We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours
Ranked #2 of 90 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Thomas (the one studying economics!) took 8 of us from our hotel to Auschwitz and then the Salt Mine. He's a really nice guy and he helped us through the queue at Auschwitz and then bought our tickets and arranged a guide for us at the mine whilst we had lunch - which again he had booked for us. Great service and can definitely recommend.

1  Thank Jeansandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

970 - 974 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

We found Krakow Trips on Trip Advisor and they really are deserving of all the praise they have received in previous reviews. About a month before we visited Krakow, we arranged our Airport Transfers as well as trips to Auschwitz- Birkenau and The Salt-Mines. This really took a lot of the stress and hassle out of arranging things once we arrived, The drivers are all very friendly, very knowledgeable and very professional -nothing is too much trouble for them. Krakow is a gem of a city and Krakow trips are a great little company.

1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

six of us booked this company to meet us at the airport, Thomas met us. He took us to salt mine
then to our hotel Swing, we had meal break on the way.Next trip 9am pick to Auschwitz Thomas
fitted a meal break in.This was a first class serviceThomas spoke good english,and has very good
personality. all set up by email from u k, he took us to airport

Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a three day trip to Krakow and used KrakowTrip twice and were not disappointed. On the Saturday we arranged for a trip to Auschwitz- Birkenau and were picked up at 8am on the dot outside our hotel. An hour later we were at Aushwitz and our driver , Slavic, took us into the reception area and guided us to the start of the tour and tipped us off on which areas would be best to look at. Because it was before 10am, we didn't need a guide and we were allowed to walk around at our own leasure and see what we wanted to see. We met Slavic outside where we had parked and ten minutes later, we were at Birkenau and we spent an hour or so there and then back to Krakow.
The next day, we were picked up by Daniel and he took us off to the Salt Mines. Again, picked up at the exact time we arranged and then 20 minutes later we were at the Mines. He took us up to the reception and told us where to get tickets etc and then left us to enjoy the mine. Two hors later when we re-surfaced, we met him in the car park and he dropped us off at Schindlers factory on the way back in.
Both guys were very helpful and knowledgable of their area of expertise and Krakow in genral. It was an ideal 1-2-1 experience and i would recommend the personal touch to make that bit more of your time rather than getting the buses. Use these if you can.

Thank toon_ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Never got round to writing a review following our 3 day trip in february 2012. We booked airport transfers and Auschwitz-Birkenau and Salt Mine tours. We chose this company after viewing the reviews on Trip Advisor and like everyone else on the reviews, we were not disappointed. We were picked up at the airport by Adam who was very friendly, polite, informative and accommodating. The next morning we were picked up by Daniel at approx 8am for out trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau and Salt Mines. Again, we found our driver top class. He could speak perfect english, and was very knowledgeable. Both trips took up the whole day but we were made very comfortable, and we found it a very worth while trip! On arriving back in Krakow Old Town, at 1830 daniel was very helpful in giving directions and showing us places to go, later on in our trip. On return to the airport our driver was Thomas, again Thomas was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and made us feel comfortable.
We found the experience so enjoyable we will be returing in May 2012 and will be using Krakow Trip's first class service.

1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the day with us. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing