We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #16 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Venetian House Aparthotel provided the most wonderful location and service of any place I stayed while on vacation in Europe for two weeks. The staff truly desire to provide their patrons with the highest quality of accommodations, support, and customer experience. This property is a gem, and one cannot oversell the incomparable view of Market Square.

Room Tip: If you enjoy views, definitely ask for a suite that overlooks Market Square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCarter903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear RCarter903,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that the location was great. Thank you for mentioning our helpful service provided to you on front desk. We assure you that we continue to do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations at any time.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and hope for another opportunity to welcome you back at the Venetian House Aparthotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    208
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
209
395
62
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsburn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We agree with so many reviews; this is an excellent place to stay while in Krakow. The location right on the Main Square in the Old Town is just perfect. The apartment was spacious, very clean, well-equipped and comfortable. It was at the back of the building so very quiet. The front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would like to return to Krakow and would definitely stay here again! Would definitely recommend.... An ideal place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want to be sure of a quiet night, mention this in your booking. Probably best to be at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Vera H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Venetian House Aparthotel so much. We would like to thank you for complements on the cleanliness of the apartment as well as the service our team provided you with. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and help them whenever they need it.

Thank you also for pointing out one of the biggest assets of the Venetian House Aparthotel which is its location. The fact of the hotel being right on the Main Square allows the guests to see the busiest and also one of the most beautiful parts of the city just after leaving the apartment.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact the reception desk directly for the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This really is as good as everyone says. Clean, modern and nicely furnished. The staff were all friendly and helpful. As for the location - well, you couldn't ask for more, on the main square but our apartment was quiet, overlooking the little courtyard at the back. Out of the door and shops, restaurants, entertainment and churches are right there! Reasonably priced. I can't think of anything more you could ask. Just wish we could go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuppatealuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear cuppatealuv,

Thank you very much for writing this review.

We are more than glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests' reviews are very important to us and that is why we are so happy to see that you were satisfied both with the apartment and also the service our team at the reception desk provided you with.

We hope that you will find yourself back in Cracow and if you do, please, make sure to contact our front desk directly for the best prices.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confignon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We agreed with all the other reviewers that this is just an excellent place to stay. Located right on the main square, our apartment on the top floor was spacious, and was perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. We had a view of the square out of a small oval window in our bedroom. The kids had a comfortable pull out sofa. The kitchen was brand new, and had all the basics for having a simple meal in the apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing we would recommend adding to the room would be a small safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the4newmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear the4newmans,

Thank you very much for writing this review following your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are more than glad to see that you were satisfied both with your apartment and the service our reception staff provided you with. We do our best to be at disposal for our guests.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact our front desk directly for the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

First thing you have to realize is that you are in europe. So things in general are smaller. This accommodation is called a aparthotel because you get a cooktop, oven, and fridge. It makes the place feel a little like home with these amenities. The hotel is on the main square, so it's location is great. The square can be noisy so if you are a light sleeper I would not recommend facing the square. If not, then its nice to be looking out onto the square. I give this four star hotel a 5 dot rating because I think for this category is excellent. One other note, the wawel castle is around the corner and the ermine da vinci is located there for now, you must get a ticket to see it which is limited per day. So go early to get a ticket. As well if you are a runner then the river is just two blocks away beside the castle. Don't head north past the train station. I stay in v7 and v9 of which both were great studios. V9 is slightly bigger and has a sofa in it so I would pick this one. I would be interested in knowing what the 5th floor units would be like. As I my title reads....I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Pick a room as high as possible. Don't look onto the square if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear sakology,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following your stay in Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are more than happy to see that you were satisfied with your apartments, their amenities and with your stay in the city in general. Cracow is indeed a place for everyone and everyone can find something interesting to do.

As to the noise, we would like to inform you that even though all of the apartments have double-glazed windows, we can only assure to reduce the noise to the minimum.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact the front desk directly for the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Short version:

Look no further, JUST STAY HERE! It's better than most 5 Star hotel I have ever stayed in!!!

Service:

Words cannot describe how helpful the staff is, and not just one, ALL of the staff. My friend basically lost his phone in Budapest prior to Krakow; however, the 5 star hotel that we stayed at Budapest refused to help. The staff at the Venetian House Aparthotel took the initiative to contact the Hungarian UPS office and stayed on the phone for over an hour, just to help us get an update, NOW THAT'S service. Oh, and the staff is very helpful at booking tours for us and even does our laundry for free!

Location:

Right in the heart of the Old Town Square, but in a very quiet location. You literally just step outside of the Aparthotel and already in the center of everything. The Hotel is very safe and secure, you need to open about ~4 doors to get to the room, but 2 of the doors can be opened by entering the PIN, so it's not a hassle at all.

Rooms:

The rooms are very spacious and clean, you can even choose your own rooms! Oh, and did I mention that the room are VERY CLEAN!? I don't know how the staff cleans it, but this is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom doesn't even have a single water stain.

Sleep Quality/Bed:

The beds are very comfy (even the sofa beds), and there is barely any noise at night even though it's located in the center of everything. The kitchen had everything you need, although we didn't have a chance to use it.

Overall, this is probably one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Better than Le Meridien, SLS Hotel, W Hotel, Boscolo Authograph Signature, all the Vegas Hotels (I go to Vegas 6+ times a year)...etc. Impeccable service and friendly staff.

Till this day I still regret not leaving them extra tip because I was in a hurry to get to the train station at 6am, and I still might send them an extra check just to thank the staff for their wonderful service.

Room Tip: You can choose your own rooms! Choose ones that overlook the Old Town Square, but all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Clifford C,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review following your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are thrilled to see that you were so satisfied with the service our reception staff provided you with. We do our best to be at disposal for our guests and to help them every time they need it.

We would also like to thank you for complementing on the apartments' cleanliness, amenities and location, because these are indeed one of their biggest advantages.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact our front desk directly for a guarantee of the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary for two nights this weekend past. From the moment we booked the hotel staff were very accommodating. We requested a room with a view and we got exactly that.

The hotel organised our pick up from the airport and also a luxury hamper which was amazing value and included a bottle if wine, meats, cheese, pate,chocolate, fresh bread, oj, milk, coffee and tea.

The apartment is very spacious and great flow. Shower had good pressure and everything was very clean. The daily maid service endured beds were made, dishes washed and the apartment generally cleaned.

The hotel organised our tours and also our return taxi back to the airport- really friendly reception staff!

We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family visiting Krakow. Excellent value for money and you can't get a better location. Take your ear plugs if you plan to go to bed before 1am though as the main square is lively and can be noisy till early hours of the night, especially on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Varshee,

Thank you very much for posting this review.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome, so your positive review of the reception stuff is very much appreciated.

Thank you also for complementing on the cleanliness of the apartments - we try our best to meet our guests' expectations when it comes to accommodation.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, contact our front desk directly to make sure you get the best rates.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing