We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful country with amazing attractions!”

Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours
Ranked #2 of 79 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Beautiful country with amazing attractions!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visited krakow in July and krakowtrip.com collected us from the airport and drove us to Auschwitz/Birkenau, the salt mines and Zakopane. They were excellent with great English speaking guides and drivers. Cannot recommend them enough!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    26
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Welcome to Krakow”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We used their services for airport transfers and for a visit to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

Daniel's father was waiting for us at the airport on time when we landed and transferred us to our apartment. It was nice knowing we had a set price to pay for the transfer and not worry about getting ripped off by a taxi driver. After the good experience we asked for Daniel's dad to drop us off at the airport. He was on time (early) and took us straight there.

The next day we took the full day trip to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Had a great packed day! Just two others in our van which made for a group of 6. Daniel arranged for all our tickets and guides so all we had to do was follow him (made it very simple).

For lunch he stopped at a restaurant near the Salt Mines which was delicious! Do not miss out on the chocolate cake for dessert.

Overall a fantastic experience and he is very timely with getting back to your emails which is great. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terpchica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradell, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“There are clear reasons why these guys are number 1!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first trip to Poland (and hopefully not our last).Unfortunately our Polish is severely lacking, but we wanted to see as much as we could. KrakowTrip.com couldn't have made this easier. Damian was right on time to pick us up at our off the beaten path hotel (we had trouble finding it ourselves when we first arrived!). We had a full day, first visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau. Not only were our tickets taken care of, but our tour guide was fantastic-- really giving us a serious and thoughtful look into this horrific history. Damian provided us with lunch that we could eat prior to heading to Birkenau. From there we visited to the Salt Mines and again the arrangements were handled for us...so easy! On the way back to Krakow Damian drove us by the Schindler factory-- something that we did not have the time to visit on our own.

The next day we used the service to head to the airport-- again our driver was right on time. We couldn't ask for more. Clearly this team works hard for it's high ratings and they are well deserved!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We agree with the other reviews we used Daneil for airport transfers and our trip yeasterday to Auschwitz, Birkenau and then on to the Salt mines. As we arrived at Auschwitz in 34 degree heat we were glad we had booked Daniel as he had booked our tickets in advance so no waiting in a que or arriving on a bus that meant an hour wait when we got there. We were also able to change our schedule deciding not to stop for lunch as it was too hot to eat, meaning that we got to the Salt mines early and back to the hotel ahead of schedule. Looking forward to meeting Daniel's father tomorrow on our ride back to the airport.Good value when you consider you have a private driver for the day who can take all the hassle out of your excursions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank germaine62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very easy to arrange, friendly, efficient and professional tour guides”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked a trip online with Daniel, to Auschwitz, in advance of our arrival in Krakow, based on the good tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed.

Daniel arrived promptly to pick us up from our accommodation and took us to Auschwitz where we joined a tour, after the tour, he drove us to Birkenau to continue with the rest of the tour, before taking us back to Krakow.

Would thoroughly recommend KrakowTrip, they really know what they are doing as they give these tours daily (everyone knows Daniel). Daniel was also really friendly, but not over the top, and gave us some good advice on other activities in Krakow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkristyy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing