We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Kraków ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #29 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in Krakow. Good value for money paid. Very reasonably price per night. Very good service and extremely helpful, polite and smiling staff. Good location - walking distance -15-20 min from Main Square "Rynek" and about 10-15 min to trendy old Jewish part of the city - "Kazimierz". Only 30 min by taxi to Krakow Balice International Airport. Typical Hilton breakfast with very good quality and even local specialities were available. I would expect local cuisine at the restaurant in the evening but unfortunately this wasn't available. Rooms were specious, clean and cozy. Overall very good stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Dawid K,
thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write review.

I am very pleased to see high scores you gave us for smiling, polite and helpful Staff and good service. I hope when you are again in Krakow you stay with us.


Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Krakow staying at the Hilton Garden Inn . We could not fault the hotel , the staff and the breakfast were excelent. It was a bit of a walk to the main square took about 20 min but you passed the castle and lots of bars, cafes etc on the way so it was not a major problem . We visited Auchwitz and the salt mines and they are both a must for any visitors to Krakow. The food and drink are a lot cheaper than in the UK and the trips cost about £20 each and unless you are very, very fit do not try the Auchwitz and salt mine on the same day trip as you walk miles on both . Would recomend Krakow and the Hilton to anyone looking for a good city break .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear John
thank you very much for comment.
Indeed Krakow is a great place for city break ad Im happy you did enjoy it as well as our hotel.

Thank you once again
Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a fantastic break to Krackow, staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful and always cheerful. Can't fault it. The walk in to the centre took us about 20 minutes but we often got a taxi back costing about £4-£5 depending on the time of day. The Hilton make very good cocktails, especially the Russian Roulette.. ( must give it a try ) Auchwitz and the Salt Mines well worth a visit costing about £20 each. Our daughter got engaged while we were there, rounding of a good holiday. Congratulations Danielle and Daniel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sally- Ann,

thank you very much for fantastic review. I am happy to hear our Staff is always helpfull and cheerful. I will pass congratulations to our bar for Russian Roulette.

Thank you once again

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just to reiterate everyone else's comments a fantastic hotel, great breakfast and staff. Comfortable rooms with good air conditioning. I will say that the hotel is located a 15 minute walk from the market square but my son and I enjoyed the walk in each evening we were there and if you don't want to walk it's a 20 zlotys (£4.00 or €5.00) taxi fare.I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry110364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us. Its my pleasure to read the comment you are quoting fantastic hotel , great breakfast and Staff. As you mentioned you will be back please let me know so we can meet for coffee.

Thank you once again

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We are on our last day staying at this great hotel and it's been amazing ! Great value for money . Breakfast is as big or small as you want , mushrooms tomatoes sausage bacon eggs , cereal fruit salad cheese ham breads waffles etc etc! Our flight is a late one and we were only charged £20 to keep the room, which is air conditioned has hair dryer iron and shampoo conditioner shower gel and body lotion replenished daily . If we were to return to Poland we would book more central as hilton garden inn is a good 15 minute walk , but as the weather has been so hot it's not been a problem walking to the centre by the river . I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff are very helpful too

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sue032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sue

thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write comment.
We appreciate guest opinions and are even more happy when they are so positive.

Thank you one again
best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellant service and all round service. We would defiantly recommend this hotel. If you don't mind a twenty minute walk to the centre then it's perfect. Room perfect and no problems nothing too much trouble. It may be on a main road but you don't hear any of it and we were on the front. Extended checkout max 2 hours. But no charge and even booked a taxi for us for our journey back to the airport. If I was to come back I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maxipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Maxixpop,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us name Excellant . I am happy you have great visit to Krakow and I hope you keep promiss and stay with us when you are again here.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just what I would expect of a Hilton, clean and comfortable, good well trained staff, and good breakfast buffet. Though also somewhat impersonal, quiet a trek into the city (20 minutes walk), and not very inspiring views

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacquiR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear JacquiR63,

thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments, as they are motivation to our team .
I hope when you are in Krakow again you choose us again.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,766 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,646 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing