We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartwawel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
86
63
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
63
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsthese apartmentswawel castleapartment buildingtea coffee sugaryoung polishikea furnituregreat locationjewish quarterlovely clean roomno liftsmall kitchenkitchen facilitiesold towntop floornice apartmentssalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent 4 nights in this nice appartment hotel in the center of Krakow. Freshly renovated, the inside is far to look like the outside and the famous staircase!
The place was clean, beautiful, very nicely re designed, the kitchen just perfectly equiped, staff was helpful (even the cleaning lady who tried everything to help us even though she didn't speak English), fair price and great location by the Wawel castle.
Wishing to visit Krakow again, I would stay at this place again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are renovated and have different colorful designs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Just spent four nights at the APARTAMENTY POD WAWELEM, not to be confused with the apartments which form part of the HOTEL POD WAWELEM. They are situated about one hundred metres apart in the same block of buildings right next to the river but are completely seperate concerns. We found them to be clean, modern and cheaper than the hotel but enjoying the same great position. You can also buy breakfast tickets from the lady who mans the office in the apartments from 2 - 9pm at a cheaper rate than the standard HOTEL price so there's a little bargain there. The building is a local apartment block and there is no-one to let you in before 1pm so we suggest that you 'park' yourselves on the rooftop bar/restaurant of the Hotel Pod Wawelem and enjoy the great view and a few beers until then, where beer is £2 a pint. Alternatively, you could 'park' yourselves outside the bar/restaurant just around the corner and a few metres from the hotel where beer is £1 a pint! The apartments are up 6 flights of stairs (no lift) so a certain level of fitness is required! There is some regeneration work going on at ground level in the immediate area of both the apartments and the hotel but there was no noise at night and it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the great riverside location where there are miles of walking, running and cycling paths. There is a supermarket where you can buy fresh milk situated very close by beneath a huge sign which you can't miss saying, 'Jubilat'.
The weather during our stay was extremely hot, 30-35 degrees every day and very humid. Ladies, you should take a pocket fan and a can of 'cool spray' if you can get some after security at the airport - you'll be glad you did. We took some midge/mozzie spray with us but found little reason to use it.
The main old town square is a 10 - 15 minute easy stroll depending on how hot it is but it is mostly through a shady park. The square is large and surrounded by lovely architecture and cafes, bars and restaurants. We enjoyed some great street entertainment here in the evenings so keep some change for the performers. The old jewish quarter is about a 20 - 25 minute stroll from this square and straight down the main road - no need to take a taxi. The square here is much smaller but still plenty of places to rest and enjoy a drink or two. It is a very interesting area and we took a tour around it in one of the 'golf buggies' and thoroughly enjoyed it. Afterwards we took a taxi back to Schindlers factory and found it to be very interesting.
We took two tours with 'Krakow City Tours', one to Auschwitz and one to the Salt Mines. We found the salt mines to be a very interesting tour and it is lovely and cool underground - we did not need to put on our jumpers. The Auschwitz tour, which included a guided tour, we found to be a little rushed - we didn't have time to just stand and think, so if we were to visit again, we would definitely get there early before the compulsory tours begin and just walk round alone. There are information boards dotted about and we thought that that would have been enough. It is quite a long way from the train station at Auschwitz to the camp itself so we would recommend arranging private transport to and from the camp - and then walking round alone - using one of the many tour companies - it is easy enough to do.
Food and drink are generally cheaper than anywhere in the euro zone provided you pick and choose a little so enjoy the novelty! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Krakow and although we found our apartment to be rather average there was certainly nothing wrong with it and the price and location were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PipYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews