We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Ranked #26 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Thyboron, Denmark
1 review
“We will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything was great. We loved staying at this hotel. The staff at the hotel were lovely and always willing to help. The room was clean and nice and the breakfast was delicious. The value for money you get here is amazing :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank asanders87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review which is very motivating for our team. Your comments are very welcome and we will make sure they are available for all of our staff to read.
It is always our priority to deliver exceptional customer service to our guests.
If you decide to come back to Krakow and to our place, do not forget to make reservation directly with us. Only this way you will receive the best prices!

Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    98
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
147
23
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked three twin rooms for a one night stay in Krakow. Upon arrival we were underwealmed by the location but it is only a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. The communal areas oft he hotel are newly decorated, with comfortable sofas. The rooms aren't new (but aren't old either) and are a good size with a stocked mini bsr, towells and toiletries. Our minibar made a bit of a noise (old fridge) but taking the pug out if the wall fixed that problem rather quickly! Our shower holder was a bit of a pain (kept turning around) but wasnt too much of an issue. Good free wifi. given the cost of the hotel wiuld thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: all three rooms were fairly similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Liv'Inn Aparthotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much for describing our location, other customers will certainly find it very useful. We are very lucky to be located within such a close walking distance of many Kracow’s favourite attractions e.g Main Square. we are pleased to hear that you were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. In order to meet customer needs we just finished a general renovation of the property. Some things will be still renewed fo example rooms and the hallways.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is within the area of the old town of Krakow. If you like to walk, you can get to the center in 15 minutes.

Space is small, but it was okay for me. There was a tea and coffee service in our floor. I tiptoe at night to grab a joe.

The real gem of this place, for me, was the breakfast spread. They were very simple, but there's always a variety. They also put some include Polish food in the menu.

The staff are very friendly and always eager to help, even when they are having a hard time to speak English.

I loved it there and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Liv'Inn Aparthotel.
It is always lovely to read that a guest has enjoyed every part of their stay from their room to the team who took care of all their needs. For preparing our breakfast we always use fresh and high quality products.
We are very lucky to be located within such close walking distance of many of Kracow’s favourite attractions, especially from the Main Square.
We are thrilled that you will be back to stay with us and hope that you find another excuse before too long.
Regards,
Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager and Liv'Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I would have stayed longer if I knew how great this place was! I think that of all the hotels I have stayed in this has to be the best in terms of value-for-money, comfort, cleanliness and location. You get to see something of the ordinary every day life in Krakow without being too far from the historic market place - we walked there within thirty minutes, at a leisurely stroll through the centre - very easy to navigate. Good variety at the buffet breakfast, and a tea and coffee making facility in the hallway, so you don't have to struggle filling a kettle.
Great TV screen - you can plug in your own USB to watch downloaded programmes.
Large ensuite to my single room (which was the size of a normal double).
My friends stayed in a one bed apartment with their baby and it was huge! Big enough to live in permanently! Bring dishwashing and washing powder if you are renting one, because it had a washing machine and dishwasher.
And it is so toasty - lovely to come back to after a walk in the winter cold.
I can't praise this place enough and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a quiet location - the road is not busy at night and the soundproofing from the double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridget a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind comments and compliment following your stay. Thank you for mentioning about our good location. It’s really true, that the hotel is located only 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. We are also delighted that you feel that the hotel is excellent and that you enjoyed our rooms. We very much appreciate for pointing out the Little extras and attention to detail e.g. tea and coffee making facility in the hallway, that make the hotel special. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed for a week in Liv'inn aparthotel and was one of our best holiday. Great hotel and great atmosphere. Nice colourful sofas which made it feel more at home.Wide variety of breakfast. Hotel very clean, well heated and safe.Receptionists are unique. They are very helpful, friendly, attractive and always with a smile. They are fluent in English. Always ready to help and give u excellent service. They can help to organise a tour for you and phone a good prize taxi. Available 24/7.Big thanks from Malta! Highly recommended :).

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nna129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that you valued the friendliness and attitude of our staff so highly. We are happy to note your positive opinion on breakfast, cleanliness and heating of the hotel. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was great for a couple of days in krakow-free wifi, free parking and the breakfast was delicious. Not fat from the main square and the staff are really helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we are next in krakow.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Liv’Inn Aparthotel. It’s really nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the central location and our professional and very helpful Staff . I’m also very pleased to read your apprisal of our facilities like free wi-fi and free parking. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. We had 3 adults and 2 small dogs. The apartment itself was huge and extremely nice. It had a balcony and even a washer. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The front desk ladies were so helpful and cheerful. We only stayed 2 nights but were wishing we could have stayed longer because of the wonderful service and the comfortable accommodations. We recommend this aparthotel to everyone. It's fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karri08Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Liv’Inn Aparthotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. We are happy that you liked our apartments, which, for our guest’s comfort have fully equiped kitchen and also washing machine and dishwasher.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#78 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#71 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liv'Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Property: Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Address: ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liv'Inn Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Liv'Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing