We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I have used this company many times before and always been happy with them. This time it was another building, but like before it was a great place to stay. The apartment was brand new, modern, big rooms and a nice bathroom. It was on the fourth floor and no elevator in this part of the building we stayed, so we got good training walking up and down :-) It's right on the main square so it's close to everything you need in Krakow. The staff was also great. I can recommend this apartment house and the company if you like a nice place to stay and close to everything in Krakow.
Nicholas from Norway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear nicolas65,
Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are glad the central localization of our Aparthotel met your expectations. Also we are happy that you found the staff great.
We can now proudly announce that the entire building is now serviced by a total of 2 lifts and every apartment has a lift access.
We are beyond happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Should you decide to visit Kraków once more, please contact our reception directly for the best rates.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

Right on the square, very friendly and helpful staff, great value for money - perfect place to stay when visiting Krakow would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Norwich11,
Thank you for submitting a review.
We are glad you liked the central localization of our Aparthotel. Also, thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff. We are glad they were helpful and managed to respond to your needs.
Thank you for stating you would stay with us again. Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Should you decide to visit Kraków in the future, we suggest contacting us directly for best rates.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

What a little gem, right on the main square in Krakow, you couldn't be more central. We had a lovely studio apartment on the 3rd floor. There was no lift but the stairs are very managble once you have to issues with stairs. The room was ideal for 2 people. There even was towel change and room cleaning during our stay which was a great surprise as we weren't expecting that from an apartment booking . The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audskeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Audskeogh,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of our Aparthotel and we also appreciate you highlighting the Aparthotel’s good value for money. Also, thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff.

We can now proudly announce that Venetian House Apartments now offers brand new, completely redesigned rooms and recently installed second lift - the entire building is now serviced by a total of 2 lifts and every apartment has a lift access.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

we were extremely impressed by the apartment, it was ideally situated on the square which made it easy to come back for short periods between sightseeing and shopping. The apartment is well equipped in all areas, the kitchen is small but the appliances are all new and very good. It is very spacious with a large walk in cupboard for storage, the bathroom is also spacious with a large shower. The only reason i gave sleep quality a 4 was the lack of pillows, a few extra would have made all the difference. The apartment was warm but we could turn the radiators down no problem, the dvd player also was great as our son who is 11 enjoyed watching a dvd in the evening after using the free wifi on his ipod.! All in all a brilliant place to stay we loved Krakow and will most definitely go back and will stay in the Venetian House.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppa042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Peppa042,

Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of the Venetian House and its many sightseeing-related advantages.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel. We work very hard to provide best service possible and such positive opinions encourage us to do even more. Their interior is now completely different – cozier and more elegant. We have also exchanged all our TVs for new ones and installed separate Wi-Fi networks in each suite.

While planning your next visit to Kraków, we recommend contacting our reception directly for the best rates.

We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I cant stress enough how fantastic these people were and the place itself.

Fantastic location bang centre of Krakow. Well priced and the room was spotless. People were helpful from before i even got to poland . Regular contact and reassurnace. Thank you!

Would recommend highly to anyone.

5 STARS!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Geoff B,

Thank you for submitting a review.

We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House from the beginning to the end.

We are glad to hear you found the location of our Aparthotel excellent. We also appreciate you highlighting the Aparthotel’s good value for money.

We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again. For best rates, we recommend booking online via our page or contacting our reception directly.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the venetian house apartments, the staff were great and very friendly. Our room was apartment 5 and it was immaculate, the cleaner did a great job in upkeeping our apartment. The location was superb and we liked that for 3 ladies it was very safe with security codes to access it at night. The living area was large enough for us to relax, tv was ok mostly foreigh channels but we were in poland so cant expect there to be anything english on,free wifi was a bonus very handy in checking directions and trips we wanted to take. The bathroom was a bit small for three girls to try and rush to get ready in but we got by without any problems. We have found our new place to stay in Krakow and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Missylis,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.

We are beyond happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and found the location excellent.

Their interior is now completely different – cozier and more elegant. We have also exchanged all our TVs for new ones and installed separate Wi-Fi networks in each suite.
Thank you for saying you would recommend Venetian House to other travellers. Should you consider visiting Kraków once again, we suggest that you contact our front desk directly for the best rates.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Extremely modern, customer orientated service. Everything was geared around me, the staff couldnt have been friendlier or more helpful, the room was modern, clean and had all the amenities i needed.

I had all the freedom and privacy of my own home, but with staff there to help me whenever it was needed, and the taking into account the location, literally in the heart of the city, the value of the room was very good.

Ive stayed here twice now, once with a friend and once on my own, and no doubt I will do again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johniebriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Johniebriggs,
Thank you very much for your review and all your nice words concerning our reception staff. We are glad they were helpful and managed to respond to your needs. Also we are very pleased to hear you liked the interior and amenities of our apartments and we are glad you liked the central localization of our Aparthotel.

Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.

While planning your next visit to Kraków, we recommend contacting our reception directly for the best rates or via our website.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,011 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#17 of 267 in Krakow
1,120 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 267 in Krakow
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11 | Old Town, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £43 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing