We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #17 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I stay here on sun 19 jan 2014 till Thursday 23 2014 staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them from booking taxi to our tours and very polite staff was a real pleasure to stay here will be staying in summer again many thanks again
Mr & Mrs Moore

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Colin M,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House! Our staff is always happy to help our new and familiar faces. We are glad that you chose to return to us each time you visit Krakow, and hope we can serve further assistance next time as well.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were very pleased with this find via Trip Advisor on what was our first trip to Krakow. Its central location to various historical sites, great restaurants, both traditional and no traditional was excellent. The room was warm, quiet, tastefully decorated and very clean which we are rather particular about. We had a great stay and would not hesiate to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonvivant81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear bonvivant81,
Dear nellamay,
Thank you for submitting a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our apartments. We try to remain competitive in the hospitality industry by being both centrally located and providing apartments with more space and amenities than the standard hotel rooms.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like wifi (now it’s fiber internet with separate access points in each room), internet TV with lots of foreign channels and big flat TV screens as well as internal phones for better communication in hotel.
We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again once in Kraków.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The location in Krakow could not be bettered. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The room was very big, with a full size fridge to keep drinks and food in. We were 5th floor and the lift worked perfectly. With 10 restaurants and bars within 100 metres any catering hotel facilities missing were available nearby.
I travel extensively and value for money found this aparthotel one of the best I have encountered..
Krakow is an amazing city and drinks and food were great value. The only drawback was changing money. Plenty of exchange dealers but some rates offered were absolutely awful. Be careful and get rate written down before handing over the money.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the square at night but the view compensates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crockfords699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Crockfords699,

We are glad to hear that the kitchen nook located in all of our apartments helped make your stay more convenient! We are also happy to inform you that starting this summer Venetian House will be opening up its own dinning facility, with a small garden area on the Main Square. Our staff is also happy to give tips and suggestions to all guests during their stay, this including where to find the best money exchange points.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room we shared was located in front of Rynek Glowny, and was really clean and comfortable.
The experience was awesome, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The central situation, the comfort and reasonable prices makes it an excellent stay for business, tourism or other trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpheliaAutumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear OpheliaAutumn,

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Krakow.

Our staff were happy to host and assist you during your stay! We pride ourselves in our convenient location and the ease it provides our guests.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This apt. Hotel was perfect for my stay. The location can not be beaten and the rooms were both quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful in arranging two walking tours and a tour to the Salt Mines and to Auschwitz. I couldn't speak more fondly of my entire experience with my stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel.

Room Tip: If you have any physical limitations be certain to ask for a room that is serviced by an elevator. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Don D,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the time spent writing such kind words!
Our staff were more than happy to serve you during your stay. We hope you enjoyed our city and the tours we were able to assist you with. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to hosting you next time you visit Krakow.
We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked this via the internet, and in our opinion it is very unclear that certain apartments have loads of stairs and there is no lift and no chance of changing if it does not suit. Whilst the location is superb right on the main square and the apartment itself is comfortable, clean and well equipped, there are a few draw backs. No English speaking TV channels, and the internet is not strong enough to let you stream tv or movies. The sound proofing is terrible, as we could hear every step taken by our upstairs neighbours, the baby crying and the couple through the wall being rather friendly. It us such a shame as it could have been so different. Sorry but we won't be repeat customers.

Room Tip: If you don't like gearing your neighbours or climbing stairs go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear HOneo,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are more happy that you stayed at Venetian House Aparthotel and you found the location comfortable.
We are also very pleased to let you know that Venetian House went through a major renovation process between November 2016 and March 2017 in which we also installed 2nd lift in the building. We have not only redesigned all rooms and made them more cozy and elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like wifi (now it’s fiber internet with separate access points in each room), internet TV with lots of foreign channels and big flat TV screens as well as internal phones for better communication in hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Thanks again to all the staff at the Venetian House for a wonderful Christmas/New Year holiday...
For anyone reading this review, read carefully and listen to what I have to say... You can not go wrong by booking at the Venetian House..
This is the 3rd year in a row I have booked a stay at the Venetian... I am not talking one or two nights here and there, I am speaking of weeks at a time, the most recent stay being a time frame of over 3 weeks over this past Christmas/New Year.. The Venetian has it all... Location (right on the Rynek Glowny).. Restaurants at your doorstep, shopping, transportation.. Modern, bright spacious apartments.. Fresh white linens.. Impeccably maintained by a cheery house keeping staff... Speaking of the staff, they can't do enough for you, from the reception staff to the staff of the office up on the 5th floor, always time for a chat, always there to answer any questions, give directions, suggest restaurants etc..
Hats off to all at the Venetian House.
I can't wait to be back for my next visit..
Thomas from Canada

Room Tip: Great views over the main square from the front apartments..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear TorontoTmc,

We thank you for your kind words, and the time put into writing them.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay at Venetian House! Our staff always loves to see familiar faces come back. We pride ourselves in our front desk staff who always happily do what they can to make your visit to Krakow as smooth and memorable as possible. We are also glad to hear that you loved the view from your Market Square view apartment!

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing