We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wilga(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Korona(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
1,116
551
88
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
551
88
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglobe bargreat hotelold townwawel castlebusy roadminute walkacross the riverthe main squarecity centrerecommend this hotelbusiness tripjunior suiteclean hotelreception staffexcellent breakfastcomfortable roomsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Hilton Garden inn Krakow is a new hotel.
The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Nice views of Wawel Castle.
The only drawback is the location. It's on a busy road and although you can walk to the center, it's a 20 plus minutes' walk.

Room Tip: 20 plus minutes walk to center city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one week on business. The hotel is new and modern. Rooms are spacious and comfy. The hotel has a microwave room and washing machines which is perfect for longer stays. Staff were very nice. The food in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet were also very good. The only drawback is the location. It's on a busy road and although you can walk to the centre in 15/20 mins at a brisk pace the walk is nit very pleasant along this very busy road. Taxis are easily available though and reasonably priced. Apart from this I would have no other complaints.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was honestly the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms were huge with the most comfiest beds. The view from our room was great - looking on to Wawel Castle. Our rooms were cleaned daily and the maids were very patient as we always enjoyed a long lie. The staff were very friendly and gave us all the information we needed for getting around via public transport. The breakfast was delicious especially the waffles that you could make fresh on your own. Dinner was also great - highly recommend the club sandwich. I was delighted to see that the shop was still open at 11.30pm for some late night snacks. The hotel is close to bus stops and tram stops and if you're walking the main square is around 20 min walk. Could not fault anything. Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jonny543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for making my day to hear comment Best hotel ever. I am proud whole our team made a great job and we impressed you so much you cant wait to return.
Please let me know when you are planning next visit so we can have time for small coffee

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

On April, 2014, we stayed at this hotel. The hotel looks new and the rooms are big and comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly.
We were traveling with an elderly couple so for them it was hard to walk to the center of the city.
Besides that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesourinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn near the center of Krakow, Poland. The room conditions were excellent and the staff was very helpful in providing directions and recommendations on how to navigate the city. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Auger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying in Hilton Garden Inn and taking time to write review. I appreciate your comments.

Thank You once again and hope to see you in future.
Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews