 this weekend so walk I to town not recommended, but weather good and you would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. We arrived early & expecting to be told that our room wasn't ready, we were extremely pleased to be able to check in! Our room was on the 4th floor, ok not a great view (motorway), but the room was perfect. Comfortable bed, plenty of tea/coffee, shower was lovely. Very pleased.
We only had breakfast in the hotel as we wanted to experience Krakow, but breakfast was great. Nice selection. Staff very friendly & helpful & a taxi is always about 2minutes away. The walk to the market square took us about 15minutes & it's all on the flat. I wouldn't say you are 'out of the way' here. It was perfect for us, thoroughly enjoyed the walk along the riverbank ... Beautiful. Wawel castle is just over the bridge, & you can easily walk there. About a 20minute walk from the Jewish Quarter.
We would stay here again :) but I'd make sure I knew how to use the air conditioning properly ... Couldn't work it out properly & we roasted the first night! After that no problem! User error only ;)

Room Tip: We had the 4th floor that had views of the roadway. The traffic noise didn't disturb us as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRoberts136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 259 in Krakow
1,979 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 259 in Krakow
1,360 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing