We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location even better place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
Ranked #3 of 130 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had three nights at this excellent little hotel during our stay in Krakow. The rooms were well kept and styled with very modern decor. They are "spacious" for European standards but if you are expecting an extra large room then this isn't your place.

The location is just a short 5 minute walk from the train station as well as the Rynek Glowny Grand Square which is home to excellent patios and dinning options. We walked almost everywhere from Schindler's Factory, the Jewish Ghetto, Wawel Royal Castle to some shopping centers as the airlines lost our luggage.

The cost / meter is certainly high, but the service and attention to detail is excellent. I would agree with the other reviewer regarding the breakfast. Take a walk and purchase it at any of the numerous cafe's around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We came with high expectations and everything was perfect as we imagined it! Bubble bathub was ready and a waiting champagne as well. And off course to the girls who helped us with everything, Agnieszka and Kasia. And off course the rest of the team as well, for helping and answering ALL of our emails. We really wished that we could meet you guys. The room was clean and very nice. We loved to come back another time :)

Best regards
Nhan and Dalila from Oslo, Norway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Receptionist at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us so much :) Reading opinions like yours only makes us believe what we do is right.
It was such a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests. We cannot wait to have you back here!
Thank you again for your gifts and your comment :) Take care of yourselves and maybe see you in the future!

Agnieszka Tomczak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

From the reviews on here we had high expectations but we were sadly disappointed. We had decided to stay in the luxury king room which on their website they bill as being ‘spacious’ was anything but, they could do with making the bathroom smaller and making the bedroom bigger. There was insufficient room to hang your clothes, no bedside tables and down one side there is insufficient room between the bed and the wall. Toiletries were bottles that had been there from the previous guests so not exactly luxury in my eyes and the same with the coffee. When you’re paying this sort of money, and billing yourself as a luxury apartment you expect toiletries that haven’t been used by other guests as well as coffee. The kettle was full of water which again is one of those things you always empty before the guests arrive. We chose the room out the back as it was billed as being quiet but during our whole stay there was building works going on in one of the apartments downstairs and their handyman was outside cutting bricks most of the time to fill in brickwork in the hallway. This meant that it was constantly noisy from 8 in the morning and walking up to your room you were guaranteed to get covered in dust. They did try and keep it clean but this was just not adequate. Also, check your room rate when booking as despite being told we would get the same rate as on their website we were charged significantly more. On the positive side the staff were friendly and it was only a short walk to the square. Would I recommend this place? No.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethCope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guests,

We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with staying in Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, especially that we always do everything we can to make our Guests satisfied and their stay perfect.

The Luxury King Room is spacious enough to have a comfortable king size bed, a desk with a chair and space to walk around. We do have very spacious bathroom with 2-person Jacuzzi, 2 sinks in most of the luxury rooms, separate shower for a real comfort, and with the 40’ TV in the bathroom. This is what differentiate us from other rooms in Krakow.

There is a purpose of having big bottles of good quality shower gels (separate for women and men) and shampoos – we simply believe that a Guests having a big bottle doesn’t have to worry about it running short during one evening. He can use as much as he wants, especially that they are being re-filled every day.

As for coffee - there are tea/coffee facilities in the room for the comfort of the Guest - high quality tea bags and the same for instant coffee. There always needs to be some water in the kettle, to avoid heater burn, but it is daily changed and washed. We also offer tea (different varieties) and espresso-based coffees at the reception (Cappucino/latte / macchiato/espresso etc.)– everything free of charge.

Some of our rooms face the street, the other ones – the courtyard. However one needs to bear in mind that choosing Hotel or Rooms in the middle of the city involves certain amount of noise coming from the outside, and by saying this we mean a noise no one has control over.

As for the room rate – we always give discounts for Guests making the reservation directly with us, however rates do change as in every other hotel. It is similar with buying airline tickets – you never know whether the price won’t drop or rise for that matter. Moreover, we never cheat our guests, as the price is always the same like the one shown on your original reservation.

We hope that by this response we have solved all of the doubts you had.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice little "hotel" located within less than 5 minutes walk from the old town square. As the name of the place says it is a guest room and not a real hotel, hence no breakfast. But there are plenty of nice restaurants nearby that offers breakfast so that was not a problem. The staff was very nice and was really helpful in arranging a private tour outside of Krakow.
The only backside with the room was the noise from the street... You could even hear people on the street talking and with the tram passing by every 20 minutes or so we had some difficulties falling to sleep the first night. Since the room seemed quite newly renovated they should have installed better soundproofing while doing it. But all in all it's a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The front door looks quite old and ordinary, but the room is nice with a double-size jaccuzi. Highly recommend to any couple if you look for a hotel which offers excellent customer services. The staff are always helpful in recommending us restaurants, tours, etc. The hotel simply sits in the downtown. No breakfast is provided though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

MY BFF, LaTina, and I stayed here last year and I'm just not getting around to writing my review. I was reminded to do this when my friend Christen said she was going to Krakow and wondered if I had any recommendations. "YES!" The Komorowski House I said! Bart and his father are just fantastic.

LaTina and I drove in from Vienna and made a few too many stops at different vineyards along the way. We called Bart to let him know we were running late and it was not a problem. We finally rolled into Krakow at 11:45pm and there was Bart, right in front of the hotel ready to carry in our luggage and park the car for us. Once he got us checked into our awesome room, beers were provided and he offered to take us out for a night on the town....and did he! Finally around 4am we decided to call it a night.

The next day, Bart set us up with all types of tours and restaurant recommendations. It was so awesome discovering the sad and yet triumphant history or Krakow, Poland.

If you're going to Poland, you must make a trip to Krakow and if your staying in Krakow, you MUST stay at the Komorowski Luxury Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClIFFandLATINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Komorowski was wonderful! We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon, before flying home the next day. As it was our honeymoon, we decided to splurge and it was SO worth it. First of all, the service is absolutely wonderful - we dealt with two different ladies and they were so friendly, helpful and enthusiastic!

The room is lovely and spacious with plenty of room for everything you've brought with you. The bed is very comfortable.

And finally, the bathroom - wow! The jacuzzi tub is absolutely wonderful! We were there on the first night of the Euros in Poland, so after watching Poland play on a giant screen in the park, we came back and watched the second game from our tub - what a unique experience! :) After the game, we opened up our champagne - presented beautifully by reception with lovely rose petals. The jacuzzi has a radio in it as well, with speakers throughout the room. The jets have two different settings and they are wonderfully relaxing. There a number of candles around the room and matches provided. There is also a number of different light setting, depending on how you want to set the mood. In addition to the Jacuzzi, there is also a lovely shower.

The whole experience as wonderful - so luxurious and relaxing and unique! It is absolutely recommended - especially for something special like a honeymoon or anniversary! Or just a wonderful night away!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londongeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for choosing us :)

This is what we are for! To make people happy, and see a huge smile on their faces. Krakow is amazing city, but sightseeing could be tiring - that's why after coming back, you could just jump into 2-person jacuzzi, feel Romantic atmosphere and relax!

Everyone loves surprises, and this is "one of a kind" ;)

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 260 in Krakow
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms offers exclusive accommodation in the heart of Krakow's city centre. The 2 person jacuzzis and rainforest showers in every room, in-room waterfalls, exclusive Art Deco interior design, personalized service and ideal location will make your stay in Krakow unforgettable. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Main Market Square, famous Sukiennice Cloth Market and City Hall as well as many of Krakow's biggest attractions, it is the ideal place to relax in between your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing