We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Experience with minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location & Experience with minor issues”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Venetian Hotel (4 nights). As everyone states, the location is great. Right on the square. Room fit my needs (solo traveler). It would have been a perfect stay but 1)upon arrival, they asked me if I wanted to pay the remaining balance in USD or Polish dollars. I was caught off guard by that question (probably due to my jet lag) so when I asked what the difference was, the two ladies got quiet and didn't say anything. Figuring it will be converted into USD eventually, I told them I'd pay in USD and they quickly processed it. But later in my trip and I was asked the same question by another merchant and I asked what the difference would be, the merchant told me to pay in Polish $$ since it's cheaper. So I felt misled by the Venetian front desk. 2) When I flew out to Krakow, I arranged, through Venetian House, a taxi waiting for me for the price of 70 pln. I'm so glad I did. It was a great way to arrive and quickly get into a taxi. However, when I asked the front desk to arrange for a taxi to take me to the airport upon departure, I assumed it would be the same price (70 pln). But halfway to the airport, I asked the driver if the fare will be 70 pln. The driver said no, it's 80 pln. Luckily, I had enough remaining polish currency to cover the fare and tip but it would have been nice to have been told of the fare difference.

Those minor issues aside, I would recommend this place to friends/family. The front desk personnel did help me with restaurant selection and were friendly.

Room Tip: I would recommend the back of the place to avoid the square noise, however, you will still hear peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Schwack,

Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment, the location and our tips on where to eat out. I have passes your kind review to our staff.

Thank you also for bringing both issues to our attention. We try to constantly improve our services based on our Guests’ feedback. With regards to your payment upon arrival, you were proposed the DCC (Dynamic Currency Conversion) financial service. It’s a great option for credit card holders, in which the cost of a transaction is converted to the card’s currency when making a payment in a foreign currency. Thus, your bill shows the exact amount of money which will be charged from your bank account. I’m sorry that the staff were unable to explain the process and its advantages to you. We have already trained each staff member on this matter.

And finally, as for the return transfer to the airport, our agreement with the shuttle company states that all off our Guest will be charged the fixed amount of 70 PLN (up to 4 ppl transfer). Which is why, I will personally investigate the case further.

Once again, thank you for your much appreciated comments. We hope to see you again in the future.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
205
386
60
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Venetian House Aparthotel in January 2014 for a romantic getaway for my partner's birthday. Service was excellent and staff were very helpful. The room was large, modern, well-decorated and very clean. The room was also cleaned/ replenished daily, despite being an Aparthotel. The kitchen was well-stocked with all utensils needed for self-catering. And the location was superb - right in the heart of the bustling market square, which added to the already great atmosphere of Krakow. Overall, a good stay.

The only MAJOR drawback is the noise level in the Aparthotel. Despite having a courtyard-facing room, which we thought would be quieter than the market square view, there was a lot of noise from within the building itself. As we were on the first floor, we could hear every footstep entering and leaving the place. We could also hear other guests above us due to an open vent between our floors! The TV was blasting early in the morning and we could hear them talking loudly every night! Also, it seems ridiculous for the Aparthotel to have stone steps inside the building, where noise and laughter echoed with every step. It could so easily be remedied with thick carpeting, which is fairly cost-friendly. I don't know why that hasn't been considered as it could go a long way towards providing guests with a more restful stay. I spent every night stressing out about being woken up by other guests simply walking up the stairs and ended up wearing thick ear plugs to help me sleep.

I must add that it wasn't guests being noisy, but the environment itself. Even if hours went passed without hearing a peep from someone, as soon as anybody walked up/down the stone stairs or put the TV on, we were woken up immediately. Ultimately, I would NOT recommend this Aparthotel to anybody who was a light sleeper. It's a real shame as it's a lovely gem of a place that's centrally located with great service.

I would also add as a suggestion to staff - could the TVs perhaps come with CNN English? It's not a deal-breaker, but would be a nice touch and would also be in keeping up with other major European cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaylaBenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear LaylaBenk,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our services, the amenities of the apartment and our dedicated staff’s help.

With regards to the noise issue, firstly, I am deeply sorry that we could not meet your expectations in this aspect. We do our best to make our Guests stays as comfortable as possible, which is why we are very sorry to hear that you have been disturbed. I would like to assure you that we are aware of the problem, which is treated with the highest priority. Unfortunately, due to the age and legal restrains of the building, we are currently not able to fully noise-proof the aparthotel. Which is why, we are considering some temporary measures to be taken in the next months.

Should you decide to visit Krakow one more time, we would be more than happy to propose other locations in the city center which are also in our offer, perhaps in a slightly less crowded area of the Old Town.

Once again, we are grateful for your review and look forward to meeting you again.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The Venetian is an amazing find slap bang in the middle of market square. Excellent location and the facilities are great too! I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. If you're heading to Krakow book here
Everything you needed in the kitchen and the rooms were spotless. Only slight down fall was no lift but you get over that as soon as you get into the room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shellipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My first trip to Krakow,my daughter had stayed at this hotel and told me it was great but didn't expect it to be that great,how wrong was I.Central for everything,the rooms are spotless and have everything you could need,the staff were lovely and very helpful.Have booked already to return in September with my daughter and our partners.Thanks Venetian for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimeesgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Venetian House Aparthotel Is in the most perfect location to stay while visiting Krakow, It's right on the main square and everything is in walking distance, you step outside the door and your there. Along with the perfect location the apartments themselves were ideal, beautifully decorated, modern, very clean, serviced each day. There was nothing more we could have asked for. I hired two apartments for a group of 7 of us. Both were on the 4th Floor and were perfect for our numbers. Apartment 1 had One double bed, It was very very spacious and we could have slept two more on the sofa bed. It was alittle noisey, just at night as there is a disco bar next door, but no traffic noise etc... it was at the front of the building on the main square, However it was fine for us as we often came in late ourselves and also I brought ear-plugs so didn't hear a thing. (The views of the square were fab tho) The second apartment, Number 5 on the same floor, was a lot more quiet as it was at the back. Again it was very spacious. One large room with 3 single beds and one large sofa bed in the living area. Each apartment had everything you would need, glasses, dishes, bottle/can openers, tea, coffee etc.. Bathroom toiletries and they were serviced each day. I'd highly recommend these apartments. There's a reception and all the staff were really helpful, making booking for us etc.. On our last they they stored our luggage. I couldn't fault it! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Book a front apartment for great views but avoid if you don't want noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslovetogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I stay here on sun 19 jan 2014 till Thursday 23 2014 staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them from booking taxi to our tours and very polite staff was a real pleasure to stay here will be staying in summer again many thanks again
Mr & Mrs Moore

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were very pleased with this find via Trip Advisor on what was our first trip to Krakow. Its central location to various historical sites, great restaurants, both traditional and no traditional was excellent. The room was warm, quiet, tastefully decorated and very clean which we are rather particular about. We had a great stay and would not hesiate to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonvivant81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing