We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, helpful friendly staff, book it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #29 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just back from a lovely weekend in Krakow, definitely enhanced by staying at this hotel. A lovely hotel to come back to at the end of a long day sightseeing. My friend and I booked a room each, and unlike other hotels where we have done this, we had rooms right next to each other. A nice touch without us even having to ask. I asked for rooms with a view of the castle, we got that. The rooms were large and well equipped and very comfortable. Complimentary tea, coffee and water. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We booked a tour to Auschwitz through the hotel, something I never usually do but it was all very easy. The breakfast was great with loads of variety, including freshly made omelettes. Nice touch. As everyone else has said, it is a bit of a walk from the city centre, but not too onerous and there is public transport nearby. We had no problem with the distance from the city at all. It was lovely to be close to the river, which we walked along several times. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest from London,

thank you very much for choosig us for your stay in Krakow. I am happy we manage to go ahead of your expectations and arrange your stay in perfect way. We are glad you loved Krakow and our property.
Thank you for recommendation and hope to see you in future

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my third trip to Krakow, and I again booked the Hilton Garden Inn. Just like the last 2 times, the service (from checking, to cleaning, to the restaurant) was perfect. The team there is top notch, and treats guests like we want to be treated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mr Dwaine,

thanks a lot for so great comment. Please let me know when you plan to visit us again so I can meet you personally and we can have coffee, snack or drink

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Three friends and I recently visited Krakow to celebrate a birthday. We were lucky to book the Hilton Garden Inn. Despite being a fairly large hotel it manages to have a very personal approach that makes guests feel very special. I happened to mention to Daniel at the front desk that we were there celebrating a birthday and a complementary cake magically appeared to surprise the birthday girl! Daniel and indeed all the staff could not have been kinder or more attentive.
The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts are superb too.
The location is good too as you are within easy walking distance from all the main sights.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the castle, while there may be some road noise it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mrs Maureen ,

thank you very much for Your comment , I am delighted Daniel and our team managed to made Your birthday so special . I believe there are only a few places so great as Krakow to spend birthday.
I hope you will visit us also in future
Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Krakow for two nights but wish it had been more. The front desk staff were very welcoming and very helpful with information. The restaurant and bar employees as well as the rest of the staff were also great. Our room was clean and in great shape. The hotel is only two years new.

The property is located one block from the tram and bus stop which can take you to nearly any of the major sites in the city. It is about one and a quarter mile to walk to the Wawel Hill Castle and Cathedral and surrounding churches. One can get a 2.80 Zloty ticket that is good for 20 minutes and one ride to get you all the city over from the hotel area. If transferring I believe one needs the next ticket which is still only 3.80 Zloty and is good for longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for choosing us for your stay . Believe me , you made my day saying excellent location, Staff and property. I hope when you are in Krakow next time you spend at least two nights with us.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Hiltons all over the US and Europe and this is the nicest staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is modern and well kept. The design of the room was impressive as well. The hotel is near a trolley stop that goes to Wawel Castle and Market Square. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank JoeP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for complementing us. I am proud to read all over Hilton properties in Europe and US we have the nicest Staff. Its so motivating for our team to hear Guest appreciation and to feel they have done great job.

Thank you once again

Regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good location, away from the busy city, at a walkable distance from Wawel Castle and the river front. Rooms were spacious and clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good location for getting to Old City within easy walking distance. Close to Wawel Castle, good restaurants and other enjoyable activities. Room was very comfortable and actually had wash clothes, which many European hotels do not have. Staff was somewhat overwhelmed by full hotel being a busy weekend with two very special events locally. Still would recommend this hotel. Did find the hotel hard to get out of driving because of location and road construction. Was good to have gps unit.

Definitely a good place to stay if you are exploring the Krakow area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msakenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest from Indiana,

thank you very much for so positive comment.
I believe you had great time in our hotel and Krakow and I hope when next time you visit Poland you stay with us again.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 267 in Krakow
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 267 in Krakow
1,860 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing