We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, service and amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #26 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
594 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, service and amenities!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The HGI Krakow is located just a couple of blocks from the Vistula River with beautiful views in all directions, especially towards the city center and the Wawel Royal Castle. We walked the mile or so to the city center a couple of times and walked all around and back again. I'm sure a cab ride would be easy to find but if you're up for a walkabout it's hard to beat the HGI location. The usual HGI amenities such as business center, small store, morning breakfast and room service were all top notch. We are into month three of a six month holiday staying at Hilton properties 90% of the time and the HGI Krakow is a perfect representation of Conrad Hilton's vision of perfect location and great customer service. Well off I go on a walkabout of the Jewish Ghetto and Oskar Schindler's Factory all within a mile or so of the HGI. Perfect location, wonderful service, great food and amenities make this a real 5 star HGI for me! Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests from Oregon,


thank you so much for being our guest last weekend. We always work on providing wonderful service for our guests. Its my pleasure to hear we have been compared to 5 star properties and we passed with success. Our biggest treasure are people and I can promise to thank all my team for great customer service you have experienced.
As you have told us You have been traevlling for 3 months and 3 more to go and most probably Krakow will not repeat soon in your itinerary but if it happens it will be our pleasure to host you again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    483
    77
    11
    7
See reviews for
247
551
75
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent value. Stayed overnight during a stop over in Krakow. I cannot comment on the proximity of the hotel to other attractions in Krakow, but the service, cleanliness and staff were top notch. It was a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Paul

thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your opinion. I appreciate you were satisfied with our Staff, cleanliness and service. Thank you once again

best regards from windy today Krakow
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a friendly welcome and have found every member of staff to be pleasant and helpful. Our room on 7th floor had a lovely view. Breakfast was really good and food in the evening also lovely. Would definitely recommend. Walk in to town only 10mins. Did the hop on hop off tour on our first day to find our bearings. Booked tours to salt mine and Auschwitz through hotel. We did the private tour. Well worth the extra. Lovely BMW with English speaking driver Jakub who was so informative. Well done again Hilton.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ian

thank you very much fro excellent comment. What can I say - it was a pleasure for me to read it - I will share it with our whole team .

Thank you and hopefully see you again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was modern, clean, English speaking staff, inexpensive breakfast, gym. A nice safe 15 block walk to Old town square with lots of Restaurants, music, and horse drawn carriages. Catholic church 4 blocks away. View of the Vistual river and Old Town.

Room Tip: Do not let the location scare you. It is a nice 15 block walk to all the sites and main historic sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It doesnt happen too often we hear we have good location so even thank you twice. I am sure you did enjoy stay in Krakow and I hope you will visit us also in future.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is a little bit outside the main city centre and although we did walk into town its probably better to get a cab. The hotel was clean and we had a good large room with a view over the river. Breakfast was good and although we only ate one lunch in the hotel it was fine and reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking over the river. The views from the back are not so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for taking time to write the comment . Im very happy you enjoyed our facilities and I keep your word you stay with us again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked the Hilton Garden Inn for our two night stay in Poland. Staff were great with any questions we had and I found them informed and very helpful. My only real requirements from a hotel are polite staff and clean rooms and facilities, this hotel was above average on both. None of our party could have any complaints. The hotel is a good walk (15-20 minutes) maximum to the market square. I don't mind this as I enjoy my trips away and eat well so the exercise is great. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would stay here again. Less physically active people would need to use bus or taxi service but this would cost very little.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Vinny,

it was leasure for us to have so lovely guest staying with us. Thanks a lot for complementing our team - thats what the manager would like to hear. I hope when next time you plan visit to Krakow you will stay with us.

Best regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the HGI is an issue if you want to be near Old Town, however, if you have a car it is perfect. Free parking, lots of it, and transport at the door. Staff are very helpful about explaining the ins and outs of getting into town by tram.

The restaurant isn't great. But the bar is nice, and there's a Pavilion Pantry and a little suburban shopping area nearby. It's like being in Kansas, but without much English.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Travellers from Australia,

thank you very much for the review and complements for our Staff. I hope you did enjoy the city of Krakow with its all little pearls.
I have good news - we changed the chef in November and our guests are delighted with food . If you plan to visit Poland again regardless you stay with us which will be pleasure or somewhere closer to Market Square please come and taste our specialities.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing