We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again in a heart beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I would stay here again in a heart beat.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

First thing you have to realize is that you are in europe. So things in general are smaller. This accommodation is called a aparthotel because you get a cooktop, oven, and fridge. It makes the place feel a little like home with these amenities. The hotel is on the main square, so it's location is great. The square can be noisy so if you are a light sleeper I would not recommend facing the square. If not, then its nice to be looking out onto the square. I give this four star hotel a 5 dot rating because I think for this category is excellent. One other note, the wawel castle is around the corner and the ermine da vinci is located there for now, you must get a ticket to see it which is limited per day. So go early to get a ticket. As well if you are a runner then the river is just two blocks away beside the castle. Don't head north past the train station. I stay in v7 and v9 of which both were great studios. V9 is slightly bigger and has a sofa in it so I would pick this one. I would be interested in knowing what the 5th floor units would be like. As I my title reads....I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Pick a room as high as possible. Don't look onto the square if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear sakology,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following your stay in Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are more than happy to see that you were satisfied with your apartments, their amenities and with your stay in the city in general. Cracow is indeed a place for everyone and everyone can find something interesting to do.

As to the noise, we would like to inform you that even though all of the apartments have double-glazed windows, we can only assure to reduce the noise to the minimum.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact the front desk directly for the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    206
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
208
393
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Short version:

Look no further, JUST STAY HERE! It's better than most 5 Star hotel I have ever stayed in!!!

Service:

Words cannot describe how helpful the staff is, and not just one, ALL of the staff. My friend basically lost his phone in Budapest prior to Krakow; however, the 5 star hotel that we stayed at Budapest refused to help. The staff at the Venetian House Aparthotel took the initiative to contact the Hungarian UPS office and stayed on the phone for over an hour, just to help us get an update, NOW THAT'S service. Oh, and the staff is very helpful at booking tours for us and even does our laundry for free!

Location:

Right in the heart of the Old Town Square, but in a very quiet location. You literally just step outside of the Aparthotel and already in the center of everything. The Hotel is very safe and secure, you need to open about ~4 doors to get to the room, but 2 of the doors can be opened by entering the PIN, so it's not a hassle at all.

Rooms:

The rooms are very spacious and clean, you can even choose your own rooms! Oh, and did I mention that the room are VERY CLEAN!? I don't know how the staff cleans it, but this is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom doesn't even have a single water stain.

Sleep Quality/Bed:

The beds are very comfy (even the sofa beds), and there is barely any noise at night even though it's located in the center of everything. The kitchen had everything you need, although we didn't have a chance to use it.

Overall, this is probably one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Better than Le Meridien, SLS Hotel, W Hotel, Boscolo Authograph Signature, all the Vegas Hotels (I go to Vegas 6+ times a year)...etc. Impeccable service and friendly staff.

Till this day I still regret not leaving them extra tip because I was in a hurry to get to the train station at 6am, and I still might send them an extra check just to thank the staff for their wonderful service.

Room Tip: You can choose your own rooms! Choose ones that overlook the Old Town Square, but all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Clifford C,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review following your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are thrilled to see that you were so satisfied with the service our reception staff provided you with. We do our best to be at disposal for our guests and to help them every time they need it.

We would also like to thank you for complementing on the apartments' cleanliness, amenities and location, because these are indeed one of their biggest advantages.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact our front desk directly for a guarantee of the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary for two nights this weekend past. From the moment we booked the hotel staff were very accommodating. We requested a room with a view and we got exactly that.

The hotel organised our pick up from the airport and also a luxury hamper which was amazing value and included a bottle if wine, meats, cheese, pate,chocolate, fresh bread, oj, milk, coffee and tea.

The apartment is very spacious and great flow. Shower had good pressure and everything was very clean. The daily maid service endured beds were made, dishes washed and the apartment generally cleaned.

The hotel organised our tours and also our return taxi back to the airport- really friendly reception staff!

We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family visiting Krakow. Excellent value for money and you can't get a better location. Take your ear plugs if you plan to go to bed before 1am though as the main square is lively and can be noisy till early hours of the night, especially on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Varshee,

Thank you very much for posting this review.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome, so your positive review of the reception stuff is very much appreciated.

Thank you also for complementing on the cleanliness of the apartments - we try our best to meet our guests' expectations when it comes to accommodation.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, contact our front desk directly to make sure you get the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This wonderful hotel is right in Market Square in the Old Town, BUT it is very quiet. That is very important to me, so it was a great plus. Since you step right into the square, you are within walking distance of all the sights and loads of restaurants. The rooms are modern and very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear B H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are more than glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Venetian House Aparthotel. We do our best to meet our guests' expectations, so the positive feedback is very important to us. Thank you for complimenting on our staff and the cleanliness of our room. We do our best to be at disposal for our guests.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact us directly through our website to get the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is located right on the main square. It's an easy walk to many of the city's treasured locations, restaurants, and transportation. The room was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Krakow and the Venetian played a huge role in our enjoyment. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room that faces the courtyard should shield you from the sounds coming from the busy maun square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bob N,

Thank you very much for this review.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied both with the apartment's location and the service our staff have provided you with.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, contact our reception desk directly to make sure to get the best prices.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Venetian House Aparthotel is perfectly positioned in the magnificent main square of Krakow. We had a super room to the rear of the building overlooking a small courtyard. This was our choice as we felt that the rooms at the front could be a little noisy late at night, due to their overlooking the square.
The room was very comfortable, modern, large and with lovely high ceilings. It had its own kitchen area useful just for breakfasts. And despite being on the 2nd floor, the stairs did not cause too many problems.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The reception was 24/7 and the house was very secure, with doors to the outside only accessible using a pin number after midnight.
The position was excellent as we only had to walk out of the front entrance and we were in the centre of the restaurants and pavement bars and cafes. if you needed a shopping fix, then all around were major international chains or locally-owned stores. A 10 minute walk took you to a major shopping mall, where all the international chains could be found. Also in easy walking distance was the Castle and other tourist areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are thrilled that both apartment and its' location were satisfying for since it is one of the Venetian House Aparthotel's biggest assets. We try our best to be of service for our guests, so thank you for the complements on our reception staff - it is very much appreciated.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact our reception desk directly for the best rates,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Venetian House Aparthotel (AAA Krakow Properties) in October 2013.

It was difficult to find at first, since we were walking from the train station, and we didn't know our way around. Once we found the place, it was amazing. It's located at Main Square (Ryek Glowny). You walk in through a little alley. You are central to everything!

The hotel offered a great price. ESPECIALLY SINCE WE GOT A TRIP ADVISOR special offer.

The room was amazing. It was comfortable and clean. The washroom was very nice and the shower was wonderful. We also had a kitchenette which was an extra plus! They also offer a discount with a close by coffee house for morning breakfasts.

There are no elevators in these apartments; but it was easy stairs to get to the third floor -- where our room was located.

The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful.

I couldn't have asked for more. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clumsythief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing