We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good modern hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in mid May while visiting Auschwitz and the Jewish quarter. Modern hotel with everything you could want. The staff was great, especially the young gentleman at the bar! While not really within walking distance of anything it was quite easy to get a taxi (hotel staff called for us). If you are looking for old world charm this isn't the hotel for you. But if you want a new, clean hotel with large rooms and great service you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew44WakeForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Your comments are very welcome . The biggest value we have are people and I am proud we did deliver exceptional customer service. I share your opinion with our team and we keep on doing great job.

Thank you once again

Best regards from Krakow where temperatire at the moment is similar as in Carribean countries
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    492
    78
    11
    7
See reviews for
250
566
77
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife, 3 year old daughter, and I stayed hear for 3 nights in June. We arrived at 7 am from an overnight train from Prague and we were very happy when our room was ready. We were able to have breakfast upon arrival and rest a bit before starting our day.

This hotel really is great, but I'm giving it 4 stars based on the location and comfort of the beds. It is the typical adjustable HGI bed, but even on the lowest setting was still extremely uncomfortable. Our A/c wasn't working the first day, but was immediately fixed the next morning when alerting the from desk.

Pros of the hotel
Excellent staff
Great breakfast selection with omelette bar
Very clean hotel
Great lobby with pantry and bar

Cons of hotel
LOCATION! - about a 30 minute walk to market square along some busy roads. There are no restaurants in easy walking distance
The beds are extremely uncomfortable!
Limited room service menu

Overall, I would stay here again because at this time it is the only Hilton property in Krakow and I like the perks of my Diamond level. Plus our room was free on points.

Krakow is a beautiful city!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share Your comments. We do appreciate all suggestions coming from our guests especially so loyal as Diamond guests. There maybe more Hilton family properties coming to Krakow but still we keep best location calculated from the Market Square.

Hope to see you in future


Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a good quality and a clean comfortable stay this hotel is a good choice. What the hotel lacks in atmosphere and location (being right on the motorway) the staff make up by very efficient, friendly service. We were provided with newspapers into the room each morning, with nice touches like little bakes by reception for you to pick on when you walk past, checks that we were happy with everything as well as helping with all the questions we had. The reception booked us restaurants etc with nothing being too much of an issue. There is a lovely path (few minutes from the hotel) both sides of the river to stroll into town and a leisurely walk takes around 15 minutes but the hotel itself doesn't have a great atmosphere bar or outside seating so you are better of enjoying drinks and foods away from the hotel and start the day with a nice Hilton standard breakfast which will fill you perfectly for exploring the city and the sights. Overall a comfortable stay within a walking distance of all the happenings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked The Hilton Garden Inn via Trip Advisor. It said in the adverts that it was "close to" Wawel Castle...well...it's a leisurely walk of about 15 mins or so. Old town square, some more walking. I didn't have a car so my adventures were on foot and the walkways are flat from the hotel to the Castle and beyond. The hotel is soundproof so if you stay on the river side you don't hear the traffic when the windows are closed. Breakfast can be bought for an additional price. At this writing it was 49 złoty which I thought was a bit steep, but the selections for breakfast were varied and tasty. Even the pastry which can be dodgy in some hotels, was fresh.The staff is bi-lingual and very friendly and helpful. They can arrange for tours that will pick you up at the hotel. My bed was kingsized and very comfortable. The tub in the bathroom was huge, and yes, I used it after my walks.

Room Tip: If you like to keep the window open, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. And if you want snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking time to write comment. I am very glad you have enjoyed staying with us .

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Recent 2 night stay on business and for the most part the hotel was pretty good. The location is not ideal, on a busy road and 30 minute walk to the city, but overall it's a new hotel with good staff and comfortable rooms. You will get what you expect from a Garden Inn.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pablo9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mr Paul

thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Krakow - pretty short . Thanks a lot for great comment.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and was not disappointed. The rooms were very comfortable and to a high standard. The staff were very friendly and informative of the local area. The breakfast had everything you could want -my only moan would be that the hot buffet was more luke warm than hot, but there was a chef on hand to cook pancakes and eggs to order-so were red hot straight from the pan, and there were plenty cold meats/cheeses, fruit and pastries to choose from.
We didn't have any other meals in the restaurant-instead choosing to go into town but we had a few drinks which were very reasonably priced- would recommend the polish cherry vodka!

We hired bikes from the hotel which was a great way to see the city . The hotel is a 10 min walk to the castle and a 15 min walk to the market square which was not an issue-and was just over the bridge, but public transprot is plentiful and very cheap.
Would recommend this hotel- and the city itself is really beautiful-a great way to spend a weekend.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alilittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest from Newcastle,

thank you very much for spending weekend in our hotel and writing so wonderful comment.

I do appreciate you recommending us for weekend trips and hope in future you visit us again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for long weekend with friends, hotel room and hotel in general very clean and tidy and so if that's all you ask in a hotel then it's perfect for you. If looking for ideal location and nice food within the hotel I think this falls to the standard of average unfortunately.
Hotel room view looked out to a very ugly building and a very busy road.
Hotel dinner food was very bland and tasteless but breakfast wasn't to bad.
Hotel location is poor, it's on a main road and have to get taxi to get to the main square, the shops behind the hotel are surrounded by high rise flats so a little intimidating especially at night.
Overall the hotel was ok but I wouldn't recommend unfortunately to friends and family. Sheraton looks the bed hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing