We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klub Krakowska Koliba

Klub Krakowska Koliba
Ranked #296 of 1,460 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Cuisines: Polish, Bar, Pub, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Klub Krakowska Koliba Kraków ul. Sienna 11.We invite you to our club. Tasty food and note expensive- tipical polish dishes : bigos,pierogi, kielbasa, gulasz, flaki. In bar a lot of drinks.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

It's been said in many reviews on here, but the entrance really isn't obvious and were we not visiting with Polish friends we would have missed this little gem. Our 1st food stop on our visit, we were greeted with a warm, friendly welcome from the hostess followed by some great beer and a fantastic selection of local food. The great service continued throughout our stay and the Koliba clearly has built a great reputation as they were always busy and had a great atmosphere within.

Great prices and a must on the visit list if you are in Krakow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank MontesanoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great pub but didn't try the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were looking for a cheap alternative from the very expensive bar in our hotel - and we found it here - at a third of the hotel's prices. Beer and vodka (with apple juice) were excellent; the welcome was friendly and the atmosphre in the downstairs bar was good. Don't know what the food is like.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SueBrStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved the flavoured vodka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went here every day and in the evening ,it was in the cellar and we met lots of English visitors,everything is so cheap.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank chestercrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic atmosphere , delicious food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I went to Koliba with group of friends, I was not sure whether they would like Polish food but they loved it , we were given a choice of typical polish dishes and we had great time , were very well looked after , thank you .Menu looks great and food is absolutely scrumptious including cocktails . It was a great visit and certainly gonna pay another visit when in Cracow .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, excellent service, excellent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

As others have said, the entrance is not obvious and I really do not know why we we came in.

You get to the Klub by going down stairs that are inside but at the edge of a small fast food outlet.

There was a very warm welcome from Elisabeth (apologies if this is misspelt !) and a fantastic atmosphere - the Klub was busy with locals drinking and eating. As we have eaten earlier, I can't comment on the taste of the food however it looked fabulous.

As we were a group of 6, we were directed to a table in one of the many rooms. I love vodka and the Klub offers a selection of flavoured vodka's - including 5 x 20cl different for 12 Zloty - an excellent price.

My only disappointment is that we didn't try the food - if it is as good as the service, the atmosphere and drink price suggests, it would have been fantastic.

If only for a drink, you must visit here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavefromBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klub Krakowska Koliba also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Klub Krakowska Koliba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing