We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and thats it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location and thats it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Venetian House has a great location, right on the market square. That is its most significant advantage. The other things are pretty much what you expect from any standard European apartment hotel - clean, decent beds, small kitchenette etc

Being on the square has all the other advantages with it...nothing that the hotel can claim except by virtue of its location.

The one big drawback are the stairs. We got a room on the top floor and it was quite an exercise if you forgot something after coming down, want to go to pick up or drop off something or if you are travelling with any significant luggage except a back pack. If you do not 'love stairs' consider carefully!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,


thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the location of our apart hotel.

With regards to the lack of lift in the courtyard section of Venetian House, we are aware that this may be an issue for some guests and are therefore as explicit about this as possible in our marketing material and we do offer lower rates for apartments that are not served by a lift. All apartments in the front part of Venetian House are served by a lift, so if a lift is a must, we strongly suggest that you select an apartment in this section of the Aparthotel.

Moreover, in order to be sure what apartment is being booked by a guest, we strongly recommend using our direct website or contacting our staff, which would always help to secure a preferred apartment with lift availability or located on lower floors.


regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
205
386
60
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Venetian house is bang in the center of old town Krakow. Located at the main square.
Nice clean rooms with kitchens facilities and bath. The room has all you need and probably a litte more.
The beds are one of the most comfortable beds that I ever slept in.
They don't serve food, but just go across the square and buy all the food you need and put it in the fridge.
As far as I can see there are not many drawbacks by staying at Venetian house, maybe only two. There are no parking if you come by car. Either you park in the street or they have a secure place to park, but it's quite far away, and there are no elevators. We stayed on the first floor so for us there were no problem.
But all in all a greate place that I can highly recomend, good value for your money. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cappelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Lovely spacious apartment, 3 of us stayed in apartment 5, clean and modern, plenty hot water for all , hairdryer, free wi-fi tv and dvd player. would take a dvd if you want to watch something as tv channels all polish the music channel is hilarious
Plenty great restaurants very cheap for food and drink especially away from the square
Very polite and helpful receptions staff, very secure apartment block external gate locked with keypad code Superb location

Room Tip: very quiet at back of apartment but views of the square from the front , nearby clock tower chimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Myself and three friends stayed at the Venetian for three days in March 2013. It is so cheap to stay in Krakow! The Venetian cost us £50 each for three nights!

What can I say? Perfect. The apartments were clean, modern, spacious and had all the facilities we needed (even a good hairdryer girls so no need to bring your own).

Right from booking, the staff provided 110% - we requested a room that overlooked the market square and were quickly sent a confirmation email saying they were able to provide our request.

The staff also are on the reception 24/7 and could inform of us trips and excursions etc. They booked a couple trips for us and also always booked taxi's which was perfect. We had the independence of an apartment but the benefits of a hotel reception.

They also let us store our luggage free of charge on the last day when we did some sight seeing.

Krakow itself is a beautiful place. The hotel being right on the market square is perfect and so picturesque. The only little niggle was that it can be a bit noisy at night time but I sleep through most things so wasn't a problem.

I would recommend visiting - DO IT! Day trip to Aushwitz is a must and try the local food and vodka, you wont be disappointed!

Great stay - thank you Venetian!

Room Tip: Request view of market square for beautiful view but perhaps request room with view of courtyard for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza07051952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We picked this hotel based on others' opinions and we weren't disappointed. Some of the comments regarding noise were ill-founded as, even though our room faced the main square, the double windows muted 90% of the noise. The air conditioning was invaluable in the heat and, when it conked out, the staff had it fixed quickly. As many have stated, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Having a fridge was a bonus for holding water and beer! The heated towel rack helped in quickly drying clothes, when needed. Bring your own conditioner! The price is unbelievable for being in the heart of all the action.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenbee24503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying at Venetian House. The apartments are in an ideal location just off the main square and the rooms were a great size with really nice interior deco...really clean, spotless in fact. The apartment was literally like a home away from home and we had everything and more than we could possibly need. No need to look further!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda154912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed two different nights in February 2013. The room was clean, with crisp sheets and plush towels, and everything was freshly painted. Our room facing the back courtyard was quiet. The room (#5) slept 4 very comfortably, and could have handled 5. The people who worked at the front desk and in the office upstairs on the 5th floor couldn't haven been more kind and helpful. The location was perfect -- right on the market square. Thanks Venetian House Aparthotel! We'll visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowatraveler421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing