We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location so-so, but great service and spacious room were greatly welcomed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Centrum
Ranked #140 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location so-so, but great service and spacious room were greatly welcomed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here last month and it was great! Location was a bit further off to city center, but tram prices are cheap and it's only 30 mins away.
Service staff were very friendly and room was spick and span. Will certainly stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
26
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Background: - This Hotel was 'pre' selected for us in an online deal from Trondheim to Krakow. So we had no say in selecting which hotel to stay or not. We came to know about this hotel after we had paid for the deal.

What worked for us :- The hotel itself left no room for complaints at all. The Hotel was very very good. The staff was one of the most courteous ones that I had met in Europe and I could tell that they wanted to keep their customers at ease at all times. Language wasn't a problem at all and all could speak and understand English (you might have to speak a little slow at times though!). The rooms were quite decent and the Wi-fi reception was very good in the rooms. Room Service is available. Did not have the chance to review their spa as I did not use it. The food too was very good. And the breakfast has a good number of options and even for vegetarians there are good enough options.

What did not work for us : As mentioned by others, the location is about 20 to 25 mins from the city centre and this works to their disadvantage a little, but I don't think that if you are reviewing the hotel then the hotel deserves a minus point on that.

Conclusion : The hotel is absolutely good. This hotel might not work for you if you are on a very short trip like we were (3 days) because the organized trips to any attraction be it, Zakopane, Aushcwitz-Birnekau or Weicelza Salt Mines, start at 8:15 in the morning, so you have to start from the hotel early in the morning. It is best if you negotiate that they pick up from the hotel itself, but we did not manage to do that. And they finish late in the evenings so you have to add an hour almost to the travel time.

On the other hand if you have time on your hand then this hotel might be the ideal location for you because it is a little away from the city centre with all its hustle and bustle but not so far that you have to compromise on going to the city (Public transport is very good). The hotel is located right in Nowa Huta, which is a tourist attraction in itself. The tram experience is also an experience to be cherished (No 4 tram goes right to the city centre).

Given a chance, I will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradoxcy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 days and it was lovely! The staff were some of the friendliest hotel staff we've encountered. It is outside of the city centre - but this was an added bonus! The taxi from the city to the hotel cost about £10 when we first arrived, but after the hotel receptionist talked us through the tram system (and printed us off a map!) we were whizzing back and to between the city and Nowa Huta. And Nowa Huta itself has such an interesting history itself - the hotel is right next to a great museum and there are Nowa Huta walking tours.

The hotel breakfast was lovely, the room service was tasty and very reasonably priced, the bar drinks and snacks are perfect - we managed to fit in a last plate of pierogies before checking out and heading to the airport...!

So in conclusion - a great hotel with great staff, and an ideal price for people that fancy seeing an area outside of Krakow central with easy peasy transport links into the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSkelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just stayed at the Centrum Hotel Krakov for a three night break. Mistakenly thought (because of name) it was in city centre. Alas, more than made up for this with large room, excellent menu and friendly staff. Hotel is a 30 minute tram ride from centre but only costs approx. 65p
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 128 - it is a large spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotfeat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Everything good but for longer stays you need biger rooms ,more closets.
summer times aircondition got to work tiptop

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Terrible conference room (no daylight and VERY cold), poor food and service of a 1 star hotel. Staff basically focuses on explaining to you in detail why things cant work. And poor food. No reason to go there - Cracow has many places that are way nicer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rzezucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We just came home today 07/05/12 after spending 10 day in Poland for the first time. We arrived on the 27/04 /12 about 6 30 pm at the hotel . We were given room 128 so far so good , the heat out side is about 28 C , and the air con in the room does not work . I went to tell them and ask if it can be put on and / or fixed ? I was told maybe , or not until Tuesday, now thats 4 days away , So I ask for another room , that did not go down very well , please let us ty ot fix it first it may take a couple of hours , ok but I am tired and have been on the go all day I want a shower and then relax in a cool room . We did not unpack due to the chance we were being moved. We went to the hotel restaurant for our evening meal placed an order for food and drinks , it did arrive after some time but it was only warm at best on a cold plate.
9 pm the air con started to work cool but just a draught not a blast , ok better than it was . Then as we found out when you have a shower the door leaks and the floor begins to get rather wet , the radio / alarm clock does not work , if you need to use the pc ( its free ) that`s ok if it`s in the hotel . The porter gave me his to use ( Tom ) .No one tells you the restaurant is closed to guests when they have something on , you find that out at the door , no notice saying sorry please use upstairs at reception. First morning breakfast was pretty good , but every day after that the selection got less and less, we even had to ask for salt and pepper. Then a bus party arrived for 1 night only , my god we came down to a banquet in the morning , even a toaster was there . Next day yip some cold meat & cheese spicy sausage runny scrambled egg , warm milk for cereal ( only because it wasn`t chilled ) just left out at room temp , nothing to keep the youghurts cold just room temp. There is a menu in the room tell you what`s on offer , but don`t ask for anything with mushrooms because the price is different , except the fried mushrooms on their own.There is never any change in the menu , and we found that ther is quite alot of it from packets .

This was our first time in Poland and I think our last . for us it is a good value for money holiday all the prices are well below what we are used to in the UK so that`s a plus . I will say we had 3 staff members that were outstanding , Klaudia and Monica in the reception wer top class and Tom the porter a really good guy . We would have left and asked for a refund if it had not been for them. Not a 4* hotel 2* at best they need to pay more attention to what the guests would like rather than locals taking over for 1 night at a time . Oh we could have had chicken drumsticks this morning for breakfast some more left overs from yesterday.!!!!!.Yum Yum . The coldest day was today the rest of the week went between 28c to 36c . You need air con for that.

Room Tip: Just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank instrucor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.1 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#211 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#95 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Felix Hotel
Grand Felix Hotel
#135 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Hotel
Santorini Hotel
#173 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.2 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#127 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrum

Property: Hotel Centrum
Address: al. Jana Pawla II | os. Centrum E12, Krakow 31-934, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing