We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent location right on the main square of old town but still quiet. Modern, clean and spacy apartments. Helpful staff who organized return transfer from the airport and babycot. Nice cafeteria called Malaga downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
205
386
60
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I visited Krakow from Brooklyn, New York. We normally do not write reviews but feel that Greg and the whole staff at the Venetian deserve some recognition. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Comfortable room and great assistance in getting our much needed laundry done. I would definitely stay here when we return to Krakow. Best stop on Euro Trip 2014!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose Venetian House because if its convenienet proximity to the main town square. After visiting Krakow and the many and varied neighborhoods, we realized that was a big mistake. Big tourist mistake on our part. The rooms were sparsely and cheaply furnished with IKEA furniture and accessories. We were there four nights and never received a full cleaning service with bed linen changes. The rooms are large with a convenient kitchenette but again, the furniture and decor were not chosen for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Keith G,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided.

It is a shame that you did not contact us in advance to seek advice about the neighbourhoods in Krakow as we run serviced apartments in 4 different locations in Krakow. Venetian House is indeed located in the most central location and while it is most popular with our guests because of its proximity to everything in the city, we do have other alternatives for those who prefer more residential locations.

We are sorry that you did not find the rooms comfortable and our service up to scratch. For reference, we do service the apartment daily and linen and towels are changed every 3-4 days. On request we will change towels and linen when required if you need additional servicing and this information is clearly communicated in the servicing section guest book located in the apartment.



regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff and service before with communication and when staying. Wifi was good, room and bathroom clean and facilities for self catering. Along with location that's a lot if good points. Even though it is off the square so you don't hear that noise, other guests made noise coming in late which woke me. Having a safe in the room would be a great addition. Facility for keeping cases great. Hope to stay here next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for one night so this was a perfect spot for having a meal out on the square and sightseeing the next day.

It was very clean with modern furnishings, the staff checking us in/out were really friendly and organised transport to Zakopane for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halcyon cove antigua by rex resorts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Myself and my Wife stayed for 4 nights end of May beginning of June.Fabulous apartment rm no 18 so at the back overlooking the courtyard. .Ideal no noise at all.Staff very helpfull.digs very clean ,very good shower.Kitchen amenities.Smashing digs great location right on the square with all the Restuarants.Would like to have had a safe,but Hey!! cant have everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oggyoggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Location
Perfect market square location over looking the cloth hall. Literally walk out the door and you have all the attractions of Krakow centre literally seconds away.

Rooms
Spacious and clean with full kitchen amenities including dish washer.
Masses of storage and wardrobe space.
Beds are comfy and full air-conditioning is welcome, quiet and effective.

Good WiFi service. Lift to all floors.

Staff
Friendly, efficient and welcoming.

I totally recommend this apartment hotel and would happily stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing