We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Backpacker/Hostel”
Review of Hostel Euro Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Euro Room
Ranked #115 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Backpacker/Hostel”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Getting there:
800m from the central station. We walked but it is also possible to take a taxi but it would take 20PLN - 2 much 4 us - otherwise the driver won't drive that short distance. The way is easy to find. Streets aren't the best and have many holes. With a backpack u don't care about them.

Hostel: Very clean, calm, very friendly and helpful staff, our bath was very new. You can have continental breakfast+cerials and free coffee/tea. There's a kitchen u can use but we ate in town (ex. huge soup for 8PLN). Free Wifi / WLan. No elevator. Close to everything important.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
22
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grebbestad, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very well located as its very close to the center and reasonable apart from the city noises. There is a disco bar in the ground floor but didn't annoy that much. You that come from country side or very very calm places be prepared that this city never sleeps and its massively occupied by tourists and students which means that there are always noises. This hostel is located in a very old building that is needing love. When we got there we even thought it was some mistake as it looks a bit abandoned on the outside, dirty door , hole in the ground... Once we got there it was an OK place, reasonable clean with modest accommodations but enough for us. The staff is very helpful and nice, they all talk English and they fix everything in case you need to book visits to the local attractions (good prices), if you want a pizza that can also be fixed by the hostel. There are available fridges so you can store what you want there, there are as well available tables so you can seat and eat your food. In average it was a good value place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatiaTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very close to the city center
Very nice and clean rooms and bathrooms
Very helpful staff providing lots of information,free maps and free candy also
If it doesn't bother you going up the stairs till the 4th floor than i recomend booking a room at this hotel
Also the breakfeast can be provided for an extra fee.
But if you don't want you are free to use microwawe, or the fridge to put your food
I traveled here in March 2012

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaboom814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Respect other hostels this is a hotel: the prices are very low, it's near the "stare miasto", every room has the toilet room and people are very kind.The double rooms are decisely better than the triples.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUX3190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, end of August 2012. I booked this hostel because this was the cheapest single room with private bathroom (and with good reviews) that I was able to find (109PLN/night).
The hostel is located in the topmost floor of an old building (no lift). This was not a big problem for me since I just have a small luggage, and I'm still young to climb stairs. And I've already accepted the fact that a lot of polish houses are like this. However, this is not recommended for those with big/heavy luggage, and for the elderly and PWD.
There was no problem with the booking I've made through Venere. The staff are friendly and can speak English. The single room ("Athens") was clean, though it was not spotless and the drainage in the shower was clogged :( They provide towel, tissue paper, hand soap without extra charge.
Prior to the trip, I read some reviews that some are having hard time sleeping because of the noise coming from a nearby night club. I actually don't know where the club is located but at around 10PM I started to hear some music beats. It was not really loud, but I think there was some vibrations. Anyway, I still had a good night sleep (both 2 nights). Maybe the noise level would also depend on the location of the room? Again, I booked the single room which they call "Athens".
The location is also great, walking distance to old town square and is also very close to Krakow Glowny Train Station (just 1 tram stop). The tram stop is just located at the end of the block. Near the tram stop, there's a post office which is really convenient for me since I always send postcards from new places I visit.
If ever I visit Krakow in the future again, I will stay in this place again (unless I found another cheaper place with same quality hehe).

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LazyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Excellent location Kandors all around Bar underneath , Nightclub nearly next door and only 5 mins walk from the square and all its bars and restaraunts.
Double room was clean (we stayed for 3 nights) although was a bit chilly as couldnt turn heating up (be warned).
For the price you pay this place cannot be faulted 24hr reception and free tea and coffee if you need one, very friendly english speaking staff.
Not recommended for people with walking difficulties as you have to walk up 64 stairs to the rooms and reception.
Overall very pleasurable experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: use bobs taxi good cheap transfers and runs good cheap trips (we used him all weekend)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewarth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Clean rooms at budget price in an excellent location! Would recommend just grabbing breakfast at the bakery downstairs around the corner. Walls were thin so could hear people chatting in the hallway, but would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank McHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,194 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Dragons Den
The Dragons Den
#236 of 418 in Krakow
4 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#12 of 418 in Krakow
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wesoła Zachód
High Life Hostel
High Life Hostel
#70 of 418 in Krakow
106 reviews
Stare Miasto
Folklor Hostel
Folklor Hostel
#128 of 418 in Krakow
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Euro Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Euro Room

Property: Hostel Euro Room
Address: Ul. Wielopole 11/4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Euro Room 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within short walking distance both of the attractions of the Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish District. Nearby you can find many pubs, clubs and restaurants. At Euro-Room you are offered a kitchen with a fridge, a washing machine, a lounge with a TV and 24/7 front desk. The staff will provide you with tourist information and ticket service. We offer 26 accommodation places in a diversity of rooms: 1,2,3,4 person rooms and one luxury apartment for max. 6 Person. At the guests' disposal is a kitchen, fridge, washing machine, TV in the living room, Internet (Wi-fi), reception 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hostel Euro Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing