We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay - fab location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay - fab location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for one night so this was a perfect spot for having a meal out on the square and sightseeing the next day.

It was very clean with modern furnishings, the staff checking us in/out were really friendly and organised transport to Zakopane for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Katp83_12

Thank you for submitting a review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel and would recommend us to other travelers.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of the Venetian House and its many sightseeing-related advantages.
We are more than glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment in which you stayed, which clearly shows that aparthotels are a great alternative to hotel stays.

We have recently gone through a major renovation and redesign works and we are very interested to hear opinions of our guests about the new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    208
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
208
395
62
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
halcyon cove antigua by rex resorts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Myself and my Wife stayed for 4 nights end of May beginning of June.Fabulous apartment rm no 18 so at the back overlooking the courtyard. .Ideal no noise at all.Staff very helpfull.digs very clean ,very good shower.Kitchen amenities.Smashing digs great location right on the square with all the Restuarants.Would like to have had a safe,but Hey!! cant have everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oggyoggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear oggyoggy62,

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy to be reading such a positive opinion about our Aparthotel.

Also, thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff.

We are happy we managed to fulfill your expectations in terms of the central location of Venetian House Aparthotel, the cleanliness of our rooms.

We hope to be able to host you once again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Location
Perfect market square location over looking the cloth hall. Literally walk out the door and you have all the attractions of Krakow centre literally seconds away.

Rooms
Spacious and clean with full kitchen amenities including dish washer.
Masses of storage and wardrobe space.
Beds are comfy and full air-conditioning is welcome, quiet and effective.

Good WiFi service. Lift to all floors.

Staff
Friendly, efficient and welcoming.

I totally recommend this apartment hotel and would happily stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Gav,
We couldn’t be happier to discover that your stay with us was brilliant. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here. I especially would like to thank you for highlighting our great location, in-room facilities, and cleanliness. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the provided services by our friendly and helpful staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in fully refurnished Venetian House Aparthotel!
Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been coming to Krakow a few times already, but I have only recently discovered Venetian House. There is a couple of things I really liked during my stay.

Firstly, the booking was very easy. I was staying a bit longer this time, so I had decided to email them and see what they can offer. As advertised on tripadvisor I have received an extra 10% discount off their website prices, which was a good start. The staff was polite and helpful during the whole process.

I booked Venetia 1 apartment, which I carefully checked on their website. All details you need to know are in there. I had to ensure a lift is there as I have problems walking.

When I arrived I was quickly checked in into my room by Martha. She was always there when I needed some help.

The room had an amazing view. But also it is quite spacious even with the kitchen packed inside. When I was in Krakow it was amazingly hot - nearly 30 degrees, but the rooms are air conditioned.

Most importantly, the room was extremely clean!

The only thing that I will recommend to add would be some rugs in the room. Would be a bit more cozy!

Room Tip: Venetia 1 has a great view of the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Henrik L,

Thank you very much for submitting your feedback.
We are very glad to be reading such a positive opinion about our Aparthotel. We are happy you liked the amenities of our apartments, found our front desk staff helpful, and were satisfied with our central location. Indeed, being placed right on Kraków’s Main Square, all attractions of the city are at our guests’ doorstep.

We are beyond happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Should you decide to visit Kraków once more, please contact our reception directly for the best rates.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second break to these apartments in the last ten months. We loved Krakow so much the first time that we had to return. As others have said the location cannot be beaten. We chose studios overlooking the courtyard on the basis that we wanted quiet to sleep and we were out most of the time so therefore not to bothered about a view. Both studios were away from the stairs and so we had no noise in that respect. On the first visit we were in number 28 and the second time we chose the bigger studio 27 which was next door. I would say 27 would be ok for three people but a squash for four people. All credit to the cleaning staff as both studios were spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The reception staff were also very helpful.
Unfortunately some very loud speaking people arrived in the next door studio on our last day. They were so loud that we found it impossible to sleep and we were forced to bang very hard on the adjoining wall. It did the trick and we never heard them for the rest of the night. This did high-light the thinness of the partition walls. The room information book does ask people to be quiet at night but I would suggest that this be emphasised when guests are shown to their rooms as the noise problem lets down otherwise excellent accommodation.

Room Tip: Look at hotel website for full description of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydays322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Happydays322014,


Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write this review.

We are more than glad that you enjoyed the location of our aparthotel as well as cleanliness of the room.

We are also very pleased to let you know that Venetian House went through a major renovation process between November 2016 and March 2017. We have not only redesigned all rooms and made them more cozy and elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like wifi (now it’s fiber internet with separate access points in each room), internet TV with lots of foreign channels and big flat TV screens as well as internal phones for better communication in hotel.

Most importantly however, after many years of waiting for permissions and given feedbacks from our guests, we have installed second lift in the rear section of the building. Now all apartments are serviced by a total of 2 elevators. This, together with improvement of sound insulation (we installed plenty of new door), shall decrease the issue of noise travelling in the building.

We hope that you will come to Venetian House again and will see how we improved.

For best and cheapest rates, check our website and look for returning guests deal.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Immaculate 1 bedroom apartment with friendly and efficient customer service. Located on corner of busy square but absolutely no noise in rooms due to excellent double glazing. Air con was great and rooms were as cool as we wanted.

Thanks very much for a great stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Room 11 on 5th floor has good view of square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JohnnyG1966,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Venetian House Aparthotel on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed service provided by our staff. We do our best to satisfy our guests and we are delighted when our efforts meet with their acknowledgment

Thank you for your nice comments about quietness of the apartment and air conditioning. We are glad that you were happy with the facilities of the hotel and that our room met your expectations!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we very much hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from a long weekend and a fabulous stay at these apartments. Perfect location with everything you need close by. Staff were very friendly and kindly organized a trip for us which ran very smoothly. Transfer organized through apartment for airport pick up and drop off was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a break to Krakow. thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear LadyD1964,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. It is a big pleasure for us to receive an excellent rate from you.
We were thrilled to read your complements towards location, comfort of the apartment as well as cleanliness. It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team.

We are glad you enjoyed your trips as well as shuttle service.
I would like to thank you for your comments, as your positive comments are a good motivation for the entire hotel team. We assure you that we continue to do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations at any time.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Venetian House Aparthotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 259 in Krakow
965 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing